We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 55: English reviews
Inglewood, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The check in was a breeze. The landscape was nice and clean. They had hard wood floors and the bed was close to hard to once the wine wore off. The room was ckean5and everything worked in the room. Very good price for a overnight stay in wine country

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya S
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Motel was clean, RMS are small but somewhat updated. Beds are just OK for comfort. Late check out @ 1pm, was a bonus. Staff was friendly, quick check in and out. Walking distance to Old Town. Good rate, pet friendly. Overall no issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I went wine tasting for the weekend and we stayed at Motel 6. The accommodations were not bad at all. The property grounds and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The service the staff provides is terrible. Various staff members were rude and unwelcoming both upon check-in and check-out. Servicing me to check me in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommasmurf
west hollywood, United States
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

Dishonest cheating lying staff, do not let maid 'clean' your room, the worst Motel 6 ever. I will choose another chain next time. If you have to stay here, book only 1 night at a time or I guarantee you will be sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed August 23, 2016

I chose to stay here because we had enjoyed our one night stay at a Motel 6 in Santa Maria and thought for the price it was great value for money. Motel 6 in Temecula is an overnight stop for truckies and others - lots with noisy dogs. Parked our car and while walking tour room I was bitten by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie G
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town, responded to this review

Maggie, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We apologize for the state of the parking lot...

Reviewed August 9, 2016

It was a nice room. Love the hardwood floors. Staff is always friendly. I love going to Temecula and always choose to stay here! Great Value and to me the rooms looks better than more of the "upscale" Hotels near by. Trust me you wont be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roses4rica
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Stayed here while doing a wine tour of all the wineries in Temecula. If you just need a place to stay, it's surprisingly not that bad. Definitely beats paying over $200 a night at Pechanga. I would probably stay here again for the next wine tour being that I don't want to drive back home to San Diego.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FOODGUYL
Los Angeles
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I ll never Go back there!!! Is not worth for what you paid compared to others hotels in the area is just a place to spend a night nothing else ! Even needs to improve customer service. My advice plann ahead to look some other places before get Temecula as they over price in accommodations!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pattylonzo8
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Motel 6 in Temecula - no frills, clean room, clean facilities, nice staff, pool, laundry on site, affordable. The best part was the proximity to historic downtown. A 2 minute walk takes you to a nice museum, 2 more minutes and you are in the historic district with lots of fun bars, shops, and restaurants. If you just need a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shane B
Monroe, Washington, United States
Reviewed January 14, 2016

My room was clean and what I expected of Motel 6. My disappointment was the $2.99 fee for one day of Wi-fi services. To top it off the wi-fi will only support one device at a time. This is crappy, antiquated service! I went to the office to verbalize my frustration and was told that this is the standard set...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
BEST WESTERN Country Inn
#10 of 19 in Temecula
345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Temecula Old Town
Ramada Temecula Old Town
#11 of 19 in Temecula
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town

Address: 41900 Moreno Drive, Temecula, CA 92590
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $61 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Temecula Hotel Temecula
Motel Six Temecula
Temecula Motel 6
Temecula Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Temecula - Historic Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find somewhere else to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 585maggieg, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“back lot facing room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles shanebV4625NQ, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
“Use this hotel for overnight stays only.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynn1204, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs facing the pool. The best rooms have 2 beds”
 of 5 bubbles julieaY1276RF, Dec 21, 2015 | Read review
“Really cant say. One suggestion. not enough parking for the number of rooms and if you get in late, you will have to park down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles andrearT2665OU, Sep 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question