We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Temecula
Post
Inbox
Search

Temecula Creek Inn

Save
44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
Nustay.com
Otel.com
ZenHotels.com$164
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (190)
Room & Suite (62)
Videos (1)

About

#10 of 21 hotels in Temecula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the hills of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork | Fire Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best golf experience in Temecula Valley. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced site coordinators ensure your wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
1,090Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 463
  • 290
  • 142
  • 100
  • 95
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
All staff that we encountered were helpful and friendly. The Cork Restaurant was busy the times that we were there but despite this we always encountered great service and excellent food and drink. Our room was spacious with a great view of the golf course. A beautiful location in Temecula!
Read more
Response from KristinPrince, Guest Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay and dining experience! Thank you for your kind comments about our staff as we strive for all our guests to leave with positive memories. I will share your wonderful feedback with our team as they will be delighted to learn of this. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Absolutely excellent! The staff is very friendly and efficient. They strive to make sure you have everything you need. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. The three golf courses are very enjoyable. We come three or four times each year and highly recommend The Temecula Creek Inn!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KristinPrince, Guest Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn
Responded May 2, 2019
Hello Sam, We are eternally grateful to see you come back time after time, and always leave with positive memories. We aim to always provide genuine hospitality so our guests feel like it's their home away from home. Thank you for choosing our beautiful property and your kind recommendation! We look forward to seeing you back again!
Read more
The first room we were placed in had no heat. We called around 5:00pm and they said they would send someone right away. After returning from an evening out at 9:30pm, no one had come to the room to fix. We called a second time and the maintenance guy came right away. He was not surprised that it was not working since he told us he had the part on order. He seemed surprised that they placed us in that room. We called the front desk and told them that the heat could not be fixed. They moved us to the second room in which the bed mattress and box springs sat on the floor! The mattress was concave with dips and lumpy. We were so tired (now 10:00pm), we just didn't want to be moved again so we tried our best to sleep. Neither one of us slept more than 4-5 hours. Horrible night of sleep and both of us had back issues the next day. This room had old drapes, old and broken furniture in addition to the mattress on the floor. The next day, they moved us to a third room. At first, they offer to comp us breakfast. I politely insisted that we be comped the $233 for that nights' room. The manager agreed to comp us $149 room for the second night. I didn't want to be disagreeable, so I thanked him. The third room was adequate with a nicer bed. Nice view out to the golf course. But I would not recommend this hotel until they renovate. In all 3 rooms, the carpet was worn and there were multiple cracked and stained tiles. The only saving grace was the friendliness of the staff, Everything was clean too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KristinPrince, Guest Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Cindy, Thank you for taking a moment to share this valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the slew of events you experienced while staying with us, and we do appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and cleanliness. However, we would like the opportunity to address this with you personally. Please reach out to our Director of Rooms, Karen Garcia at 951.587.1476 or kgarcia@tciresort.com. We appreciate your honesty and valuable feedback. We hope to speak with you soon!
Read more
We checked in early but our room was not ready until after 8pm! We were then told our mattress would be siting on the floor because there didn’t have a bed frame. It was very difficult getting up and down from a mattress on the floor and the mattress sank in the middle making it awful to try and sleep on. This was a resort room and was not cheap. Do to the very late availability of the room were only in it for about 10 hours, had to sleep on an old mattress on the floor, and the toilet paper holder fell off the wall etc. not what I would expect from a resort hotel. We had no place to change and get ready for our evening events. We weren’t even offered a later check out time. We were looking forward to our weekend getaway at Temecula Creek and it was disappointing. Not sure I would give this place another chance which is unfortunate because we enjoyed the concert at their sister property Pala casino and breakfast at their newly renovated Cork Fire restaurant. Not likely to return with our group. It was really unfortunate because we thought the grounds were beautiful and the staff was friendly. We voiced our concern about the room but didn’t cause a big scene when this happened because that is not who we are and we didn’t want to take away from the experience of other people in our group, but in order to help you and your staff provide better service to others in the future I wanted to leave this feedback. Thank you for giving me that opportunity. We also requested our billing statement be emailed to us, even confirmed the email address and still haven’t received a receipt from our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KristinPrince, Guest Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, We would like to extend our deepest apologies for these understandable frustrations. We take great pride in providing our staff with guestrooms that are comfortable and in proper working condition. We are disheartened to learn that this was your experience. We would like the opportunity to address this with you personally. Please reach out to our Director of Rooms, Karen Garcia at 951.587.1476 or by email, kgarcia@tciresort.com. Thank you for this valuable feedback, and we hope to speak with you soon.
Read more
My stay was very good . The hotel and restaurant was great.. but overcharges made to my back account and when asked for explanation it could not be given nor was the follow call that was promised ever received.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from KristinPrince, Guest Relations Manager at Temecula Creek Inn
Responded Jan 12, 2020
Hello, We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay and dining experience. Please accept our deepest apologies on the overcharges as we understand this a priority situation. We also apologize for the miscommunication. It is to our understanding that by now you were able to speak to one of our managers. If this is incorrect, please reach out to our Director of Rooms, Karen Garcia, at her direct line 951.587.1476. We hope to resolve this with you very soon. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
temecula creek hotel temecula, creek inn temecula
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaTemecula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Temecula Creek Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Temecula Creek Inn?
Nearby attractions include MindTrap Escape Room (3.1 miles), Temecula Olive Oil Company (1.9 miles), and Old Town Temecula (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Temecula Creek Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Temecula Creek Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Temecula Creek Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Temecula Creek Inn?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Temecula Creek Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Trattoria Toscana, The Goat and Vine, and Il Tramonto Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Temecula Creek Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Temecula Creek Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Temecula Creek Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Temecula Creek Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chapel of Memories (2.2 miles).
Does Temecula Creek Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.