We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Show Prices
#10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
temecula
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are spacious and have separated area for work with desk & large couch, also larger than normal small fridge, micro & coffee. Breakfast is served until 9 they even have a small HH from 5-7. Loved the soft comfy bed too. It's a basic hotel but offers lots of little extras. Prices can be higher than expected on weekends... More 

Helpful?
Thank iluvthecoast
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the Temecula, Ca area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you, Marie P. More 

Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are large comfortable ..nothing to rave about but well spaced. Like in Europe the toilet is by itself with a little sink..next to the bath room..This hotel is huge but is run like a small family place..Nothing to do with the Marriott Style (only 3stars) The pool inside and outside is just like a huge hot tub.. fun for... More 

Helpful?
Thank frenchy20142014
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are sorry for any issues you experienced during your stay. We value your feedback as it is very important to us. It helps us to improve our guest accommodations. Our number one priority is our guest satisfaction. Thank you... More 

South Gate, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really wished I could of had given it 4 stars or more but I just cant because I have to be really honest about my stay. The room carpet in 228 was really dirty with black spots I had to make sure that my daughter was wearing her flip flops because I did not want her to walk around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxy G
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry for the issues you experienced with your stay. We have informed the correct departments to ensure it is an issue that is isolated moving forward. We thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your concerns. We value all feed back we receive for our valued guest as... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thought this hotel was very accommodating in every aspect. The king size bed room was comfortable and had all the amenities including plastic utensils and paper plates in case you wanted to use the microwave. The lobby always has ice water and complimentary coffee and cocoa. The only negative we had was there are no sanitation wipes in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trish G
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am very sorry there were no sanitation wipes in the gym there usually always is. We must have ran out and they were not replaced. I do apologize for any... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I called in to try and get an early check in on Saturday. Pleasant staff member called me a few hours later and said they had a room ready for me (1pm). We arrived for check in and front desk staff was friendly and cheerful. Very happy with initial experience. This was my first time staying at a SpringHill Suites.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThreeZy
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced. We have forwarded your concerns to our design team and they will take them into consideration for our upcoming renovation. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you, Marie... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a fine hotel, but not entirely sure I will stay here again. The "suites" are very much on the small side - even compared to other SpringHill Suites I've stayed at - and the setup is strange with separate shower and toilet rooms both at the foot of your bed but the really strange part is frosted glass doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlsonb_2000
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and it will help us to improve our guest accommodations. We are very sorry for any inconvenience the issues may have caused you. We failed to meet your expectations as well... More 

Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

There rooms are not a suite I would call it a micro - suite It's just a small room with a divider I stayed at this property one night and the room is small I have stayed at La Quintas in Orange County that was better than this for under $100.00 With a King bed it's hard to hard to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
shstemecula, Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with your room due to the design/layout of your room we have informed our design team and they will take your comments into consideration for our upcoming renovation. The breakfast we offer... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Another unpleasant stay at a Marriott property....this is the third Marriott property in past months....that leaves much to be desired for...It seems, no one cares if you are a Gold Rewards member....so that tells me someone is not doing their job! Either the hotels or Marriott! The rooms here are strange....bad lightening in the rooms....the toliet area is outside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZEBRAQUEEN
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank your for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay we appreciate you bring them to our attention as guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We are sorry we failed to meet your expectations as well as... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

It was okay...carpets in rooms was soiled. Strange set up..bathrooms were at foot of beds. Our room had lots of freeway noise. Good location friendly staff and they serve wine at thier free happy hour. And they have complimentary breakfast...good stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann F
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review as we do appreciate it. We have shared your feedback with the correct department to ensure it is an isolated issue moving forward. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we do appreciate it.... More 

California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

My wife and I checked about 9:30 PM on a Friday night and they put us in the room closest to and facing the freeway. The noise from the cars and trucks was horrible inside the room to the point that we almost decided to leave the hotel. The freeway through Temecula has a lot of traffic all night and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric_F854
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us. We are very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay in regards to the highway noise. We hope that you will give us another chance and the next time your travels bring you back to the Temecula, Ca... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#2 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
5.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6612
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Price Range: $120 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay