We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn & Suites South Gate

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites South Gate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great the only thing I didn't like about the room? Was that it had a bad smell... Other than that everything was clean and good representation service was also good

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lizetta2016
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for the most awesome review and we love the 4 stars! I am so glad you enjoyed your room, they are so nice and spacious! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for the sweet review!! Have a wonderful day Thank you, More 

Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were driving all day, and looking for a room for a couple hours that night. No vacancies anywhere. We were tired and frustrated and just needed some sleep. I found availability at this place. We checked in, which took quite some time at the night window. That's neither here nor there. We were extremely hungry, after checking in drove... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi V
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will let the head housekeeper and the maintenance manager know about the problems. We would like to inform you that the hotel is under renovations. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very good experience at this hotel. I was only there for 2 nights and the room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions when needed. Parking was easy and the location was great. Many eating places in close distance. Overall, I would definitely recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank arpiebosnoyan
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Furniture was broken, graffiti scrawled in the bedside table drawer, previous guest's soap was still in the shower, tv remote didn't work, only one ice machine for the whole hotel and it was broken, and the next morning when I went to leave the room, the door wouldn't lock.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank M1116XZchrisb
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. I will let the head housekeeper know about the problems. Again we do apologize, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We hope to see you again at our property. Thank you, More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was excellent for the price! Location was perfect and the front desk accommodated any request I had. It was extremely clean. The hotel provided a free breakfast which had many different items to choose from. Generally parking isn't free in California so that was a plus!

Helpful?
Thank RomanHouston
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our property. Glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you soon. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Came here with family, were planning to stay for 5 days. As soon as came into the room realized that we cannot stay here for that long. Room smells really bad.Also room has all old stuff like furniture, tv, dryer everything is from 80th. This place is not for long term vacations. It is not worth 110 dollars.

Helpful?
Thank Eldiyar K
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. We just wanted to let you know that we are under a full renovation. As soon as our renovation is done our rooms will look better, If you have any question feel free to contact us. We... More 

South Gate, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

The place was kinda dumpy, the staff was entirely indifferent, the room had a night table lamp with no light bulb in it, the plumbing leaked all over the carpet in the room (drip... drip...), the furniture was beat up and somewhat unsuited the the room. The only positives were, it was cheap and the wifi worked well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 950clauss
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this review

First I would like Thank You for staying with us. We would like to apologize with the issues you had at our property. We just wanted to let you know that we are under a full renovation. We did go check the room for any plumbing issues, but we did not find any leaks in the room. If you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Gate
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites South Gate

Address: 8821 Garfield Avenue, South Gate, CA 90280 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Southgate)
Location: United States > California > South Gate
Price Range: $71 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites South Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn & Suites South Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay