We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stay away, we got our Penske truck and all our belonging stolen, the security guard was in on it, after saying he would watch and make sure the truck was safe he just watched the thieves drive it away, with a flat bed towing our car. Stay away, it is filthy noise and dangerous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha Bash T
Palm Desert, California
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place we have stayed in years! To start, the people checking us in were involved in a conversation about a previous guest, and could not help us for at least 5 minutes. They did match the Internet price after making me try to book it online to get the price. When we got to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
econolodgestockton, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Torrance
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Since my favorite hotel in Stockton was fully booked, it couldn't be helped to book this awful hotel this time. Terrible hotel! Front staffs never say even hi, just ignore when we are waiting at the front desk. Nothing about hospitality and attitude is bad. I asked if I get into the room before 3:00 but Indian woman at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Na0hir0
econolodgestocktonca, webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Esteemed Guest, Thanks for staying at the Hotel. We saw your review and apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.We shall investigate and take corrective actions based on your observations. We have engaged a professional team to check the housekeeping, cleanliness and all the amenities and to ensure the rooms are in the finest condition before a...

County Clare, Ireland
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here, honestly if you find yourself stuck for a bed sleep in your car like we should of done. All the old reviews are true and ours is similar - Asked for a non smoking room: Room stunk of cigarettes. Going by picture 1 the door was kicked in before we arrived. Going by picture 2 the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
Beaumont, California
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

This place should be condemned. It was so filthy, I slept in my close and on top of the bed. It is by far the worst place I have ever stayed at. People up all night parting, no hot water, dirty towels, Air conditioner did not work, smoke detector kept beeping all night long. I'm really trying to find something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank novakain
econolodgestocktonca, webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thanks for staying at the Econo Lodge. We saw your review and apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened.We have engaged a professional team to check the housekeeping, cleanliness and all the amenities and to ensure the rooms are in the finest condition before a new guest is checked in.It is our earnest request to make...

Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

Worse place to stay was dirty it took the 3 try before we we found a room clean enough to stay in. They took an imprint of my credit card without asking. I can't say for sure but without 3 days someone had tried to use it...please do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bHarris21
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed March 9, 2016

We were traveling south on I 5 & needed a place to stay. Theres construction along that strip so it was difficult to spot the usual motels. We pulled over & decided ones as good as another. Well that's not true at all! This was the oldest worn out motel room I've ever seen. I wanted to go back &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loihop
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize. We have taken note of these...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed March 3, 2016

We booked this hotel several months in advanced, and stayed here on our way down to the Rose Parade for one night only, thank goodness. Pros: next to a Denny's.... near the freeway... Thought the front desk gentleman at check in seemed very nice though didn't communicate our needs to other staff Con's: Well, the whole rest of it. Where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie B
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I attempted to stay here with our kids, but as we headed to our room, there were cigarettes and garbage on the ground everywhere. There was also people hanging out everywhere and it seemed more like a GHETTO apartment than a motel. When we made it to the room, the room had a strange smell and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Stockton. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I’m pleased we could offer a quick refund since you didn’t like our hotel. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we...

Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Older and clearly becoming run down, this place will be one of the cheapest places you'll find. Rooms are showing their age. Place is in need of repair. My biggest problem: the other guests. Many young gang like types uses the pace to party. Doesn't feel safe. On a better note, the front desk staff was stellar. Couldn't ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
econolodgestocktonca, Webmaster at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel here in Stockton. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. If we let you down, I apologize....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 28 in Stockton
560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#4 of 28 in Stockton
106 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#11 of 28 in Stockton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge, a hotel in Stockton California near University of the Pacific Located off of Interstate 5, the pet-friendly Econo Lodge(R) hotel is minutes from downtown Stockton and the recreational activities offered at Stockton's Delta Waterways. Nearby attractions include: University of the Pacific Delta College Bob Hope Theatre The Stockton Events Center ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2654 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95207-6523 (Formerly Comfort Inn - Stockton / West March Lane)
Location: United States > California > Stockton
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Stockton / West March Lane Hotel Stockton
Stockton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not safe, hard to get in”
 of 5 bubbles Na0hir0, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“no working elevators so first floor for customers with disabilities”
  • one of five burn holes in bed linen, main blanket
  • two small double beds, lights not working in dark room
  • You guessed it, caked on dirt bathroom door in room
  • more caked on dirt, damaged door with opening at bottom
  • non locking door with caked on dirt
 of 5 bubbles 407jamieb, Mar 3, 2016 | Read review
“Want a good room? Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 183ks, Aug 11, 2014 | Read review
“if u ever have to stay here don't put all your stuff into the room until you check if the air conditioner works sometimes it doesn't and never stay next to the pool you need to stay as far away from the pool as possible”
 of 5 bubbles 425teriv, May 14, 2014 | Read review
“None, they all smell like smoke. Its not safe here. IF you you stay wedge the chair into the door handle.”
 of 5 bubbles 729jimmym, Apr 21, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay