We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Stockton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Stockton
 Click to rate
California
Reviewed December 23, 2016

We wanted to give them our business as we really like Residence Inns, but they only have queen size beds and we want king size. Too bad. The rating is based on the lack of king size beds, and not our stay, as we didn't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quark9
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback, we wish there was more we could do to accommodate your needs for a king size bed. Unfortunately our property does only have queen size beds. We can offer roll away beds and sofa beds if that would help accommodate you. We wish you safe travels, and again thank you for your feedback.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

First time stay here. Was only for 1 night but was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. 2 bed 2 bath room with a living room and full kitchen including dishwasher, microwave and popcorn. I usually stay on march lane but it is a busy area. I was surprised that it was very quiet being so close to the I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKjay7
Irvine
Reviewed November 30, 2016

We stayed here over Thanksgiving, and we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The staff was friendly, and the location was convenient for us. The size of the room was quite good, but both outside and inside noises traveled easily through the walls. The beds were reasonably comfortable but the sofa bed was not something I would want to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ParentsOfRedheadBoy
iharness, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I apologize that for the inconveniences you experienced during you stay. I will share your experience with our team and appreciate all the detailed feedback you have given. Please reach out to me if you need assistance in making reservations when you return to Stockton.

Vacaville, California
Reviewed November 17, 2016

We had a two bedroom unit. It was spacious and very clean. The entire staff was very friendly. The evening we checked in they had a meet and greet with the hotel management. All the guests were invited and food was provided. Everyone was very friendly and it was a pleasant experience. I would definitely return to this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Newport Beach, California, United States
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Great location, very friendly staff. I arrived after a long day of travel to find a complementary taco bar & drinks!!! They also have a local dog celebrity named flash, who was a delight. Work trips can be so boring, will absolutely come back and would strongly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sara P
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Good location just off Highway 5. Very good service and quality rooms. Your standard Residence Inn experience. Ample and secure parking. Restaurants and shopping a mere 2 min drive away. Paid a premium for the kitchen which I did not use. Also good with pets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoulderScot
Jon P, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

BoulderScot, Thank you for the great score of "4". We are very happy that your stay was a good one and look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the Stockton area. Jon Primm Dual Property General Manager Residence Inn/Courtyard by Marriott - Stockton

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Very comfortable property right down to the in room fireplace .... Good selection of hot and cold breakfast items. Managers reception had nice variety of light dinner options. I would commute to Modesto... Not unbearable for California! Easy access to Sacramento airport or San Francisco international. Great day trips to wine country and outlet shopping. All property staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ph2016NY
Jon P, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

ph2016NY, Thank you for the great rating of "5"! I am very happy that your stay was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the Stockton area! Have a great day, Jon Primm Dual General Manager Residence Inn/Courtyard by Marriott - Stockton

Fresno, California
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Have stayed here a few times the past couple of months while traveling for work. Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Hotel staff is very friendly and attentive. Nice heated pool and hot tub to relax in. Hotel is in a nice area of town tucked away off of the street. Close to the freeway and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
Jon P, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

Good day Natalie M, First, thank you for staying with us and second for giving us a great score! I am very happy your stay was a good one and hope that on future visits to the Stockton area you stay at either of our Marriott hotels again! Have a great day, Jon Primm Dual General Manager Residence Inn/Courtyard by...

Silicon Valley, Ca
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We needed a place to stay on a Friday night on our way to Northern California. Ordinarily, we would not pick a suite, but in comparing locations, prices, and ratings, this Residence Inn looked like a very good fit and it turned out it was. As a predominantly business hotel, the prices were lower and the hotel was not packed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriskuo
Jon P, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

chriskuo, Thank you for the great rating and also for staying with us. I am happy you were happy with your stay and the amenities! Have a great day, Jon Primm Dual General Manager Residence Inn/Courtyard by Marriott - Stockton

Stockton
Reviewed June 18, 2016

This is what you would expect from this brand but the staff works so hard to make it friendly. Most people seemed to be extended stay, though we were there for two nights. Upgraded suite, very easy to spend time or even have friends over. They had some simple nightly hospitality events, nice touch! Again, compliments to hard working staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LibraryLurker
Jon P, General Manager at Residence Inn Stockton, responded to this review

LibraryLurker, Thank you for staying with us and for the rating of 4 out of 5! We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the Stockton area. Have a great day, Jon Primm Dual General Manager Residence Inn/Courtyard by Marriott - Stockton

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.7 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
593 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 27 in Stockton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
5.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Stockton

Address: 3240 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $165 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Stockton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stockton
#5 Business Hotel in Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Stockton staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 237 is a 2 bedroom unit but it backs to a side street where buses tend to park and make noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ParentsOfRedheadBoy, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“The property is set back from the road and because of this I would think any room would be fairly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles davidsJ7481OT, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“recommend upper floors / pool view is pleasant but some noise”
 of 5 bubbles chriskuo, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor southwest corner was good for me”
 of 5 bubbles PatB548, Apr 11, 2016 | Read review
“stayed on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles matriceh, Mar 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question