We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Torrance\/Redondo Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 258: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's cheap I'll give you that. To get a room without A/C or even a fan. Room was clean, but there was a broken outlet in the room and the faucet n the tub had a slight leak.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 121shanas
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I seriously enjoyed everything about this place. Free parking, free breakfast, pretty quiet. The staff is also great. I could tell that they are passionate about service when they helped me with my breakfast and towel request with a smile. My room was clean, comfortable and smelled pretty nice. We were walking distance to great restaurants like the NY Deli... More 

Helpful?
Thank josena2033
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that... More 

Palm Desert, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location, reasonable cost, air conditioning unit very noisy. Courtesy and convient registration.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 974donaldb
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner and We appreciate your rating and are very glad that this annoyance didn't detract too much... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I should have done more research. I knew the second I walked in the lobby that I had made a huge mistake. The rooms are tiny and not very clean. The sheets had stains, the bathroom door was stained, mold on toilet handle, leaky fridge, gross shower. We tried to make the best of it but left halfway through our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As requested we got a room in the back so I was happy about that. Room was a bit dated, but looked as if it was slowly being worked on. Not much drawer space for a family of 4. Discovered quickly that the fridge didn't work so called and a new one was brought to us immediately, which was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. We appreciate how you have let... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The room smelled and was clean. The property well kept. Located near various eating establishments and freeways.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 416richardv
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our comfort and convenience have been successful. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it. More 

Oakland, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

Loud party in a nearby room. Difficult to sleep. House keeping and management did not ask if we wanted the room cleaned after the first night -- not a big deal but it seemed unusual that we were not even asked.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank C4548NNtimothyb
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We could not check in until after 5 because the room was not ready. Even though our reservation said 3. When we got into the room it was not very clean lots of dust all over bathroom was not very clean, garbage in the drawers.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank cindyt824
Richmond R, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. We appreciate your high rating of our hotel, though I do apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced and I hope that your next visit will be even better. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrance
1.9 mi away
Ramada Torrance
Ramada Torrance
#15 of 20 in Torrance
3.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#10 of 20 in Torrance
3.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Torrance LAX Airport Area
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Los Angeles Torrance/Palos Verdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach

Address: 2448 Sepulveda Blvd, Torrance, CA 90501-4323
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: $107 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torrance/Redondo Beach Hotel Torrance
Travel Lodge Torrance
Torrance Travelodge
Torrance Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay