We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For the money Red roof was fine. But I always like Red roof, the room was very clean ,the water pressure was great and very quiet. I just wanted to stay a little closer into Palm Springs but it was OK place. They didn't have much for breakfast that but that's OK

Helpful?
Thank jus4gail
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Not bad for the price. Wifi was weak, bathrooms dirty, only had cold water in the shower. They could use a makeover. Pool area needed cleaning, newer tables and chairs needed. Staff could be friendlier. Welcome you when you come in and thank you fir staying tlwith us when you check out, not just say, ok.

Helpful?
Thank Tommy_Salami5150
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

Ok ... so ... it's the Red Roof Inn. We all know that it is a budget traveler's motel. Just a warning ... get a room on the upper floor. We thought a ground level room would be easier with luggage. But if you are on the ground floor, you can hear EVERY footstep of the people in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArizonaJT
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello ArizonaJT, Thank you for your recent review. I apologize you had to encounter "noisy" neighbors during your stay. We do have plenty of rooms on the upper floor, which will eliminate anyone walking above you, and keeping you up at night. Please let us know any special requests (such as requesting a room on upper floor) you have when... More 

Travelers are raving about these Thousand Palms hotels

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This motel is good choice on the way to Arizona or to Joshua Tree Park. Fast food in walking distance, access to highway. There is also pool in the motel, but with warm water (no wonder when 36°C outside in the night).

Helpful?
Thank hubiik
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello Hubiik! Thank you for staying with us, and sharing your thoughts about the hotel, and the easy accessibility of the I-10 freeway, and the multiple food options within walking distance of the hotel. We apologize the pool temperature wasn't more refreshing. If you return during the Winter, I can assure you you will have a much better time at... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Palm Springs can get really expensive and when you go during an event, hotels quickly go through the roof. The Red Roof Inn was relatively affordable. Rooms are ok and bathroom is clean with clean towels. I recommend not to take off your slippers and not to walk on the carpet barefoot .... There is a small pool with jacuzzi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torero2016
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello Torero2016! Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. We try our best to provide the optimum value to price ratio, especially during peak event dates. Great news on the room carpets...they're being removed, and replaced with wood vinyl flooring. over 75% of our room are currently complete, with the remaining to be completed soon! Thank you... More 

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
405 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Needed a place to rest before heading out across the desert to Az. It was just off the I-10 and what I needed as I was getting drowsy late in the evening. Very affordable rates and a clean room. The night and day desk staff were both very courteous and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Brookspal
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello Brookspal! I'm glad we met your expectations during your short visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay, and commenting on your great experience with the front desk representatives. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip across the desert. Cheers! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

son and I stayedhere for several days while we waited for our rental, we booked online received a fabulous rate and the hotel was clean as expected,beautiful room comfy AND had a minifridge staff was friendly the maids were wonderful too no problem when I left my towel at the pools..twice!.coffee available 24/7 im up at 4a.m so thats a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candace F
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Hello Candace! I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and took the time to share with the rest of the Tripadvisor community! My staff and I try our hardest to ensure our guests are comfortable and taken care of during their stay. Please stop in and say "Hello" next time you're passing through the area. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

after reading reviews was kind of scared lol, however check in was easy, room was clean, everything worked, and not noisy. Yes the beds are old but comfy overall can't complain. never judge a book by its cover and not by all reviews

Helpful?
Thank Anita T
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay! I'm glad your stay was enjoyable, and most importantly comfortable. Yes, all reviews are subjective to ones personal experience, yet, it's not the entire story. Thank you again for choosing us, and we hope to see you again! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

I reserved a room at the Thousand Palms Red Roof Inn because it was reasonably priced and conveniently located. I requested a non smoking room and was very disappointed. The room smelled like the bottom of an old ashtray. The smell permeated everything in the room including my belongings that were in the room with me. I had to launder... More 

Helpful?
Thank wheetin
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Arrived late afternoon, and was checked in to a room. Opened the door, and was confused about the condition. No linens, towels, pillows etc. The furniture was all stacked up, I called the desk, and the guy brought linens.... and placed them on the bed for me to make the bed! Glad I had my own toiletries, as there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jp2son
Chris C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms, responded to this review

Dear jp2son, Thank you for staying with us & providing valuable feedback on your stay. First and foremost, I would like to apologize on the initial impression you had on your room. This is definitely not the norm, and I have addressed this matter with my staff. I do appreciate your willingness to return to the hotel on a future... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Palms
0.4 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Palm Desert Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs, CA is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to Palm Springs International Airport (PSP), Coachella Music Festival, Agua Caliente Casino, PGA West Golf Course and other LPGA and PGA top rated golf courses, Palm Springs Convention Center, Big League Dreams Sports Park, Desert Oasis, Aerial Tramway, Coachella Valley and the Palm Springs Air Museum Red Roof Thousand Palms features free WiFi, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, coin laundry facility, a microwave and refrigerator in select rooms, please inquire. Enjoy our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and free continental breakfast in the Lobby. One well-behaved per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms

Address: 72215 Varner Rd, Thousand Palms, CA 92276-3342
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Thousand Palms
Price Range: $54 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - 1000 Palms
Red Roof Inn Palm Springs - Thousand Palms Hotel Thousand Palms
Red Roof Inn Thousand Palms
Thousand Palms Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay