We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast

Visit hotel website
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Recently completed a 1.5 million dollar renovation. This beautiful 73 rooms property features 73 guest rooms and 50 person meeting space. Join us Monday through Wednesdays for complimentary hospitality including beer, wine,snacks.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
70Reviews
44Photos
1Q+A
13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 30
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+7
We moved on our tour from Vacaville, CA to Stockton, CA. And someone must move the entire hotel from Vacaville to Stockton too. So nothing special: we slept well, and this time we did not try the breakfast as we had the impression: everything that we did not eat before the last
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Responded 1 week ago
Hi HeinBloed, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I appreciate the high rating you gave in terms of service, room, and cleanliness. I am sorry to read that you were not fully impressed with some of our facilities and bathroom conditions. I appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room that need updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention. We value you as our guest and hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Thanks, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I stayed here for one night on a business trip. The lobby and staff was very friendly and clean. It has an indoor pool/spa. The room feels a bit outdated. The bathroom looked like it was updated except for the bathtub. Found tiny amounts of mold around the soap tray, the non
Read more
I stayed here with my daughter's and we felt safe and we were very comfortable in our room. I loved the fact that they had an indoor pool since we were there in January. The staff was very welcoming and helpful when it came to unjamming the pancake machine. I would
Read more
The first room had a broken soap tray on the shower wall, jagged a d dirty. There was also a large amount of bodily fluid all over a table, lamo and wall, inside the table drawer on the bible. Appeared to be ejacualte. The room smelled sour. Second room we were transferred
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Responded Sep 6, 2018
Hi Monica M, I appreciate you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast and for giving us your thoughts about your recent visit. Sorry that the bathroom condition, furniture, and cleanliness of our rooms fell below your expectations. Also, I noticed that you had issues with the unpleasant smell and elevator. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management. I am confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Additionally, I'd like to follow up on your concerns that's why I've sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to offer you a more pleasant experience upon your return. All the best, Peter J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This is a great hotel! It’s clean and well maintained. Just avoid the back (freeway facing) rooms. The freeway noise is awful at night. There was road work being done that went from about 4:00am to 5:00am. There was a jackhammer & everything.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Responded May 1, 2018
Hello Kindra F, Your candor in leaving a review is appreciated. I'm glad that you have regarded our hotel to be great in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. However, I am sorry that the freeway noise fell below your expectations. Without a doubt, comments like yours encourage us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences are enjoyable ones. Once more, thanks for sharing your thoughts and I hope we get to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
PreviousNext
12345
"facing hotel front"
"room away from highway side"
"Our room overlooked a back parking lot and freeway."
"Not on the highway side."
"Get a room facing toward the East (front). Freeway is very noisy."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn stockton hotel stocktonstockton hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn & Suites Stockton
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaStockton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing