We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aladdin Inn

Save
Share
14260 Mono Way, Sonora, CA 95370-8654
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Sonora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy clean and comfortable rooms at an affordable price.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Vending machine
Mini golf
Skiing
Fishing
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
213Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 40
  • 107
  • 48
  • 14
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kelkel90 wrote a review Sep 2020
Coarsegold, California150 contributions56 helpful votes
The pool was sweet in a retro way. The breakfast at the adjacent cafe was excellent and was included with our stay. Disliked · The rooms are accessed by an interior hallway. Each door DOES NOT have an air type brake on them and EVERY time someone goes IN our OUT the doors SLAM very LOUD. Including at 3 am in the morning. It was extremely nerve wracking. The towels were stained and didn't smell bleach fresh at all. The carpets are stained and there are cigarette butts scattered around the exterior. I was kept awake from 3 a.m. to 5:30 a.m. by the next door room partying LOUD AND HARD. I called the front desk and he was very kind and offered to intervene. They quieted down for about 20 minutes and then the doors started slamming again! 16 times, I counted... because I was WIDE AWAKE and the party continued til 5:30 a.m. The clientele staying at this hotel was questionable to say the least!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Aladdin Inn
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are actively addressing your complaints to make sure similar situations are not repeated. We are very sorry you had a**holes next to you and will make a record not to rent to them again. While we cannot change the layout of our inn, we do find that most guests prefer the interior hallways. We do have a few rooms with exterior doors if you had a preference before checking in. Again, we are very sorry. If there are any more details you can provide such as your full name, room number, or date of stay to assist us in addressing these issues please email aladdininnca@gmail.com
Read more
June S wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Thank you to the entire staff at the Aladdin. unfortunately we were evacuated from Groveland due to the Moc fire. The front desk staff worked to get us a room and was able to extend us for a total of 3 days. the Staff was helpful and pleasant. hats off to everyone. I have been told that they normally due not allow pets. They made an exception for all of us. I would recommend this inn to anyone. very comfortable! Thank you all. very appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Robert R wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Nice clean room. Great breakfast ! Great location close to shopping food an downtown. Close enough to black oak casino to stay at an make the shot drive to do your gambling. Has a nice pool but we stayed during winter months so we couldnt take advantage of the pool area. Definetly be staying here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
MadelineM_SF wrote a review Feb 2020
10,432 contributions1 helpful vote
We arrived before check-in time but being January the place was deserted. The woman who checked us in was surly with us but making jokes with a guy fixing something in the lobby. That struck me as unfriendly. Then I had to sign an agreement that they could bill my charge card up to $300 if anything in the room was broken. That made me wonder what kind of clientele they were used to. I signed it but not without reservations. Room was OK. Two queen beds which were quite comfortable. A table with two chairs but there was not enough room for both people to be seated. Not a big deal but still. Room had a micro and fridge. Smallest bathroom soap I've ever seen. Fan in the bathroom goes on with the light, which is annoying if one person gets up in the middle of the night and the (rather noisy) fan wakes up the other. We were visiting people in Sonora and they made this reservation for us. Next time, I'll make my own plans and stay elsewhere for an extra $20 bucks.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
HAPIII wrote a review Oct 2019
Reno, Nevada217 contributions27 helpful votes
Very clean and comfortable room for the night. Probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in recently. The location is a little out of town but Sonora is growing so the Aladdin is closer to the mountains.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aladdin motor hotel sonora, aladdin hotel sonora
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aladdin Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Aladdin Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sierra Repertory Theatre (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aladdin Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Aladdin Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aladdin Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Aladdin Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aladdin Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include My Garden Cafe, Mike's Pizza of Sonora, and Pine Tree Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aladdin Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aladdin Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Aladdin Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Aladdin Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aladdin Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Columbia State Historic Park (5.4 miles).