We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Redwoods Haus Bed and Breakfast

Belvedere & Highway 1, Stinson Beach, CA 94970
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Location
Full view
Getting there
SFO Intl Airport24 mi
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport26 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
10
20
4
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
20
4
4
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Do not assume you have a reservation until you show up and actually have physical possession of the room. This place hasn't been updated since probably the 90's and you may experience a time warp with the decorations and the hosts. Having said that, we...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank zimagrrl
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Older, well-meaning couple own this place. They are kind. The bad news is our room was not really clean. Bathroom sink was dirty. There was no real door to the bathroom. Blankets on the bed had not been washed. The room looked like it was...More

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank ilovehollis
Reviewed October 21, 2017

This host and hostess from the very beginning of our experience were disorganized. Then we arrived, and I wasn't even sure my sheets had been washed. It was dark and old, and most of the lights switches didn't work - not what was expected for...More

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank Barb S
Reviewed December 31, 2016

The driver was 45 minutes collecting me and when I'd rung his wife to find out where he was after he was 15 minutes late she told me he was on the way and he had no mobile phone that I could call to find...More

Date of stay: December 2016
1  Thank jane s
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Cluttered, dirty, in need of repairs! Bedding was clean, floors were vaccuumed, windows were dirty and not in very good working condition, missing screens or holes in screens. Tile floor in bathroom appeared to be clean except around the edges where you could see a...More

Date of stay: August 2016
3  Thank ptozier313
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kim D
September 29, 2016|
Answer
Response from Kim D |
Too long in answering (2 days no answer). We booked elsewhere.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are private rooms in the back with bathrooms."
zimagrrl
Aug 9, 2018
Read review
"I didn't see a good room."
196barbs
Oct 21, 2017
Read review
"Mine was off the back patio."
FredP882
Mar 3, 2016
Read review
"Pink room has a private deck"
fishcakes69
Mar 31, 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
redwoods haus hotel stinson beachredwoods haus b&b
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaStinson Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing