We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (491)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (60)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ponte Vineyard Inn
Updated 08/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 23 hotels in Temecula
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 90 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. Lounge poolside at the semi-Olympic sized heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, or dine at our Bouquet Restaurant surrounded by stunning views in our garden courtyard.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Massage
Wifi
Hot tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Green
2082Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,700
  • 268
  • 61
  • 34
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sun&Sea4me wrote a review Jul 2022
Issaquah, Washington37 contributions54 helpful votes
The property is beautiful and if you base your experience on that aspect you'll have a lovely stay. Unfortunately, the hospitality is not what one would expect. Upon arrival we had to wait four hours for our room to become available. We booked a second floor extended King room - which was lovely but overlooked the parking lot and an air conditioning unit. We went to the desk and let them know that the room was lovely but shared our noise concerns and expressed that we were hoping for a vineyard view. They said if we waited two more hours they could have a room for us that was the same type but slightly smaller with a view and which we agreed to wait on. When we arrived at the new room we found that it was a standard king - almost half the size, was on the ground floor, not in the main building, and there really wasn't a view as being on the ground you only see the shrubbery directly in front of the room. Had we known this we would've stayed put in our first room. We didn't want to be difficult so stayed put in the subpar room (hoping that we'd be credited as we paid for the larger, nicer room – we weren’t.) In a follow-up conversation with the front desk staff, they warned us not to leave our patio door open due to the “critters” that may wander in. Some have mentioned that wine upon check-in as well as one review stating free wine and water in the room. We were not offered wine at check-in or at any other point during our stay. We're long-time wine club members so I sort of expected a welcome wine - but there wasn't anything. We were not given room water either - although there is a carafe and plastic cups to pour from in the lobby. When I asked the person at the front desk for water for the room she instructed me to “track down housekeeping and get some from them.” There was no explanation of the restaurants, fitness room, wifi or amenities at check-in nor was there a book or guidance in our room. The restaurant seemed adequately staffed however they were only seating about a third of their tables (ie 5 or 6 tables at a time.) So, despite there being 15+ open tables and only five or so in use at any given time, it was a 30+ minute wait to be seated. I also realized, after the fact, that wine club members are supposed to receive a discount which was never offered. All in all - it feels as if the staff are here to keep the building open not to take care of their guests. Most of the staff are pleasant - just not upholding typical hospitality standards. I will add that the maintenance folks and housekeepers we encountered on the grounds were very friendly and always asked if we needed anything. (Housekeeping is only provided upon request so our interactions were in passing.) As always, our visits to the Ponte winery and restaurant were fabulous.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scott L wrote a review Jun 2022
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Prepaid for the hotel, did pre-check in early in the morning before work. Went and picked up family from the airport and brought him back 4 hours later and we're told the room wasn't ready. Another family member drove in from out of state. Walked up to the desk. Checked into a room and that was that. Still no room for the person who's been sitting in the lobby for an hour. We were told flatly that you are pre-assigned a room before you get here and you have to wait until it's ready. We were told they do not guarantee anything before 4:00 p.m. I cannot imagine why if someone is there pre-checked in at 7:30 in the morning and arrives at 11:00 in the morning why they would not get a room before the people who check in after them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Owner at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear Scott L, I am sorry to hear that you were not able to check-in early, prior to the guaranteed 4pm check in time. There are several factors on why one guest may get in earlier than another, for instance if it was a different room type booked, or location requests. I certainly understand that this could have been frustrating, and I will certainly speak with my team about adjusting room assignments for guests that arrive earlier. I hope that you were still able to enjoy the rest of your stay with your family and take advantage of the amenities here at Ponte Vineyard Inn. Cheers!
Read more
SueVirginiaBeach_Va wrote a review May 2022
Palm Desert, California679 contributions120 helpful votes
+1
Gorgeous Vineyard, beautiful gift shop, delicious wines, and outstanding service. Charming little restaurant. Didn't sample the food but the ambiance was exceptional. Entrance is welcoming with an abundance of blooming roses. The Inn is specular in architecture
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make restaurant reservations everywhere. Very busy on weekends
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Owner at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded May 25, 2022
Dear SueVirginiaBeach_Va, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of your stay. We are so thrilled that we could host you here and you were able to enjoy the grounds during our spring bloom season. We hope to welcome you back in the future, and making sure you have a chance to sample the food! Cheers!
Read more
Jeffrey S wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Outstanding customer service! Perfect location, comfortable beds and the setting can’t be beat! We’ll definitely be back. Thank you to the staff for making our visit so memorable. And the local wineries were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Owner at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded May 25, 2022
Dear jeffreyN6791YF, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed our amazingly comfortable beds and our gorgeous garden grounds. I'm so glad that our team was able to provide a memoreable experience for you and we can't wait to welcome you back. Cheers!
Read more
shrop wrote a review May 2022
Telford, United Kingdom361 contributions215 helpful votes
We have been staying at this hotel since it opened, had some great stays and always enjoyed it. Although UK based we would ensure our California trips would always include a stay there. Not being able to travel for the last few years it was great to be able to return, however, I can’t say enough how disappointing it was and we’ll never return. Check in was awful, virtually non communicative, no recognition that we were returning guests, the smallest glass of Moscato offered in a plastic container. Check in used to be very welcoming, a full glass given in correct glass wear along with a tasting voucher for the tasting room. There was a fleeting mention of room service during check in, when queried we were informed the room wouldn’t be serviced during our stay due to Covid restrictions and lack of housekeeping staff. Staffing is not a guests problem, we are paying for a room that includes service, on our 18 night trip, this was the only hotel that didn’t offer service, Covid being used as an excuse is not acceptable. When arriving at our room, I realised we’d been given one of the worst on the property ( so much for loyalty), we’ve stayed in many rooms but this was next to the laundry, even sitting on the terrace the noise from the air vent is horrendous but I just couldn’t be bothered to argue with their attitude at the front desk and decided to accept it. Whilst the rooms have always had a rustic appearance, there is a time to redecorate, that time has arrived, the bedding is also outdated, sheets hardly fit the beds and make it uncomfortable. The final straw was the situation regarding restaurants, on a Tuesday only the cellar bar was open, both the hotel restaurant and Ponte vineyard restaurant closed, the bar serves burger or flatbread, that’s it. The food wasn’t good, the service just terrible. On Wednesdays, this too is closed as is the hotel restaurant, so only Ponte vineyard is open, on a chilly evening you have to eat outdoors. With this being unacceptable we checked out after one night, we were guests, but seemed more of an inconvenience. Never would I return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Owner at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear Shrop, Thank you for taking time to provide a review of your stay. We are saddened to hear about your experience and your disappointments during your stay. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your vineyard view room location, and I wish we were aware and would have been able to remedy this during your stay so you felt more comfortable. We will certainly have our team take a look at the noise concerns, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so our team can resolve the issue. We do offer housekeeping service, by request, which is not due to a staffing shortage; simply for health and safety concerns brought on by the pandemic. During the pandemic, many guests did not want their room to be entered due to health and safety concerns, and we have continued to provide the choice to our guests opposed to entering guests' rooms automatically. We do offer guests to schedule service ahead of their arrival, at check-in or any time throughout their stay. We will certainly address your guest service concerns with our team to ensure that we continue to provide our 4-diamond AAA service to all our guests. We wish you well in your future travels.
Read more
Nick Jackson wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
My wife and I were married at the vineyard and stayed 2 nights at the Inn. The staff was very helpful and the view outside on our patio was just enchanting— both mornings we woke up to a sky full of hot air balloons! The entire property is so gorgeous (and it helps that the weather was great too). I’m sure we’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Owner at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded May 7, 2022
Dear Nick, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are so excited that we were able to be a part of such a special day! We cannot wait to continue to be a part of your celebrations and welcome you back soon to enjoy the beautiful spring bloom grounds and amenities. Cheers!
Read more
bdowen wrote a review Apr 2022
Fishers, Indiana60 contributions23 helpful votes
Great place to stay and enjoy all that it has to offer. Awesome tasting room and delicious place to eat of an evening. The wines were spectacular too! You can walk to several other vineyards which makes it nice if you are wine tasting along the way! This was a beautiful Inn in the middle of the vineyard. The grounds were beautiful and so peaceful. Will definitely come back to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Owner at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our relaxing gardens, tasting room and restaurants. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. Cheers!
Read more
Elena E wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Gorgeous property and really wanted to love it. BUT. Had o work for a couple of hours, and they had such a poor wifi, couldn’t open an email. Called front desk, no help. We were not like my with the weather, but enjoyed the restaurant and the lounge. After the dinner we wanted to watch a movie in our room. There is no Smart TV. Meaning you can’t watch Netflix or any other platforms. Ordered a roku stick to the hotel so we can entertain ourselves during the cloudy weather ( out wine tours we’re canceled ), but the internet connection didn’t allow us to set the roku up. Very disappointing. How such a beautiful hotel can’t get a good wifi for their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Other at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Thank you Elena for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the WiFi issues you experienced during your stay; please know we have reached our to our IT team to work on this and ensure we have a seemless internet experience for all our guests. We are in the process of upgrading all our TVs to smart tvs that will have built in apps, in addition to casting services, and I hope that this will be completed for your next stay. We hope to have you back to experience our 4-diamond experience and standards. Cheers,
Read more
Lionel P wrote a review Feb 2022
Palm Springs, California409 contributions110 helpful votes
Comfortable beds, large rooms, spacious bathroom. Complementary wine and coffee in rooms. Constant noise from A/C or plumbing, not sure which it was but it’s annoying. Overall very nice hotel, I’d stay here again. We took a wine tour, which was great fun.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Other at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Thank you for sharing your recent stay! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the amazing amenties we off - I agree, some of the best beds I've ever slept in! We look forward to hosting you again soon! Cheers,
Read more
brodge wrote a review Feb 2022
Kansas City, Missouri131 contributions117 helpful votes
While visiting California to get out of our cold and snow in the Midwest, we chose to visit Temecula for the first time. Based on the good reviews of Ponte Vineyard Inn, we selected this property to stay at. We were not disappointed. The Inn is beautiful, the grounds are beautiful, service was excellent and there are 2 restaurants on site. We did not do the wine tasting, but the facility was very pretty. Free parking. Our room was very nice with a large patio looking out towards the vineyards. The only negative comment I have is about the makeup mirror in the bathroom. I love using makeup mirrors, but this one was hung so low you couldn't use it. You had to bend way down to see in it. It's about a 10 minute drive back to town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Smith, Other at Ponte Vineyard Inn
Responded Mar 9, 2022
Thank you brodge for proving a review on your recent stay! We are so thrilled that you joined us and were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer here onsite! We hope to see you again soon, and will welcome you to get a break from the Midwest weather at any time!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$266 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaTemecula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ponte Vineyard Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Nearby attractions include Temecula Berry Company (3.0 miles), Peltzer Farms (1.4 miles), and The Alpaca Hacienda (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Restaurant at Ponte, The Vineyard Rose Restaurant at South Coast Winery, and Great Harvest Bread Company Temecula.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Ponte Vineyard Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ponte Vineyard Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alamos School House (2.6 miles).
Is Ponte Vineyard Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.