We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$130
Hotels.com$130
Travelocity$130
BestWestern.com$130
travelup.com$195
Priceline$130
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (227)
Room & Suite (221)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/09/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 29 hotels in South San Francisco
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
At the Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel will stand out among other hotels in South San Francisco,CA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
2513Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 975
  • 953
  • 372
  • 128
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
castrofamily0821 wrote a review Jun 24
Buena Park, California1 contribution
The service was outstanding, the food was pretty good, very clean industrial area. There was a couple food restaurants also walking distance and a Costco across the street. Also the Costco fuel station across was great. The down side was the pool was closed. Not sure why but this was the reason we stayed here. Almost feel cheated with the pool unavailable as hot as it was there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry the pool was closed. We do have it closed for renovation.
Read more
John W wrote a review Aug 2021
Las Vegas, United States31 contributions40 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I stay at this Hotel all the time. Since the last time I have been there they have upgraded everything to make your stay so Amazing. The New Beds and Pillows are the most comfortableness Bed and Pillows I have even slept in to make my stay AMAZING !!!! The rooms are upgraded as well !!! The Staff are Great and to go to and from San Francisco only only so many minutes away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jim McGuire, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded Aug 16, 2021
John, thanks so much for your great feedback, it is always a pleasure to know you are in our hotel, or should I say "your" hotel! See you again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager
Read more
Karen P wrote a review Jun 7
American Canyon, California74 contributions37 helpful votes
This is definitely an ok hotel.Room was clean although the corner room I had was small.Breakfast is included although I left early so had no chance to try this.At the time they did not appear to be any food service for other meals although I later found out the hotel does have a limited bar food service from 5pm untill 9pm.There is also a McDonald's over the road from the hotel. Not many staff members around when I checked in.Staff were ok but difficult to find.No staff were around at all in the morning when I went to catch the shuttle.The hotel does also offer a park and ride service which is much cheaper than parking at the airport. Overall would probably stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your comments, regarding your stay with us.
Read more
eagertolearnca wrote a review Jun 3
ca usa17 contributions18 helpful votes
I have stayed here a few times. Thought I would give them a pass and it would be better the next time. Was given a room which had not been cleaned. Then I was moved to a room where the A/C was so loud that I had the TV at 90. Asked to be moved. Third room was a charm Next trip. No shower gel in the dispenser in the shower. Used shampoo Third and last time 2 days ago. The sheer curtains were ripped. I have pictures One was 3 feet long and another was about 2 feet in length. Also Heater was noisy but i had changed so did not ask for another room. It went on and off all night needless to say I did not sleep. I have been staying at this place for over 25 years. It was always a very well maintained facilty. Not anymore
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The issues you have brought to our attention, will be addressed. Thanks again.
Read more
mjday wrote a review May 2022
Apple Valley, Minnesota7 contributions
We were excited to find this hotel close to the SFO airport as our 2 adult children and their spouses were arriving late at night. Hotel advertised a shuttle to the airport. However it stopped at 11 pm so we did our own pickups. Kind of thought the hotel might make accommodations for this but no. In fairness looking at the website it did say shuttle to the airport so I guess no pickups are made? Worst part of our stay was being put in a room that was definitely smoked in. The window was open in the room upon entering so I’m sure the staff knew. Wasn’t asked to move and was told they’d send someone to spray which didn’t happen. We didn’t ask to move because our children were right next door and we really didn’t realize how bad it was till later after leaving right away for dinner. Otherwise a very good location close to airport and good price. Breakfast was also very good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry the room you occupied, smelled like smoke. I do wish guest would respect the no smoking policy, but there are a few that do not. I'm sorry we did not move you to another room.
Read more
Maryum7 wrote a review May 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
I was only there for one day but I loved my room. The staff was friendly, very helpful and professional. I would stay there again. The location was perfect for my business day in San Francisco. Great Team!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your nice comments.
Read more
Elizabeth S wrote a review May 2022
Loreto, Mexico1228 contributions51 helpful votes
I’ve stayed at this hotel from time to time for over 20 years. Over that time they have continued not only a high level of maintenance, but have consistently upgraded the property. It’s a great place to stay when flying in and out of SFO. They have the best hotel breakfast ever!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded May 18, 2022
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad to hear you continue to stay with us, after 20 years.
Read more
trismerrick wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This hotel was very clean and in a good area! I would highly recommend to anyone! The bed was super nice and comfortable and the rooms were a good size. The service was very nice. Everyone there was extremely helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded May 18, 2022
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Read more
breda F wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Waited over an hour for shuttle bus, it would be quicker to walk, when I phoned hotel to ask where the bus was and express my frustration a "gentleman" named Jason asked what plane I got off,, however as o had not got off plane told me "whatever". Kept on hold, manager AJ came on the phone with no rational for unpleasant and unprofessional manner of Jason or reason for shuttle service not attending terminal. Only possible rational is shuttle service does not attend if not pre booked?? Waited over 90 minutes in total. Shuttle service never turned up. Atrempted to phone Hotel however they never answered courtesy phone
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don't rely on this place to get you to the airport, arrange your own transport, shuttle service...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded Apr 29, 2022
Thank you for comments regarding your stay. I'm sorry for the shuttle issues. The shuttle schedule is clearly noted on the hotel website. We share the shuttle with two other hotels. I checked the service on the evening of your arrival, and the shuttle was running on schedule. I have to politely disagree with your comments regarding Jason. Jason has been with us for many years and is very polite in assisting our guest with their needs.
Read more
TNADZ wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom127 contributions72 helpful votes
The shuttle only runs every 45 minutes but when you land you have no idea what time to expect it. It appears other hotels are more frequent than this one. The room was comfortable for the 10 hours we were in it! The breakfast is basic. Not worth the $180 a night Would I return? No
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from David Huddleston, Other at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Responded Apr 19, 2022
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I'm sorry you feel the price was not worth the stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western south san francisco, south san francisco best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSouth San Francisco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Nearby attractions include K1 Speed San Francisco (0.3 miles), rissetto / 49 Square Miles Outlet Store (0.6 miles), and UrbanBCN Worldwide (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taqueria San Bruno, Houlihan's Restaurant & Bar, and Denny's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
<