We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Torrance\/Redondo Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a bargain for the LA area. Every other hotel/motel is twice the price. It is a little tired looking on the outside, but the rooms are clean, and they include a mini fridge and microwave. Free wifi in every room, and it works well. The swimming pool has bright green water, I wouldn't swim in it, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70TucsonTom
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you are considering staying with us again in the future. We value your comments and we would like to assure you that we have worked on this issue and that we will prevent this from happening again. Please do visit us again soon and thank you so much for doing business with us.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Turned up today Sunday 17th July 2015, pool was green, out of order not getting fixed until friday, breakfast room was in the corner the check in desk no seats no tables. Rooms smelly, met a guest going for airfreshners, he wasn't happy either. Within 5 mins we decided to leave, would not give us a refund for our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irenemoises
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

We are so sorry to know about the issues that you encountered during your stay and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and your family. We would like to assure you that these issues have been worked on and we do hope that you can give us a second chance in the...

Compton, California
Reviewed July 8, 2015

My stay at Travelodge was very pleasant. It was quick & easy to make the reservations online & the staff was friendly & professional. The location was perfect, with any & everything I needed from, the gas station to grocery stores fast food, & restaurants. I would definitely recommend my family & friends to book a room. Thank You Travelodge!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davinab214
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you had such a great time with us. We do hope that you’ll get to visit us again soon and thank you so much for your business.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

If you are after just a room fir the night/day so you can rest then this fits the bill. At reasonable prices. However, if you require more pampering and comfort then this Travelodge is not for you. The safe deposit box was not working. The continental breakfast was disappointing with little choice except for packaged cinnamon rolls, muffins and old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

We are so sorry to know about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you and your family. We would like to let you know that we have implemented some improvements since your last visit and we do hope that you’ll consider staying...

Ventura, California
Reviewed July 1, 2015

It was perfect for our needs. We had a room on the lower level and our car was right next to our room. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of clean towels in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and kind. The only thing that I saw, was that the bathroom door was old and chipped and it...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148jgee
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant time with us. We value your comments and we would like to let you know that this issue had been worked on since your last visit. Please do visit us again soon and may you all have a wonderful day ahead.

Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

My first time at this hotel. Room was updated enough to look inviting plus the large HD TV was a bonus. Furniture was old and worn. Parking lot looks alright but narrow. Small pool area but looked nice. At some point during the night their was an incessant dripping noise in the back wall of the room..like a pipe leaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuruGirl
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed June 20, 2015

the staff was great and so was the bed. so comfortable. but the carpet was worn and the inside was worn.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8989AFrebeccab
Northern New Jersey
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Torrance, California
Reviewed June 6, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aldend527
San Diego, California
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janc645
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
462 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#15 of 20 in Torrance
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
2.3 mi away
Eldorado Inn & Suites
Eldorado Inn & Suites
#16 of 20 in Torrance
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach

Address: 2448 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90501-4323
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: $93 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Travel Lodge Torrance
Torrance Travelodge
Torrance Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Torrance
#6 Business Hotel in Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms toward the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 352alissam, Jan 28, 2017 | Read review
“The suite is a home away from home.”
 of 5 bubbles mesho2016, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of parking. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles coralg748, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Corner Suite on the second floor is quiet and beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles josena2033, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Get as far away from the road a s possible”
 of 5 bubbles FuzzOz, Jun 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question