We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy

#3 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The employees and cleaning crew are right there to help you whenever you need something. Great place away from home. You feel welcome staying there. They have free Wi-Fi and Grab and Go Breakfast. Just Great!

Helpful?
Thank Fay M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our staff. As well, I'm happy to know that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and our grab-and-go breakfast during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a "home away from home... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Internet is so slow it reminds me of dial up. Completely unacceptable in the year 2016 for a place that is advertised as an extended stay, if your definition of an extended stay is a place that you can substitute for your home for a few weeks. Otherwise the location has great freeway access, is in the middle of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoccasinMike
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had issues with the internet speed. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will do our best to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four stars because Extended Stay Tracy mostly delivers on the implied promise of the web site and other promotional materials: affordable, clean, quiet, kitchenette-equipped hotel rooms for long-haul guests. You won't find liveried doormen, banquet breakfasts or designer bathrooms here, and aren't led to expect them. I came to know this Extended Stay far better than the other hotels I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy_Adams
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a thorough review of your extended stay with us. Your honesty is very welcomed. First, I'm thrilled our staff members were attentive, accommodating, and professional throughout you entire experience. They will be informed on what a great job they are doing. I'm also glad you were able to utilize our amenities as well.... More 

Forestville
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Almost everything here , except the wifi, quiet and proximity to other places, was annoying or downright GROSS - and I travel a lot !!! They get one star for those elements... At 10 pm, after a 2.5 hour drive, it took me 20 minutes to get through the locked front door (with a reservation) to start !!! Front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. I will also be sure to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

... met our basic needs, clean, comfortable sleep, close to where we were going, easy to find, strong Wi-Fi in the ground level room, reasonable grab and go breakfast. be warned you can hear "activities" next door so be prepared to switch on the TV, the walls are not completely soundproof sadly. other than that, a good place to stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheMomentHumansBlink
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Tracy, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016

Needed a place to stay in Tracy for a few days while we were moving into a new home. The room was neet, clean and roomy. Appearently alot of out of town workers stay here. There were a lot of utility trucks in the parking lot that clear out early. The upside of that is no late night partying. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pdcurtin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. Still, I am pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our spacious rooms and friendly customer service. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I forgot this was an extended stay hotel, so was surprised when the rooms weren't made up. But for a 3 night stay, it was fine. They offer some fruits, coffee, muffins, granola bars, etc for a light breakfast. The rooms are very simple and plain but very adequate. It's not a fancy hotel, but it's clean and in a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Overall, this hotel suited our needs for a quick night traveling on Hwy 5. However, when we pulled in late with our asleep kids and asked for a room away from the freeway, we had no idea that our East-facing room had only sheer curtains. Without blackouts, we had to block the bright lights from the gas station and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank twinsspin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the curtains. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens. Thank you again for your review. We look... More 

Murphys, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

For the value the place was great. The staff went well above and beyond what they needed to. The room was clean and everything well taken care of. Because it is among different shopping malls and car dealerships, it a bit hard to get to. GPS might not even find it because it looks like it is right there, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our comfortable accommodations and friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

The staff at Extended Stay America in Tracy, CA was absolutely the best! They were friendly, courteous and helpful. Not only did they try to assist in every way possible, they went above and beyond even when they didn't have to. In particular we would like to thank Sarai, Yajaira, Diana and Michelle. We liked them very much and our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your wonderful remarks about our property. I am glad to read that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#2 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lathrop
16.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy

Address: 2526 Pavilion Parkway, Tracy, CA 95304
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tracy
Tracy Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay