We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Temecula Creek Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Temecula Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 824: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It definitely has a motel-feel-- it's time for entry-way tiles to go-- but the restaurant and glow-frisbee night makes up for it. I thought the food and catering at Cork Fire (we were there for an event) was tasty, but unfortunately, both of my room service breakfasts I ordered had an error, and I called to the manager and left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandersmuch
Browns Summit
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful property in Temecula, Ca. Golf resort without the usual pretentions. Lots else to offer & you don't have to be rich to stay there. Heated outdoor pool & jacuzzi. Great restaurant. Incredibly large & comfortable rooms. Friedly staff. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S7139VEjimg
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and ready for occupancy as promised. The location was easy to find and central to all activities. The big thing was that they were able to accommodate a large group of us in 10 rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecil_goff
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and well appointed. Overlooking a golf course, so quite lovely to sit out and watch golfers ~ Golfers seem to have a great time! Friendly and very reasonably priced. Beds are very comfortable and WiFi provided free of charge!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the over $200 price, the room was a disappointment. Noisy fridge, dated fixtures, loud toilet. However the double sink and comfortable bed were welcome after a long afternoon of winery crawling. The cork and fire restaurant on the other hand was excellent for breakfast. The grounds are nicely isolated, too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Peter G I sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the fixtures and value of our rooms. I assure to you that it is our goal that every guest leave happy and satisfied their entire visit. Your concerns have been addressed and it will be our goal moving forward to continue to add improved details to our guest rooms with regularity....

Watertown
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived later than normal due to being told about 4 pm check in...our room was still not ready after 5 or 6 pm.....weekend trip and getaway fund money wasted on this??? Would not recommend this destination to my colleagues or family..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H4843QLrobertk
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Robert K I sincerely apologize for the tardiness of the preparation of your room. This is highly unacceptable and falls far short of our standards. We have discussed the timeliness of delivery our rooms to our guests and assure to you that we have put measures in place to avoid these types of concerns in the future. I also want...

California City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms need to be updated in order to equal the dinning facilities and the golf course which are exceptional. The staff were all great but when you walk into the room its like a step back in time, not a good time but a rundown time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayloriw
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Rayloriw I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our restaurant and golf here at TCI. However I am sad to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in our guest rooms. I appreciate you sharing with us how our rooms need to be updated because listening to our guests is how we achieve greater...

Dana Point, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we are frequent guests at TCI, love the premium corner view room, F&B very good and atmosphere great except rooms are in such bad shape, will not return to property until they fully renovate or rebuild rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobkappy
Danny V, Manager at Temecula Creek Inn, responded to this review

Bob Please accept my deepest apologies for what you describe as a room that is "in such bad shape". We strive to provide an excellent experience for each of our guests including a well appointed and organized guest room. I am disappointed to hear that we did not provide this for you on this occasion. Please know we take your...

Huntington Beach, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This lil spot is out of the hustle & bussell of down town Temecula. The grounds are lovely and very quiet, you really feel like you're not in a city.. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable and the balconies are a nice place to have your morning cup of coffee. You should bring a power strip, as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Hemet, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Date night package... night away was nice. His birthday felt like it was my birthday. The view from our room was amazing. Staff needs to be a little more on the ball but very professional overall. I will be coming back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericabW4198ZI
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
6.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Temecula Creek Inn is located in the heart of Southern California’s wine country. Our 130 Guest Rooms and Guest Suites are warm and beautifully appointed with custom furniture, rich colors and luxury amenities. Dining at Cork|Fre Kitchen offers breakfast, lunch and dinner menus highlighting the best ingredients the Temecula Valley has to offer. Our 27-Hole Championship Golf Course is just steps from our lobby and is the best Golf Experience in Temecula. Weddings are a special day for everyone. The picturesque setting of Temecula Creek Inn and our experienced Wedding Planners ensure your Wedding will be a truly memorable experience. Temecula Creek Inn features over 8,300 square feet of Meeting Space to accommodate an intimate gathering or a larger Social Event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Temecula Creek Inn

Address: 44501 Rainbow Canyon Rd, Temecula, CA 92592-5988
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $133 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Temecula Creek Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Temecula Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temecula Creek Hotel Temecula
Creek Inn Temecula
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#5 Business Hotel in Temecula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Temecula Creek Inn staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Temecula Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book well in advance”
 of 5 bubbles cecil_goff, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our room was way down on the end, so very quiet, but I think it is quiet in this area ~ really pretty grounds and an excellent resturant.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciahF2905OA, 1 week ago | Read review
“If your looking for a five star experience go somewhere else ”
 of 5 bubbles H4843QLrobertk, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are coming to visit the wineries or play golf, this is a great place to stay. If you are hoping to have a very nice room to accent your visit, you may be sorely disappointed. ”
 of 5 bubbles rayloriw, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“first floor corner with patio”
 of 5 bubbles Bobkappy, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay