We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Tiburon

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Tiburon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Tiburon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,220: English reviews
Roseville, California
Reviewed April 20, 2016

If there is one thing you can count on, it's that Tiburon does not change over the years. I why should it, the quaint 4 blocks of shops in town, the beautiful views of the bay, and a Kodak moment on every turn. We were not disappointed with the Lodge, which offered reduced prices because it has not been updated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear Tom M, Tiburon hasn't changed much, but that's a good thing. Very happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations. Sorry about the ferry closure; took a few weeks to get back into service. Glad to hear that you found a convenient alternative to a great mode of transportation. Thank you for the feedback and for...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

For the amount they charge, this place is truly awful. I think they can get away with it because there's not that many options around the area. We stayed there because of a friends wedding in the area. The location was very convenient but that is all its going for it. The hall ways /corridors were slanted and felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dididudu
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear dididudu, Very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We realize the exterior carpet are in need of replacing and are currently in the process of ordering and preparing for installation. I will say that the corridors are completely safe and very surprised to hear that you felt they were unsafe. I was most disappointed to...

Davis, California
Reviewed April 20, 2016

This place has location going for it, and they keep it clean, but it is really a glorified Rodeway Inn. The entry facing the main street looks impressive and the lobby has flavored water and all-day coffee, but the hallways are lackluster, old, worn, and the floor tilts. The exercise room smells awful. The rooms themselves are clean but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa A
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear Elisa W, Than you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I was disappointed that you did not find your stay to be of value, though we appreciate that your perception is that we are clean and well-maintained. Please accept my apologies for the condition of the exercise room and the carpets. We are close to...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I would not stay here again or recommend it to others because of the noise factor. We called down to the desk 2 times on night when the noise was very bad and it was VERY late. All else was stated previously in this review. Lotion and coffee were not always replaced on a 5 night stay - we always...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimcO2072VW
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear kimcO2072VW, Thank you for the constructive feedback. Though we enjoy hearing the positives, it is often those comments of a more direct nature that help us to improve. We will use your feedback in an effort to improve. Please accept my apologies for the noise issues and the challenges with Housekeeping. We hope that if your future travel plans...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed April 20, 2016 via mobile

I was here for a business meeting. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The room was great, very quiet and comfortable. The meeting room was nice, and the staff was very helpful. Tiburon itself was beautiful, great views of the city. I'll come back on my own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S, Thank you for the 5 star review. It appears you travel frequently with all the TripAdvisor postings. You comments mean a great deal to us and we appreciate the positive remarks about the staff and rooms; both sleeping and meeting. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time and would be willing to return. Please...

New York City, New York
Reviewed April 19, 2016

I chose to pay $100 more than the five star hotels in the city due to the location. The hotel is fine, the staff is friendly the rooms are adequate. I knew I would be just sleeping in the room which put my mind at ease when I walked in to the very basic king room that looks very different...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthewp123456789
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear Matthewp123456789, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I am disappointed to learn that you did not find your stay be of value. We do appreciate the positive comments about the staff being friendly and our brilliant location. Again, thank you for your feedback and for your patronage. Regards, Eric Halliday General Manager

Arcata, California
Reviewed April 19, 2016

No help to find room upon arrival. Desk help watched us walk by with all our stuff to the wrong elevator area. Advertised as a great view....Not our room. Looked out to a wall. $4.50 for a Fiji water in the room was unexpected....No Bathtub but one large shower with very poor water pressure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisrU6204HM
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear chrisTU6204HM, Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn that your stay was not as expected. I was most surprised to hear of your experience with our staff. We usually receive very positive feedback about the Front Office team. Please accept my apologies. We will use your feedback in an effort to improve....

Morgan Hill, California
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to everything you need in Tiburon, Great pool area and seating in front to enjoy a cocktail and the lovely weather. Restaurant had a nice menu and live music in evening. Nicer on the inside - outside could use a bit of a facelift, but that is only suggestion....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6443GQlindar
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear S6443Qlindar, Thank you for the four star review. We are very happy to know that you had a chance to experience the many facets of our outdoor space between the pool and the Tavern. We are working on some of the exterior and have several phases in the project. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Nice location and layout but with a number of minor flaws--inadequately trained staff, neglected details of room. If I had to guess, I'd say somebody is trying to cut overhead by trimming service and/or payroll (without lowering rates) , and unfortunately it's affecting the quality of the guest experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear F8262SRjohnb, Thank you for the review. Very surprised to hear that our staff was not able to make a positive impression during your stay. Most have been with us a while, though there are some who are newer. I will share your comments and we will continue to strive to make each guests stay a positive experience. Thank you...

Shirley, Massachusetts
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Hotel is cozy and comfortable. Great location for walking, downtown and conveniences. Scenery was beautiful in the area. Pool area is nice with great lounging area. Would love to stay there again on a future trip to California!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverlys919
eric h, General Manager at The Lodge at Tiburon, responded to this review

Dear beverlys919, What a nice review. Very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and are willing to return. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to your next visit. Please come back soon ~ an often. Regards, Eric Halliday General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiburon
0.1 mi away
Waters Edge Hotel
Waters Edge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Tiburon
446 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Madrona Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sausalito
Hotel Sausalito
#4 of 4 in Sausalito
279 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cavallo Point
Cavallo Point
#2 of 4 in Sausalito
946 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Nestled. Across the spectacular San Francisco Bay, The Lodge at Tiburon is an easy, sublime escape from the noise of the city. Only steps away from the Bay docks, the hotel provides a quaint retreat nestled among the cafes, boutiques and galleries of Tiburon and is adorned with relaxing décor and an inviting ambiance. The Lodge at Tiburon offers quintessential Northern California living at its best, striving to offer a personalized experience tailored to guest’s individual needs and interests, from the complimentary wireless high speed Internet, DVD players and movie libraries, to a full service business center and a knowledgeable concierge program, including the I-pad wall. Gilchrist and Soames bath and body products, high-tech efficiencies and a warm, welcoming atmosphere. The on-property restaurant, Tiburon Tavern, serves a delicious selection of locally farmed elevated comfort cuisine. With two outdoor patios and two indoor fireplaces, Tiburon Tavern is the ideal place to relax and enjoy an evening with family and friends. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Tiburon

Address: 1651 Tiburon Blvd, Tiburon, CA 94920-2511
Location: United States > California > Marin County > Tiburon
Price Range: $186 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Tiburon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Lodge at Tiburon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Tiburon Hotel Tiburon
Larkspur Collection Tiburon
Hotel Tiburon Larkspur Collection
Tiburon Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Tiburon staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Tiburon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 450virginiah, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go to second floor to avoid car port noises”
 of 5 bubbles 83ralphr, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Room was average”
 of 5 bubbles X5389SCgeorgea, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Between choices for room to face water or mountain, I chose water. Turned out the swimming pool was the only water the room faced.”
 of 5 bubbles dragonmom2, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“make sure the windows can block out the ambient light from outside!”
 of 5 bubbles 14tidewater, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question