We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Coast Winery Resort & Spa

Save
Share
34843 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA 92591-4006
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (747)
Room & Suite (238)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Updated 09/14/20

About

#4 of 21 hotels in Temecula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
South Coast Winery is not only known as the best winery in the State of California, it’s also known as Southern California Wine Country’s finest resort, offering up casual elegance in a natural setting accented by estate vineyards. Private, rustic villas and the stately all-suite hotel tower provide ultimate luxury and comfort for overnight stays, complete with fireplaces and oversized marble and granite baths, each with deep soaking tub for two. Exceptional wines, extensive spa, behind-the-scenes wine tours, plus fine dining at the award winning Vineyard Rose Restaurant complement your stay.
Read more
Room & Suite (238)238
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Patio
Walking tours
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3,361Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,133
  • 666
  • 318
  • 133
  • 111
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Bmama wrote a review Nov 22
Diamond Bar, California489 contributions42 helpful votes
Stayed SCW 5 years ago so we were hoping to relax a bit after the cov19 craziness .. however, we were disappointed and cheated ! Check in: We didn’t get our room until past 5 pm. We booked Delux Villa King with Sofa bed with winery view. the front desk told us they “upgrade” us, but turn out they down grade us. Our room didn’t come with sofa bed, most important no view!! (We did pay extra to stay in larger Villa and winery view.) Our view was looking at a wall and the hotel drive way , wide open no privacy . Such insult on deceiving your guest. The room are tired and dated. Bathroom fixture is wearing down . Shower head water stained & leaking , water pressure very very low. The bathtub was not properly cleaned. There was something black floating when I run the water try to soak! The carpet is not clean is musky ... It was causing our nose irritated and stuffy all night . The fridge is over frozen with chunk ice , and wait 30 min for hot water?! . We checked the pool.... Water was dirty. Fire place timer is broken; making a tick click noise when you use... We just paid almost $400 to be traumatized and cheated to. Did I mention they want you out by 11 am even they gave our room late? When we ask for late check out they said We have to call at 7-8 am to see if they can “grant” us for late check out to noon!! It is sad that SCW didn’t show appreciation and common courtesy to their guest. Many of us travel worldwide to top resorts and even been in hospitality industry, this is by far one of the most disappointing experience with $400 price tag.... This is no way to say thanks to people that took the risk of cov19 and visit your property !
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jovan. wrote a review Nov 21
Las Vegas, Nevada2 contributions
Nice villa, good customer service pleasant front desk check-in. Rooms a bit dated with dark colors carpet.Bathroom very spacious, clean,nice little private patio, wish I had a better view of the vineyard.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Lacey, Owner at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the nice review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
suzi l wrote a review Nov 4
2 contributions
We visited SCW last week (Oct 28th) during the week. Probably the best time, rather than on a weekend. Check-in was great, and we even got into our room early. We had a villa that faced the inner vineyard and was close to the pool. The grounds were beautiful and we hardly saw any other guests. It almost felt like we had the place to ourselves. The rooms were nice and spacious, we had the King bed. It had a jacuzzi tub, that only fits one person. I felt the bed was uncomfortable. The pillows were lumpy and there was only a very thin sheet on the bed. I wish I would of known earlier, because later in the evening I was very cold, and could not get comfortable with hardly anything on me. I couldn't believe there was no comforter or anything else. So, we did not sleep well at all. Bring your own pillow and blankets and maybe a mattress topper if you want a good night rest. We also had the breakfast package which had some nice selections. Service seemed thin, and a bit slow, but breakfast overall was good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool. Ask for extra blankets for the bed.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Lacey, Owner at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear you had a great time that felt like a very personal getaway. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experience and we will take what you said into consideration when making upgrades to our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Read more
nellie0212 wrote a review Oct 2020
San Diego, California241 contributions62 helpful votes
My husband and I were looking for a quick staycation and decided to visit Temecula (1 hour drive from home). We had never stayed at South Coast Inn and decided to give it a go. We did a late pm wine tasting and it was nice. We then had dinner at their restaurant and it was DELICIOUS. Prime rib best I’ve ever tasted. We went back to our room and that’s where they lost their stars. The bed was extremely HARD no pillow top on mattress. Bedding (top sheet didn’t fit enough to tuck under mattress), no extra blankets (Temecula gets chilly overnight). Two terrible night’s sleep. Pipes from other rooms vibrate when their water turns on. Refrigerator in room hums once an hour. Lastly, we ordered room service breakfast. It took 20 minutes to receive call back and 60 minutes for breakfast to arrive minus toast ordered with eggs. It’s a lovely location but rooms are TIRED. With Ponte Inn next door (built in 2012) no reason to return to SCW for overnight stay. So sad as room in area for both.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Lacey, Owner at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your wine tasting and your prime rib meal. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experience, and rest assured this information is not taken lightly. We apologize for any inconveniences but trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again as our guest in the future.
Read more
Dave and Cassandra wrote a review Oct 2020
Hesperia, California59 contributions33 helpful votes
We had reservations for wine tasting at 3:00 and got to the resort early. We were able to check in which was nice and stayed in room 108. Our room was on the bottom floor and the patio view was vineyards. The room was spacious and clean and had a mini fridge. We were happy with everything except the bed. The bed sheets had snags on them and it felt like we were sleeping on the floor. We were so uncomfortable that we decided to drive home at 2:30 am since neither of us could sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Lacey, Owner at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your wine tasting experience along with your room and view. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experience and we sincerely apologize that this discomfort affected your stay. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again as our guest for a better experience!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
south coast winery hotel temecula, south coast winery resort and spa, south coast winery resort & spa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaTemecula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing