We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1085 E El Camino Real, Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/22
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$147
View deal
Travelocity$149
FindHotel$149
Orbitz.com$149
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (168)
Room & Suite (285)
Dining (28)

About

#4 of 41 in Sunnyvale
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1193Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 616
  • 369
  • 126
  • 48
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bill G wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
I just hosted an event at The Domain Hotel. The meeting space is large, well lit and conveniently located right off the lobby. There is close parking both in front and underground. The guest rooms are clean and well appointed. Perhaps best of all the management and staff are friendly, attentive and supportive. They truly helped to make my event a success.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Guest rooms on the first floor are close to the main meeting space. There's also a smaller...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from erin beadle, General Manager at The Domain Hotel
Responded Mar 29, 2022
Thank you L4526KXbillg for your feedback. We loved hosting your event and look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Erin
Read more
Bill G wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
I again hosted a trade show at the Domain Hotel and it's a great place. The 3800 square foot meeting room is clean, well lit and easily accessible from the lobby. The management and staff are professional and attentive. They ensured that all my needs were met. This helped ensure a successful event for me.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: First floor rooms make it easy to access the lounge for coffee and breakfast.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from erin beadle, General Manager at The Domain Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Thank you L4526KXbillg! We look forward to welcoming your group back in March.
Read more
Mark S wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
the bathroom sink was majorly cracked and literally falling apart. The faucet was also damaged. This leads me to believe that no one inspected or cleaned the bathroom after the previous guest prior to my arrival. Gross. Also, the toilet ran all night long which only added to my discomfort and my sense of being in a dirty, broken room. I left anxious and unrested.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from erin beadle, General Manager at The Domain Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Thank you for your input Mark and I am sorry to see your room was not up to our standards. We never want any of our guests to leave anxious and unrested. I will be following up with maintenance and housekeeping on the last deep clean and preventative maintenance inspection your room had. All of our rooms should be in prefect condition when a guest checks in. I apologize that this was not the case for your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future to try and leave a better impression.
Read more
SwathiL wrote a review Oct 2021
West Sacramento, California3 contributions3 helpful votes
We were visiting on a short family trip and chose this hotel based on the glorious reviews on Trip Advisor. The room had no natural lighting. The only window was facing a hallway so the blinds had to be kept shut. As for the room itself, it was poorly maintained. Can’t tell the last time that the carpet was cleaned. The bathroom walls has mildew and water damage. The water pressure was low and it took forever to get any hot water. The bathtub took forever to drain. Since we had put crawling infant we couldn’t set her down on the floor due to the unclean carpets and dangling cords everywhere. Early morning we were woken awake by noises from adjacent rooms. This was not a great stay for us and we would t be coming back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Kyle F wrote a review Oct 2021
West Sacramento, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
I’m calling this the ten foot hotel because from ten feet away, everything looks fine. Take a closer look and suddenly all sorts of issues start popping up. The staff and service are prompt and polite, but for the hotel itself? there are just too many issues to paint a complete picture. This hotel is run down to the point where everything needs to be stripped away and redone. They need to increase their maintenance budget as well. They need to get their basics in order first, like hot water and water pressure? Seriously, the water pressure is so low it takes a good two minutes to wash your hands, and it takes at least 5 minutes of letting the tap run before hot water starts coming. And I can tell that the pipes aren’t insulated because the water becomes cold again not even 30 seconds after turning off the water. This place is not safe to bring your children either. There are way too many cords dangling for everything and the floor is so dirty you can see black on your socks from just a few minutes of walking around the room without shoes on. There is mold in the tile grout in the bathroom, water damage causing the wall paper to peel, the cabinets have water damage from the refrigerator defrosting and leaking water, and the elevator is so janky I thought it would break at any minute. All the gimmicks need to go, like horrible sleep number bed and iPod player that still uses the 30 pin connector.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Parking is free and some of the spaces are underground. There are two Starbucks within walking...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from erin beadle, General Manager at The Domain Hotel
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear Kylefalconer, I am sorry to see you were disappointed. We are in the process of renovating and have completed the third floor premier rooms. Hopefully our prompt and polite staff will give you a reason to return and check out the Premier Rooms. They turned out amazing and are totally worth the $15-25 more a night! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback, we really do appreciate it.
Read more
Madison T wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Sam is amazing!! This hotel is awesome and totally accommodates you! I highly recommend. If you need somewhere to go when you’re on Santa Clara for the weekend i definitely recommend the domain hotel. Ask for Sam and she will help you with all your needs!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Nick C wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
We live in the area and wanted a nice day to spend in the pool. We booked the two queen bed with balcony and couldn't be more pleased. The rooms are very clean and the beds are super super comfortable. 5 stars for the rooms. The pool is amazing and they have a few toys for kids to play with. This is our 2 time staying here for a stay-cation and it's never crowded. The staff has always been amazing. The General Manager has checked us in both times and is very nice and easy to talk to. The rest of the staff when either come down to ask a question or just anything are all amazing and super friendly. We've stayed at a lot of hotels out of town. This one for the price is totally Worth it for the rooms/staff/ and amenities. 5 stars
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
quybaby wrote a review Jul 2021
Cheyenne, WY6 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was very clean. Property was very well maintained and very modern. Staff was super nice & helpful. Pool & poolside was very nice & well maintained. Very quiet area but yet in the city. Easily accessible to major freeways. Free parking. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Bill G wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
I just stayed at the Domain Hotel while hosting a coin show in their 4000 square foot meeting room. It was as close to perfection as you could hope for. The guest room was modern, comfortable and filled with nice amenities. The meeting space was clean and well lit with air conditioning that kept the room temperature just right. The management and staff of the Domain Hotel are top flight. They pay close attention to detail, constantly check to see that all is well and even offer suggestions to try to improve your event / experience. The Domain Hotel is the place to stay as well as host a meeting.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter. However, the well maintained pool, spa and gym are at the front of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from blake Chastain, Accounting / Finance at The Domain Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us L4526KXbillg! We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your time at The Domain. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff as I am sure they will be delighted to hear they had such a positive impact on your stay. We can't wait to have you back!
Read more
Briana T wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Me and my boyfriend had decided to stay at this hotel for a Valentines getaway and employees Marisela and Jonathan were absolutely wonderful and provided outstanding customer service and were very patient with me. They were able to assist me with upgrading my room and also setting up a special Valentine’s Day package for our room . We loved our visit and definitely will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from blake Chastain, Guest Services / Front Office at The Domain Hotel
Responded Jun 29, 2021
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your kind comments will be shared with Marisela and Jonathan as they will be happy to hear they had a positive impact on your experience! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip so we may provide you with another memorable experience. Sincerely,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the domain hotel
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSunnyvale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Domain Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Domain Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Golfland USA (0.7 miles) and The Patio (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Domain Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Domain Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Domain Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Domain Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Camino Mongolian BBQ, Chelokababi, and Jang Su Jang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Domain Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Domain Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Domain Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Domain Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Domain Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Domain Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Domain Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Domain Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Winchester Mystery House (3.7 miles).