We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,569: English reviews
Madison, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great stay. Price per night escalated because of large EXPO in town. Would recommend this property for a business or casual stay. Keep up the cleanliness, and offer new things to customers. Update when you can to stay up with other properties in area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was as expected, furnished well and clean, could have done with a couple more coffee sachets though. The swimming pool does go into shade at midday and so can be cool. Meal at restaurant was excellent, bar staff and reception staff are attentive.

Helpful?
Thank davem6062016
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello davem and thanks so much for your nice review! We look forward to your next stay. Jim McGuire, General Manager More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel facilities were very good, very clean and the staff very helpful, my luggage had not arrived at the airport and the staff could not be more supportive, either making calls or taking calls on my behalf or leaving memos with colleagues,

Helpful?
Thank Jean B
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jean and thanks so much for your great review on our hotel and our staff! I am glad that we could somewhat ease the pain regarding your lost luggage. Please come back soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager More 

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was excellent except getting a shuttle to airport It took over an hour barely missed my plane. The driver either was not sure or just did not care Hotel staff excellent and lounge staff!!! Reception desk was waiting for us and quick check in.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vdc226
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello vdc and thank you for your nice review on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry if the shuttle was late - it is always on time, but sometimes with traffic, it may get backed up a bit. Sorry for any inconvenience. Please come back and stay with us again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Convenient to the airport. Friendly professional staff. The noise from the Highway was very bad and significantly detracted from the quality of our stay. Asked for a room facing the opposite side of hotel was advised totally booked. I am highest rated Elite in BW program. Rather than accept a room facing the highway find another hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Keith41
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Keith and thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate your feedback and so sorry we could not get you a room in the location you desired. We look forward to your next visit. Jim McGuire, General Manager More 

Oakville, Ontario
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An old not updated hotel with a very ordinary restaurant. Noisey. Leave lots of time for an elevator or you might miss your plane. Over priced. Sorry I can't think of anything good to say about this hotel. Very disappointing .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rwhalesanders
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello rwhalesanders and thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you did not like your stay - we usually get very positive comments. We have done many renovations and upgrades and continue to do so. We do hope you give us another try. Jim McGuire, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very nice and cozy hotel...very nice and delicious breakfast! Big and comfortable rooms..! Only the window in the room was little broken and it was cold sometimes into the room but in general was very ok because there was a heat!

Helpful?
Thank Elena C
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Elena and thank you for your nice review! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, General Manager More 

Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean hotel, nice lobby and lounge area. Very pleasant staff. Great breakfast. Close to the airport- however it was not noisy. Bathrooms were a bit small. Staff was not familiar with how to choose a movie on demand.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pam L
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Pam and thank you for your nice comments! I will check with my front desk staff regarding the movies - they all know how. Sorry for any confusion. Please come back and visit us again soon! Jim McGuire, General Manager More 

Albuquerque, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable bed spacious we had a two room suite front room had an odor. we left some items behind and have not had good luck with a response from management regarding this. I have called twice in 24 hours and no response sort of disappointed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eddie S
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Eddie and thank you for your comments. As I mentioned in a private email to you, I will have our Director of Housekeeping call you regarding your lost and found item. It is unusual that you did not get a call back, I apologize for this. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Jim McGuire, General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Wow $280 for a Hotel which should call Motel and i got a special price. Regular price $325. Everything here is from the 70' without any improvement/ investment. You can not adjust the air conditioner ( old model) nor shut it off. And this one loud. I hope the eleveator will work/ hold on until i check out. You can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ladydi707
GeneralManager650, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ladydi707 and thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We have been through many renovations and upgrades, and continue to do so. I am sorry if your air conditioner did not work - they are all new, with brand new thermostats. We hope you give us another... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Suite Room (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 792 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recipient hotel of 3 Best Western "Director's Award" and 11 consecutive "Excellent Housekeeping Awards". Newly renovated rooms, restaurant, bar and meeting space. Location, location, location! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Hotel offers all the amenities you need for business or pleasure! Restaurant, bar, business center, fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary shuttle to SFO. PLEASE NOTE that our front entrance and porte cochere are currently under renovation and our entrance is located at the rear of the hotel. Thank you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel

Address: 380 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6704
Location: United States > California > South San Francisco
Price Range: $122 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western South San Francisco
South San Francisco Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#6 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay