We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ponte Vineyard Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (420)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (27)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 90 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. Lounge poolside at the semi-Olympic sized heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, or dine from the open-air Poolside Bar & Café with stunning vineyard and mountain vistas in the distance.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Vineyard Romance Package
1,820Reviews
474Photos
19Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,499
  • 233
  • 48
  • 28
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A little pricey. You can tell by the vacancy rate they should lower there prices. Even being a wine club member. The heater in the room didn’t work properly. I was told the manager controlled the heat?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We come 3-4 times a year, everything truly is excellent. So many extra amenities. The entire staff is warm, friendly and always available to help. We love the peaceful grounds, or sitting on our patio, reading. It’s the best of the best.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Hello annieg528, What a delight to hear that you enjoy your time with us every time you visit Ponte Vineyard Inn! Our staff will always ensure you have a wonderful stay in the country and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again and again! Your welcome glass of sparkling wine awaits you at check in! Cheers!
Read more
Staff was professional and warm...The winery up the street (Bott..something) was a waste of a precious Sunday midday. Seemed snooty and we lost our spot at the bar when my wife needed to sit down for a moment...didn't feel well. Lost our bread sticks too. The pourer didn't
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Passenger34564349979, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel grounds and your lovely Junior Suite in our newest building! We are however, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your complimentary tasting room experience at our sister winery Bottaia, as we certainly want all of our guests to feel welcomed and enjoy a wonderful stay in the country. We will be sure to share your feedback with the Bottaia management team and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. We wish you well in all of your future travels and thank you again for your feedback. Warm Regards, Vanessa G Assistant Hotel Manager 951-587-6688
Read more
This was our first time staying at Ponte and it was even better than we expected. The staff was great and friendly and the room was perfect. The Celler Lounge is a big plus because there really aren’t any other cocktail bars in the area. Great food, cocktails and live music.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PonteCaitlinS, Guest Services Supervisor at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded 4 days ago
Hello 611mitchella, We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ponte Vineyard Inn and that you enjoyed the live music in the Cellar Lounge. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy another beautiful stay in the country! Best Regards, Caitlin S
Read more
This was the most amazing stay! We were visiting from Orange County and we come up to Temecula pretty often and this was the best hotel we have stayed at in Temecula! The hotel is beautiful and the staff was amazing! Eric and Andre were so sweet upon check in and really care to
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Vanessa G, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hello FarAway56158387233, We are so excited to hear that our staff ensured you had a wonderful stay in the country! We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and will be sure to share your review with our Team! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Cheers!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementPonte Vineyard Inn
Double Queen Extended Room at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Photo provided by managementPonte Vineyard Inn
Double Queen Room at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Breathtaking sunrise from Room 207
PreviousNext
12345617
I've stayed at all of them and Ponte is easily my favorite. The rooms, views, the grounds, amenities, customer service, and the winery itself are in my opinion better. But having said that l, which ever you choose you will still have a nice time. My wife and I became members at Ponte after as few trips to Temecula and "shopping around".
2 votes
Show all answers
I am not aware of turndown services at Ponte. Housekeeping was excellent.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes it’s family friendly. They also offer baby siting fit kids and pets. I plan to stay there with my daughter now that they have a pool.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is breakfast included?
Hello Sierra B., Thank you for your question. We offer breakfast at our Bouquet Restaurant which is not included in the hotel room rate. Best regards
1 vote
I do not think it is a big deal. You can go to the restaurants and not be disturbed. South coast is next door and you do not even notice construction going on, even at their pool!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"I enjoyed one of the nicest suites and it was worth every dollar."
"See above. "
"Get an extra large suite, you will not be disappointed"
"None they provide everything... Shampoo, conditioner, body was, make-up removal wipes, beds and pillows are very comfortable."
"Ask for a view of the courtyard and vineyards.`"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$251 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaTemecula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing