We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Tehachapi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Bullhead City, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had to stop at the last minute due to the weather and was able to get a room quickly. Pets are welcome so that was a big plus. Room was nice and clean, although the bed was uncomfortable. Friendly staff and overall a nice hotel. Big selection for breakfast was a plus, refrigerator and microwave in the room also. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita B
Menifee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here because I had a funeral to attend in town. Staff was okay, but seemed nervous around the owner who was on site. Room was okay, but could have been so much better with a little attention to detail. I'll explain: although we were glad to see a refrigerator and microwave we were disappointed to find they were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chale14197
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at the La Quinta Tehachapi CA because it is the closest hotel to the glider port at Mountain Valley, and because it has always been neat, clean, economical and their included breakfast is better than many. My last stay, Thursday night 11-17-2016 added a powerful incentive to stay there again. I needed to return to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terence H
Stephanie W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review

Thank your for your review of the La Quinta Inn in Tehachapi C.A. We do our best to make your stay amazing and am very happy that the owner of this facility was able to make that happen. Thank you again.

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed November 1, 2016

had a micro, refrigerator, pool, spa etc. Even evening cookies with coffee, tea etc. Nice town too, clean fresh air. I had my dog and bird with us, and they were welcome too. Also had a pet area outside with clean up bags too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia M M
harrisonville, United States
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Like I said on the survey, staff was friendly, need some updates and general plumbing. Change from carpet to tile, could help keep the rooms easier to clean. Jacuzzi tub needed updated plumbing. The HBO did never work in the room. The truckers parked sideways taking up extra spaces and more handicap needed for parking. Tripped over edging material around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
Fair Oaks, Ca
Reviewed October 22, 2016

La Quinta Tehachapi is poorly is managed, I do not recommend staying at this location. The staff was rude and entrance is blocked by other buildings. Do yourselves a favor and drive to Bakersfield instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian P
Stephanie W, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review

Dear Lillian, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectation. We will discuss this issue with the appropriate team members to insure this does not happen in the future. I am so sorry and please give us one more chance. Warm...

Reviewed October 20, 2016

We've stayed at this facility twice before and never had a problem. Things have changed. We were assigned a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. Someone was smoking on our floor and I reported it to the management as this is a 100% NO SMOKING MOTEL........no one reported back to us that they had taken care of the problem, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanbP177IL
Stephanie W, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review

Dear Susanbp177IL, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so sorry about our miscommunication. I assure you we are addressing these issues and will make every effort to correct them. Please give a chance once again. Warm Regards,

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed October 8, 2016

On a positive note - the staff was friendly and professional. Hence the second star. Unfortunately the facility left much to be desired. Plumbing leak behind toilet in bathroom that was molding and flooring discolored. The grout and caulking in the tub area was disgusting- as was the almost black non-slip tub matt. So much so, we decided to hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zcanana
Stephanie W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention we have notified the proper departments. We will also soon be undergoing a remodel if you would please give us another chance.

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The staff at this facility are great. I mean really great. The management is lucky to have the staff that they do but they still can't offset the condition of this tired, worn out facility. While clean the carpets are worn, the A/C makes enough noise to convince you it really is working, and the water damage in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherilyn R
Pismo Beach, California
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

What a crap hole. Wouldn't stay there again even if they paid me. The general manager is a total jerk Do not stay at this place This guy should be fired or at least demoted to parking lot cleaner The place is a mess. Looked like someone had drug a body across the walkway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleonesio
Stephanie W, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review

I'm sorry that we did not meet your standards or our own. I would like you to know that we are currently under new ownership and will be working hard to make this a great place to stay.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tehachapi
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58/Mill Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
15.5 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located right off Highway 58, exit # 151, the La Quinta Inn Tehachapi hotel greets guests with a courtyard setting, inviting lobby, and friendly staff. We are about halfway between Las Vegas and San Francisco. Enjoy the fresh air of Tehachapi Valley, here at the summit of the Tehachapi Mountains, where you will find something for everyone - from small town neighborhoods, mountains, horses, ...see moresprawling ranches, luxury homes, to quaint shops, arts, and dining in this cool oasis. Guests can enjoy a garden setting with our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, a full business center complete with free wireless high-speed Internet access, free incoming fax, pc printer, and copy service and an on-site fitness centers.Restaurant and Bar just across from the hotel. 24/7 Subway and McDonalds just minutes away from the hotel.Each of our spacious guest rooms features free wireless high-speed internet access, Smart HD TV with cable very soon, refrigerator, microwave, and so much more. Wake up to a our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, near the lobby.Whether it's business, vacation, or you are just passing through, La Quinta Inn Tehachapi is where you can enjoy a level of comfort above most other hotels in Tehachapi, California ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tehachapi

Address: 500 Steuber Rd., Tehachapi, CA 93561
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Price Range: $83 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Tehachapi staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Tehachapi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In multiple stays at this hotel, I have never had a poor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 91terenceh, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Watch out for rooms in the back near freeway. AC will drown noise out but if you don't need it there could be noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RickSantaRosa, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a room as far from the rail line as possible”
 of 5 bubbles suebl_13, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet. Suite rooms have a sliding glass door that opens up to a patio and lawn area.”
 of 5 bubbles Chip12014, Aug 21, 2015 | Read review
“1st floor is quiet & convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles 577SarahG577, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay