We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Tahoe Vistana Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tahoe Vistana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very unique last minute find for us. The hotel is situated closer to some of the local resorts so the area is quieter that most. Hotel rooms were remodeled and very clean. Outside patio for conversation and it was directly across the street from Lake Tahoe! For the area, the rate was reasonable for the value.

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Manager Vistana P, Front Desk Agent at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at the Tahoe Vistana Inn and for sharing your experience. We hope you'll be back next time your visiting the North Shore. More 

Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Nice little hotel not far from the beach (shared beach access with neighbouring hotel) across the road. Our room had 2 king size beds, plus nice little kitchen/dining room and shower/bathroom. All well-equipped, all functioned fine, wifi also. Very helpful receptionist and good restaurants close by.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
Manager Vistana P, Front Office Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to welcome you back again! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

Stayed one night while going up for the Shakespeare Festival. This stay was the most disappointed I've been in a motel stay for so long. Not only was the price way too much for the condition of the room, I can't remember ever staying in a worse room. I do research for a really long time before booking a room;... More 

Helpful?
Thank northcoastheart
Manager Vistana P, Front Office Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for mentioning that the location, staff, and linen were up to standard. The rate for a 2 - 4 person standard accommodation is common for the North Lake Tahoe area. Every accommodation onsite has been updated and the improvements made to unit 130 include having the floor replaced, a new bathroom vanity, toilet, and all... More 

Campbell, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

As with virtually any vacation lodging, there are pros and cons. It my understanding that the Tahoe Vistana in is under new ownership and is working on upgrades. To give some props, our room was nice and clean; bright and airy with pleasantly simple décor. It appears that there has been some new floors put in but with no real... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
Manager Vistana P, Front Desk Agent at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. Although improvements are continually being made, it is unfortunate that the establishment was not up to standard during your stay. Hopefully you had meant to say "With all this, Tahoe Vistana Inn isn't a bad place to stay, just know that it is a work in progress." Thanks again for staying... More 

Berkeley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

I recommend Tahoe Vistana Inn! The staff was really nice and the room very nice. Pans were damaged in the kitchen and we didn't have soap in the shower. We had loud neighbors the second night.. We heard the TV until midnight! The rooms were only separated by a door..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emmanuelles114
Manager Vistana P, Front Office Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you were taken care of by staff and that you enjoyed the room. We hope to have you again and thank you for staying with us! More 

Cameron Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Loved the option to get a room with a kitchen, not only did it come fully stocked, but qe saved so much money on making our own meals. The gas BBQ outside was awesome. The only bummer was that the weather wasn't warm enough and the complementary kayaks were not available yet. I wish this was listed on their website,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank reeanna8
Manager Vistana P, Front Office Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so grateful that you have taken the time to share your experience! Thank you for your kind words and we hope that you will come back to visit again! More 

Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We checked in and settled the children with the intention of checking out around 4:30-5am in order to avoid traffic when we left Tahoe. The front desk leaves at 8pm and said they could be contacted using the phone number in the room. The sheet on the bed had a blood stain on it. Around midnight the guests in the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank B H
TahoeVistaPR, Public Relations Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Hello BH, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of the Tahoe Vistana. We are sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating stay at the Inn. We do our best to ensure that our guests have a great visit in Tahoe and wish that you had brought your concerns to the staff. We... More 

El Sobrante, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

The room was about as basic as could be. Might be okay if you stay here in summer and are out from dawn to bedtime because you wouldn't want to spend down time in the room I rented. It had two, too soft beds, a toilet, shower (rusty metal elements), a small analog TV with digital adaptor, microwave, small fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Manager Vistana P, Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience. This unit is the most affordable accommodation offered and it's unfortunate that it did not satisfy your needs. The property is consistently undergoing improvements and your feedback will be taken into consideration. Thanks for staying with us! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

The room was actually warm - that is the only positive thing I can say. The Internet in the room was non existent. Connection was sometimes possible (after perservering for 30 minutes) but accessing sites or emails not possible had to sit in reception for internet. The hot tub was in a very scabby concrete area, surrounded by an orange,... More 

Helpful?
Thank debmck52
Manager Vistana P, Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed experience. In terms of snow removal there is only so much that can be done since the driveways were plowed and salted, as were all the various staircases. This unit is the most affordable accommodation offered and it's unfortunate that it did not satisfy your needs. The property... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

We went on a weekend that was snowing so the skiing was great. There was plenty of snow and North Star had all the lifts open. Hotel was adequate for a couple nights of stay to ski, but nothing really remarkable. I definitely stay here again for the skiing and convenience, but not the amenities.

Helpful?
Thank Angelina K
Manager Vistana P, Manager at Tahoe Vistana Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us this holiday season! Although we would have wanted it have been a remarkable stay, we appreciate your review nonetheless. Please try out the Squirrel House next time around! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tahoe Vista
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday House
Holiday House
#7 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
21.0 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 72 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#5 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Firelite Lodge
Firelite Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The recently purchased Tahoe Vistana Inn would like to invite you to come stay with us and experience our "Summer of Change". We present our guests with a safe haven to enjoy Tahoe in a quiet setting with lake and forest views with a family friendly welcome to create a memorable stay. We have high speed wireless internet access throughout the property, a newly upgraded pool and spa, bikes to enjoy during your stay and access to the beach. We have six fresh new custom designed rooms in the Squirrel House that feature local wood working artist Andy Cline. Our rooms are large and have refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots with plenty of room to store your gear. Some of our rooms are adjoining and can share a kitchen with your family. We also have rooms with twins, trundles and bunks if you are bringing the kids. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tahoe Vistana Inn

Address: 6549 North Lake Blvd., Tahoe Vista, CA 96148 (Formerly Charmey Chalet Resort)
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Tahoe Vista
Price Range: $108 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Vistana Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tahoe Vistana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Vistana Hotel Tahoe Vista
Tahoe Vistana Motel
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tahoe Vista
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tahoe Vista
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay