We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$220
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/20
Agoda.com
$220
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/20/20
FindHotel
$220
$191
View Deal
SAVE $29
Priceline$220
Lol.travel
Expedia.com$220
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (460)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (57)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ponte Vineyard Inn
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 21 hotels in Temecula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 90 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. Lounge poolside at the semi-Olympic sized heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, or dine from the open-air Poolside Bar & Café with stunning vineyard and mountain vistas in the distance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Wifi
Hot tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quaint
2,032Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,665
  • 262
  • 57
  • 32
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EagleFlight wrote a review Sep 23
8 contributions
+1
We very much enjoyed our stay here, while celebrating our one-year anniversary, so much so we decided to extend for another night. (And I wrote most of this from our room while we were there.) The service is outstanding, very attentive and professional, from receptionists (like Alexis), to the night-time grounds manager or attendant, to servers (like Monique) and service staff. The room is up to date, clean and fresh. Although not all rooms have the same view, our view of the vineyard, pond and fountain were lovely. The lap pool is large and refreshing, and the lounge area around it is enjoyable too, and close to a cafe. Food at the restaurant is outstanding and a very quality meal. When I called earlier to extend another night, they were booked up. Without even asking them to put us on a waiting list, they took the initiative to call us back when there was a cancellation, asking if we’d still like to stay another night. Excellent customer service from the front desk. I recommend considering overlooking some of the more negative reviews, as Ponte Inn is in the middle of a working vineyard and they (or any other similar establishment) likely can’t completely control every factor outdoors, and they are clearly working hard to provide an enjoyable experience despite business-challenging pandemic conditions. I highly recommend Ponte and believe you will enjoy your stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Guest Services / Front Office at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded 3 days ago
Dear EagleFlight24, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary trip and we were able to keep the get-a-way going with extending the room another night! We hope to host you again soon! Cheers!
Read more
Marisol S wrote a review Sep 10
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My boyfriend and I stayed here last week for my birthday. The hotel is great and the wines were pretty good. However, my vehicle sustained over $1800 worth of damage because a rodent chewed up my speed sensor and harness during our stay. It was parked near the new wing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Martinez, General Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear marisols20207, So sorry to hear about your car. It's so hard to say where something like that could have happened. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit at the hotel and were able to taste our wines. Sincerely-
Read more
Hayley V wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
This place is even more beautiful in person. The ambiance is calming and perfect for a retreat from the busy world. What really makes this place is the people. With the amazing service we received from front desk staff (Andres and Alexis), as well as pool side (Nicole), it is a no brainer; we will be coming back! Also we will be spreading the word to family and friends! Thanks Ponte for an amazing weekend get away!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Martinez, General Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Hayley13131313, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your visit. I am thrilled our team helped make your stay special. We hope you can come back soon. All the best,
Read more
tropical_art wrote a review Aug 2020
San Diego, California54 contributions30 helpful votes
This was our first getaway during COVID. We booked a Friday night stay for one night in order to avoid the weekend crowds. The grounds and public spaces were clean and spacious. Our room was on the ground floor and had a beautiful view of the vineyards in the background. The best part of our stay was the carriage ride from Temecula Carriage Company which we booked with this stay. It was a 1-hour trip through the vineyards. The company sent a greeter to welcome you with a bottle of wine while we waited for the carriage to arrive. She was also really gracious in taking many photos of us prior to departing. The ride itself was very relaxing and peaceful. The driver even stopped at one point so we could sample some grapes. In addition to the grapes, we saw crops for Valencia oranges and grapefruit. We did our ride at 6pm so we were able to see a little bit of the sunset. This was exactly what we needed after being cooped up in doors for a good part of the past 5 months. The wine provided was a Sangiovese from Ponte - really delicious. There is no breakfast at the hotel right now. Coffee was available in the lobby, but we didn't know that until later. We tried to order via Doordash but somehow the wi-fi and our cell signal were both poor in the room. We had to drive out into town - about 15-20 minutes in order to pick up breakfast. For those wondering about the crowds during COVID, we did not see too many people in the lobby area. The only crowded area was the pool area, with very few people wearing masks. All in all, it was a memorable stay at Ponte.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Martinez, General Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Dear tropical_art, Thank you for your glowing review and I will share your comments with the wonderful people of the Temecula Carriage Company. We do have breakfast daily at our poolside bar and cafe. Sorry to hear you were not aware of that. I hope we get the chance to host you again soon. Warm regards
Read more
LA_Tazz wrote a review Aug 2020
Los Angeles, California13 contributions8 helpful votes
Nice clean facility, well kept grounds and beautiful pool. However, wish I would have known food had to be ordered with any drink at the pool ($4 fries are the go to order), wish I would have known the restaurant closes as 5 pm, wish I would have known the 2nd floor balcony has solid walls and a tall wood railing with only minimal slots to the space was hot and when sitting could not see over the railing, wish I would have known they gave us an Accessible room when they handed us the keys, wish I would have known the food credit of $30 had to all be used at one time. Location is great in the wine country.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Sarah Martinez, General Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Dear LA_Tazz, I am sorry to hear that you had a different expectation of your stay with us. Looks like the handicapped room was booked online but when available, we can certainly look at changing room types that our guests book online. With the ever-changing restrictions surrounding COVID19, we are certainly doing our best to adapt and share the most up to date information with guests when we can. I hope you find your next visit more enjoyable. Warm regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$250 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaTemecula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ponte Vineyard Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Nearby attractions include Temecula Berry Company (3.0 miles), Peltzer Farms (1.3 miles), and The Alpaca Hacienda (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Restaurant at Ponte, Great Harvest Bread Company Temecula, and The Vineyard Rose Restaurant at South Coast Winery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Ponte Vineyard Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alamos School House (2.7 miles).
Is Ponte Vineyard Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.