We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Santa Paula, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying at the LaQuinta near the I-5. Didn't feel safe. Their amenities were limited: basic cold breakfast, pool with no spa, and no exercise facility. Too many people just wondering around. Book the Best Western Heritage thru a an on-line serivce and received a BETTER RATE WITH: pool and spa, exercise facility, a happy hour with snacks, beer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juhree
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback ! We are filled with gratitude that you have taken the time to give us such a great review. Again, thank you ! More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

last minute reservation, so we were fortunate to have a room. its not the best but its okay, not sure if i would stay at that location again. Best western is a hit and miss, thr are some that are good not great but okay that I would consider going back too. close to the Stockton Mall, shares parking lot... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Strat84Jojo
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. we appreciate your feedback because it gives us the opportunity to to improve. We hope that we can improve. We look forward to being your host hotel when you visit the Stockton area. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed a week and here are the facts: If I came back it would be because of the location and how convenient it was for me while visiting family. I also enjoyed complimentary hot breakfast every morning of my stay. The complimentary WiFi was terrible. Definitely needs to be improved. I didn't like the evening front desk clerk. She... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Taimane W
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, I wholeheartedly apologize for the issues you came across during your stay. I apologize that the hotel as a whole was not able to meet your needs. We will work on all of these issues on your behalf. We hope that you do choose us as your host hotel and that we can make it up to you the... More 

Orange County, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a bit off I5 and there are no nearby restaurants, but this hotel is very clean and quiet. Breakfast begins early, which is nice. Beds are extremely comfortable, and the windows are able to be opened, so we could have a nice breeze.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. The entire hotel is happy that you enjoyed your stay. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in two adjoining rooms for 4 nights. First off, we added the 2nd room only a couple days in advance and the front desk was AMAZING about accommodating us and making sure the rooms were adjoining. When we arrived, we had been on the road for 14 hours. The front desk was amazing. They made small talk and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pump2Duncan
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Wow, we are beyond happy to know what you all enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this information about your stay. Whenever you are in the city of Stockton please come back. We will be more than happy to host your stay. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights for my son's orientation. Our room was not cleaned one day so we came back to a messy room and no clean towels. Our room keys demagnatized so getting into our room at night was a hassle. Parking is not very good, especially if you come back later at night. Front desk staff during the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liz O
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Hello, We sincerely apologize for the for the mishap during your stay. We hope that you can come back and give our hotel another chance. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The room was clean, bed was comfy, and the complementary breakfast was great. Sarah, in the breakfast area went above and beyond making my family's day! The hotel was close to shopping and the local Costco. We like having the fridge in room to store our snacks. Was perfect for a night's stay.

Helpful?
Thank Pammymc33
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be your host hotel for all of your Stockton visits. More 

Clovis, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Nice rooms, comfy bed. Microwave and refer in room. Ice machine close by on same floor. Fantastic breakfast. The scrambled eggs with ham, onion & green pepper was delish. Real sausage links, Yum. Just be careful with the parking. Where the hotel lot ends and the grocery store begins is not real clear, Overall, 5 stars.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank U3918KJrobertc
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of the positive feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Hotel is located in a not so great area of town. We had a couple cars broken into during our stay. The staff was fabulous and they got us everything we needed. They just need 24 hour security to secure their parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kerry N
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback and your suggestions regarding security. We apologize about the situation that occurred with the cars. In the future we will enhance our security measures. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay at the Heritage Inn. The room was pretty standard, but it was clean and the beds comfortable. The room did need to have the carpets and drapes replaced; there were significant holes in both. Another bummer was we were unable to get the wifi to work. Not a huge deal for us, but if this... More 

Helpful?
Thank HDStreetbob
ShelbyBulen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We do appreciate it. Great news is very soon we will be doing a huge renovation. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
2.9 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#5 of 28 in Stockton
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Closest Hotel to UOP, Delta College, Restaurants and the malls are just two blocks away. Full Service Hotel, with 203 Rooms, including 7 Suites, Pool and Spa, Business Center, Fitness Center, Restaurant and the Fireside Lounge, Rooms with Iron/ironing board, Coffee Maker, Refrigerator, Microwave, Wireless Internet available everywhere, Flat Screen TV's, Banquet and Meeting Facilities, 24 hrs. Front Desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn

Address: 111 E March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207-5854
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $87 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Stockton
Holiday Inn Stockton
Stockton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Stockton
#6 Business Hotel in Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay