We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Stockton

Booking.com$85*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 426: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Stockton
 Click to rate
Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stockton and Lodi are tough areas for mid priced hotels. We used to live in Stockton and visit the hotel a few times a year. La Quinta is probably the best in the area for the price. The rooms are always clean and the area that it is in, is as safe as you will get without going to $200...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 569marilync
Fresno CA, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Have stayed here on several occasions. Always friendly staff. Clean, well appointed room. Nice bathroom. Breakfast is more than adequate. If not, there's a Starbucks near and Krispy Kreme donut across the street. A "safe"part of Stockton to stay in.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene H
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were dissappointed at the dinginess of this place. You could tell people, weird people, lived there permanently and we, city officials as profession, are tempted to call it in. Felt uncomfortable to say the least. They live downstairs on the south eastern side lower floor. the rooms were small the toilet room was soooo tight which was hard to...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalarch
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues that you have noted are disappointed that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. Steps will be taken to correct those problems. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs to be updated. Staff was good. First room smelled like smoke. Very uncomfortable feeling with guests hanging outside rooms. I would not have felt safe without my husband present or if I were traveling alone on business.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 688margies
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We are very sorry that you had such a...

Cornelius, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've chosen La Quinta as our hotel of choice where ever we travel, if they are available. We can always count on quality service and quality accommodations. We can trust that we will receive the best value for the cost. Always very pleased, rested and have no worries about where we will stay the next time.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs updating and repair inside and out; sidewalk repair, paint, carpets & mattresses in terrible shape, hair on shower wall. Breakfast not up to standards. Partying outside of rooms until after midnight. We didn't feel safe or comfortable. Alarm going off somewhere and never resolved.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We appreciate hearing our guest’s feedback as it provides us with the opportunity to see where our guests feel we need to improve. Your...

Sonoma, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay here for business at least 5-6 weeks out of the year. I continue to come back because of the staff and the value. The hotel is very clean and I enjoy the up-gradable room with mini fridge and microwave. Thank you Staff.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called ahead and made reservations for a certain room and I was able to get it, the only problem was that the handicap parking was not in front of the room. Because it was a work week - there were many contractors and their vehicles took up many of the parking spaces. On the other side of the building...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lon P
Rockford, Wa
Reviewed April 12, 2017

Staff was great, room clean. Breakfast was non existant other than if you wanted to toast something in the toaster. But I Hop is real close. I just wonder where the famous La Quinta beds went. These last 2 stays equaling 6 nights were hard beds.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lthomas1012
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

This motel is awful. Old. Dirty. Rundown. Drug addicts and drifters in parking lot and feral cats everywhere. I would give it zero stars if it were an option. Check in was fine, but I should have known better because if the addicts out front. With all the options at this exit in 5, don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HFLG12
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Stockton, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Address: 2710 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-6571
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $77 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Stockton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are no good views in this hotel but I am thinking the middle would feel a bit safer.”
W5371YAsharonm, Apr 4, 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms feel safer for single female travelers.”
KarenH914, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“My tip for getting a good room is to make sure you stay at La Quinta Stockton ,ca.”
W5765TSkarenh, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Run away, if you book it, you would not be able to wait to leave the room, is horrible”
satondo, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was next to the elevator and we couldn't hear it at all.”
K4082MBjoshb, May 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$85* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$85
Expedia.com$85
Travelocity$85
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates