We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy

Show Prices
#5 of 9 Hotels in Tracy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 10 weeks this summer, and unfortunately I can never get those 10 weeks of my life back. The cleanliness of the hotel is questionable on a good day (ex: cigarette butt in the stairwell for 3 days), there was a constant smell of cigarette smoke and/or weed, paper thin walls led to many middle-of-the-night wake-ups, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma h
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is near an Interstate 205 on/off ramp. It's a great jumping off point for the East Bay. But it is slightly out of the way for Interstate 580, the road south back to L.A.. Extended Stay has a kitchenette in every room. A new and huge Winco Supermarket is behind the hotel. This proximity is wonderful for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location and the fully equipped kitchen provided. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I was at the Extended Stay in Tracy for 10 weeks during the summer. I came into the stay not expecting much, and I got just about that. I was pleasantly surprised by the location in a shopping center that has a walkable bulk food store, jamba juice, starbucks, and multiple fast food options. The air conditioning in the room... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank zcfox17
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the problem you encountered. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to make sure that all guests get their rooms cleaned and that rooms get properly inspected as well as kept clean to... More 

Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

I made a confirmed reservation for this ESA hotel in Tracy CA several days in advance. Expedia sent me a confrontation of the booking. When I arrived on site, the hotel would not honor the reservation because they were sold out. This is a traveler's nightmare and I fully blame the ESA. ESA wants to sell rooms but when they... More 

Helpful?
Thank jarjar8271
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not having a room available. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at str@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I want to say i will be returning back to this hotel it was wonderful i had a very nice stay, i arrived at night and the clerk leticia was a very very nice lady she was very nice and polite i know how hard it is to stay up at night and work and this lady loved her job... More 

Helpful?
Thank annaleerocker
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us. I am thrilled that you had an amazing stay with us due to our team's excellent customer service. They will be informed on what a great job they are doing. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The employees and cleaning crew are right there to help you whenever you need something. Great place away from home. You feel welcome staying there. They have free Wi-Fi and Grab and Go Breakfast. Just Great!

Helpful?
Thank Fay M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with the service provided to you by our staff. As well, I'm happy to know that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and our grab-and-go breakfast during your visit. We strive to provide every guest with a "home away from home... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Internet is so slow it reminds me of dial up. Completely unacceptable in the year 2016 for a place that is advertised as an extended stay, if your definition of an extended stay is a place that you can substitute for your home for a few weeks. Otherwise the location has great freeway access, is in the middle of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MoccasinMike
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had issues with the internet speed. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will do our best to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Four stars because Extended Stay Tracy mostly delivers on the implied promise of the web site and other promotional materials: affordable, clean, quiet, kitchenette-equipped hotel rooms for long-haul guests. You won't find liveried doormen, banquet breakfasts or designer bathrooms here, and aren't led to expect them. I came to know this Extended Stay far better than the other hotels I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy_Adams
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a thorough review of your extended stay with us. Your honesty is very welcomed. First, I'm thrilled our staff members were attentive, accommodating, and professional throughout you entire experience. They will be informed on what a great job they are doing. I'm also glad you were able to utilize our amenities as well.... More 

Forestville
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Almost everything here , except the wifi, quiet and proximity to other places, was annoying or downright GROSS - and I travel a lot !!! They get one star for those elements... At 10 pm, after a 2.5 hour drive, it took me 20 minutes to get through the locked front door (with a reservation) to start !!! Front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie Z
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request. I will also be sure to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

... met our basic needs, clean, comfortable sleep, close to where we were going, easy to find, strong Wi-Fi in the ground level room, reasonable grab and go breakfast. be warned you can hear "activities" next door so be prepared to switch on the TV, the walls are not completely soundproof sadly. other than that, a good place to stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheMomentHumansBlink
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It’s great to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tracy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tracy
Hampton Inn Tracy
#1 of 9 in Tracy
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tracy
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tracy
Fairfield Inn Tracy
#3 of 9 in Tracy
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
13.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy

Address: 2526 Pavilion Pkwy, Tracy, CA 95304-9403
Location: United States > California > Tracy
Price Range: $88 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Stockton - Tracy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tracy
Tracy Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay