We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Santa Barbara
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First impression: there is no lobby, just a desk inside the entrance, like a motor lodge in South Dakota. The room was small and painted in dark tan and camo green, giving it a closed in feeling. We spent one night, I can't imagine using this place for an extended stay. We heard yelling that sounded like a political meeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dukekit
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

While our location and other aspects of your stay were positive, we apologize for the aspects which had a negative impact on your overall satisfaction. Getting a good nights sleep is important to the success of your next day, and we are sorry for the noise level of fellow guests which disrupted your sleep. When we are made aware of...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have to admit I was worried about staying here as I didn't read the reviews till after I'd booked. I have no idea what other reviewers are complaining about, yes its not a 5 star hotel but it doesn't claim to be, people nowadays expect everything for nothing! We stayed here for 3 nights before flying home from LAX,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. It's amazing to know you loved your comfortable suite and that our location was perfect for your needs. Thanks for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bathroom fan didn't do its job. Had to take a bath with the door open to help keep the bathroom mirror free of steam. Can't count how many spiders I killed during the stay. Grab and Go breakfast is a joke. People walking in and out of the exit next to my room was 24hrs a day. For an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rka015
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will come back for another stay as we value you as a...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke, A/C was broken and was not repaired, dishes were provided by way of placing on front desk without option of assistance or delivery. All dishes and utensils were dirty and stinky, needed to rewash. Bed linens felt like sandpaper... slept in my clothes on top of bed for the week long duration of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank e2li02t
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

We always want our guests to experience a seamless stay from check-in to check-out, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark with your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us the opportunity to improve the experience for our future guests. We hope...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got this hotel as a express deal from priceline. Location and parking are good. Rooms are spacious, have fridge, microwave and the front desk can provide silverware and other stuff that you need for kitchen. Internet speed is fine. Room and bathroom were clean. The only complaint is that we got a non-smoking room and definitely somebody was smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owieca
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. It is good to read that you liked your well-equipped room, our convenient location and complimentary grab-and-go breakfast which was to your satisfaction. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused. We appreciate you recommending us online and hope...

Reviewed November 4, 2016

room and lobby has some stinky smell. staff was good breakfast was pethatic. house keeping didnt come to clean the room internet was good over all rating was average parking was good location is not near to markets on walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar F
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy that you liked our courteous associates, internet service and our parking facility. However, we are sorry for not being able to impress you with our breakfast offerings and that you were disappointed with our housekeeping services. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

After priceline messed up my hotel booking, i was about to have to spend the night in the car. Marissa on the reception desk saved me....she helped me out by letting me make a call and use the internet and then got me a good deal on a room. I was so tired and having the worst day of my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BMK77
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review filled with so many kind comments! We are thrilled to read you had a great stay with us at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. We appreciate you mentioning our staff, especially Marissa. She is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I visited for an overnight stay. When I arrived, my room wasn't ready so I was asked to come back after an hour. When I returned, I was taken to my room. I noticed the light switch in the bathroom didn't work at all so I called the front desk. The lady came to my room and realized it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zizouzidane
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for your recent experience. We strive to provide exemplary customer service and clean, comfortable amenities, and I apologize for this unfortunate oversight. I am glad to hear that our staff was attentive and addressed the issue satisfactorily but I can certainly understand your lack of confidence in overall detail. I can assure you this is...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days for business. The location is very good. There is a shopping mall and many restaurants nearby. Breakfast is a very light pick'n go type. Felt bit expensive with the service. ビジネスで6日間宿泊しました。ホテルの立地は非常に良いです。ショッピングモールも近くにありますし、レストランもたくさん近所にあります。朝食はロビー脇にコーヒー、マフィンとスナックバーのみの、自分でほしい分を部屋に持って行って食べる簡単なもの。サービスの割に料金が高いと感じました。

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoneTraveler53
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle. We appreciate your nice comments about our convenient location close to a variety of restaurants and shopping, and are glad it worked so well for you. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day!...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Stayed 2 nights, musty smell, thank goodness we were able to open window for fresh air. Kitchenette, with microwave but no utebsils, no coffee machine, no hairdryer. Breakfast was miserable, expected to eat your porridge oats out of a cup, sweetened milh and vanilla milk for coffee and tea. What's wrong with normal milk, does everything have to be unhealthy??

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greynomad1949
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry our hotel did not meet all your expectations. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities. Our guests often bring their personal items from home to use in their suite, so that's why our hair dryers and toiletries are available upon request at the front desk and always complimentary. Kitchenware...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Torrance hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Blvd.
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance Harbor Gateway
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Avita Suites
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Torrance/Redondo Beach
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Torrance
Howard Johnson Torrance
#9 of 20 in Torrance
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle

Address: 3995 W Carson St, Torrance, CA 90503-6716 (Formerly Homestead Torrance)
Location: United States > California > Torrance
Price Range: $105 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Torrance Hotel Torrance
Extended Stay America Torrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Torrance - Del Amo Circle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't bother.”
 of 5 bubbles e2li02t, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“try to check in while the front desk is staffed during the day.”
  • Full kitchen, but no utensils or plates/glasses.
 of 5 bubbles craig_traveler, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room on the west/parking lot side.”
 of 5 bubbles carlc865, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
“Specify your location. Doesn't have a pool, work-out room, or other rec faciltiies.”
 of 5 bubbles trippingusa2015, Sep 12, 2015 | Read review
“Be specific on smoking or non-smoking at check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles EJS2015a, Jul 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay