We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delight's Hot Springs Resort

Traveler (68)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Delight's Hot Springs Resort is world renowned for its peaceful atmosphere and therapeutic geothermal heated mineral rich hot springs. Delight's offers 4 completely private hot spring bathhouses. Each bathhouse has its own shower and pool that is available to you in 30-minute increments. We offer day passes to the springs, VIP passes, mud baths, rustic cabins, motel rooms, and RV spaces are available with full hook ups. When staying overnight the Hot Springs are available to you all night long. Our California hot springs are considered by many to be among the best therapeutic waters in the United States.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
66Reviews
78Photos
1Q+A
16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 18
  • 18
  • 12
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have been returning to Delight’s for almost 15 years. The “resort” was build in the 1950’s, and in the past year or two the cabins have seen some important upgrades. Don’t expect a Las Vegas experience here, but allow lots of time to soak in the amazing hot spring water.
Read more
I haven't been to Delight Hotsprings for couple years and decided to go last weekend. To my surprise all four room got remodel and nicely done from the tub, floor and screen ceiling. The day pass is $20 for weekdays and $25 for weekends. We're very fortunate that's not too many
Read more
Response from West M, Owner at Delight's Hot Springs Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for visiting our resort and I am happy you had a great time. We did just remodel 5 of our cabins top to bottom. If you visit again please ask for a tour and we will happily show you the improvements on the overnight rooms. Thank you
Read more
I have stayed here several times before and never had such an awful experience! I booked a room on New Years Day for one night. Hotel was full so understandably busy but they needed extra help physically and a course on how to deal with customers under pressure because they
Read more
Response from West M, Owner at Delight's Hot Springs Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
There were things out of our control and we all did the best we could. Unfortunately, we were understaffed for the busiest day of the year. In no way were you understanding. You were a bully and were extremely rude to my staff working on a holiday. Courtney expressed to you over the phone that she was very sorry your room was not ready. You received your room 1 hour late and as you stated on the phone it was spotless. Unfortunately, some of our wonderful guests had to wait till 6 pm for their rooms. We are deeply sorry for that and we will make sure this never happens again.
Read more
The four hot spring baths here have nice water, ideal temperature. They have private showers to help you clean up properly before entering the water. Your time limit is 30 minutes, which is sufficient for most. At peak times I sometimes saw people outside waiting their turn.
Read more
We did not stay here but drove past and decided to stop. The baths are nice and clean and couples can use them together. Anyway we say the resort, dropped in, paid a small amount for a day of use and then had a shower, sat in the warm water for half an hour, sat in the warm
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
This place shouldn't even be in business
Broken plaster, cupboards, dustbunnies, no water
amazing sunsets in the desert
PreviousNext
123
Can we have a wood fire?
Yes of course! How ever it does depend on the wind conditions.. it does need to be in one of the designated fire pits.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Make sure the heater stays on ALL night in the winter or you'll freeze. Ask for more blankets."
"Want a good room? Don't stay here. The hot tubs are awesome, that's it."
"we didn't use the rooms."
"If you rent a room, ask to be close the Hot Soak Rooms which are always open."
"All houses were looking very quite and not close to each other."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
delight`s hot spa and rv park hotel tecopa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertTecopa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing