We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Worse place to stay was dirty it took the 3 try before we we found a room clean enough to stay in. They took an imprint of my credit card without asking. I can't say for sure but without 3 days someone had tried to use it...please do not stay here.

Helpful?
Thank bHarris21
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

We were traveling south on I 5 & needed a place to stay. Theres construction along that strip so it was difficult to spot the usual motels. We pulled over & decided ones as good as another. Well that's not true at all! This was the oldest worn out motel room I've ever seen. I wanted to go back &... More 

Helpful?
Thank loihop
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these... More 

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

We booked this hotel several months in advanced, and stayed here on our way down to the Rose Parade for one night only, thank goodness. Pros: next to a Denny's.... near the freeway... Thought the front desk gentleman at check in seemed very nice though didn't communicate our needs to other staff Con's: Well, the whole rest of it. Where... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I attempted to stay here with our kids, but as we headed to our room, there were cigarettes and garbage on the ground everywhere. There was also people hanging out everywhere and it seemed more like a GHETTO apartment than a motel. When we made it to the room, the room had a strange smell and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana W
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Stockton. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I’m pleased we could offer a quick refund since you didn’t like our hotel. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Older and clearly becoming run down, this place will be one of the cheapest places you'll find. Rooms are showing their age. Place is in need of repair. My biggest problem: the other guests. Many young gang like types uses the pace to party. Doesn't feel safe. On a better note, the front desk staff was stellar. Couldn't ask for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel here in Stockton. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize.... More 

Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I really don't understand some of the negative reviews here. But I had a fairly pleasant stay while here and didn't encounter any problems. I had a nice comfortable bed, good tv, nice shower, adequate wi-fi, etc. And even a decent continental breakfast. And for those that don't wish to eat here then there's a Denny's next door. My room... More 

Helpful?
Thank nativeidahoan77
Center, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for almost a week due to my truck being wrecked. They noticed me going to the lobby to microwave some food. They then brought me a microwave for my room and offered me a refrigerator as well. The staff was always polite and helpful. I will definitely stay here again!!

Helpful?
Thank erin p
california
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I can echo what other travelers wrote. My husband and I were staying here - traveling through. My husband saw someone trying to break into one of the rooms when he went back to our car to get something. He was a little concerned whether someone would vandalize our truck. The room was clean, but the grounds were filthy -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cadagility
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I'm glad we provided you a comfortable and quiet place to spend the night. I'm terribly sorry that we fell short of your expectations in property cleanliness, our check-in procedures and in-room amenities. We take real pride in this hotel and work to satisfy every guest. Please understand that we do in fact have security... More 

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I cannot say one nice thing about this hotel. It was Saturday night on Memorial Day Weekend. We had no advance reservations on this road trip (won't make that mistake again). Every hotel in Modesto was booked, so as we drove toward Stockton we began calling hotels. Finally, we found one with vacancy and booked it over the phone, paid... More 

Helpful?
Thank K S
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad we could serve you. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations despite the fact that we successfully satisfy many guests each night. We strive to provide a guest experience that meets expectations, and I’m sorry you did not stay to experience some of the amenities we provide before leaving.... More 

Galt, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

It seemed like a nice place during the day when I arrived but then walking to my room I noticed the place was dirty, there was cigarette butts and trash laying around, my room was near the swimming pool area and let me tell you I wouldn't wash my dog in that pool it was filthy and disgusting. I don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank teri v
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your thorough comments. I apologize that we could not meet your expectations when so many others are satisfied with our clean, comfortable rooms and safe neighborhood. We take pride in this hotel and try to provide a great customer experience. I’m sorry your experience was not to your liking, but I hope you’ll try us again.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#10 of 28 in Stockton
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge, a hotel in Stockton California near University of the Pacific Located off of Interstate 5, the pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel is minutes from downtown Stockton and the recreational activities offered at Stockton's Delta Waterways. Nearby attractions include: University of the Pacific Delta College Bob Hope Theatre The Stockton Events Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2654 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207-6523 (Formerly Comfort Inn - Stockton / West March Lane)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Stockton / West March Lane Hotel Stockton
Stockton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay