We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center

Save
Share
550 2nd St W, Sonoma, CA 95476-6633
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Expedia.com
BestWestern.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (255)
Room & Suite (275)
Pool & Beach (27)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Sonoma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center! Hotels near Sonoma wineries are known for their superior location, but our Sonoma hotel goes above and beyond by providing the best customer service in town. Are you looking for hotels near wineries? Our Sonoma hotel is conveniently located near the best vineyards for endless wine tasting and exploration. Historical downtown Sonoma is a few minutes away, and were a popular choice for wedding destinations. When youre within walking distance to downtown Sonoma, the charm of the city is literally at your doorstep. Enjoy the best fine dining and shopping in town. Hotels in downtown Sonoma make traveling easy for guests. At our Sonoma hotel, you never have to go far for a great meal, wine or shopping.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion
1,480Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 605
  • 555
  • 188
  • 68
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Relax598161 wrote a review Apr 17
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We wanted a hotel that would be walking distance to the historic Sonoma Square, and this fit the bill. The hotel is not much from the outside, but the inside courtyard and pool area is lovely. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. Would definitely stay there again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SuzanneLS wrote a review Nov 2020
Reno, Nevada26 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We have stayed at this location twice now and it's really so nice. The location is perfect because you can walk downtown to the square. The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfortable and the pool and jacuzzi area is beautiful! Usually there is a great breakfast included, but because of the covid restrictions this time it wasn't available. The only thing that could have been better is that even though we requested a fireplace suite, there was no firewood or gas lighting available. The guy at the front dest said that they were out of presto logs. Usually it is a fantastic place and location. There is even a Whole Foods directly across the street!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Floyd H wrote a review Apr 14
1 contribution
My complaint with the Sonoma Valley Best Western goes beyond anger. I feel like a robbery victim. Be aware of their cancellation policy; no exception is given for unforeseen events. In our case, a reservation was made and paid for in advance to the Inn before a medical emergency occurred (surgery). Additionally, a state-wide ban was issued by both governors of Oregon and California due to a spike in the pandemic in December/January 2020-21. Numerous attempts were made to cancel the reservation via phone and e-mail, but there was no response from the manager, Jack. I was ignored. There was no offer to do the right and honorable thing and either refund our $673.00 or postpone the reservation. We are a retired couple with years of travel ahead of us. As a result of this wretched experience, we won’t be staying in any Best Western again. This policy means they could have rented our room and doubled their profit. Wow! What a racket!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kendall Comfort, General Manager at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Responded 5 days ago
Dear floyd953, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am very sorry for your experience. I do remember you calling back then several times. When I look back in your reservation I see that we do have a credit on file for you. I am so very sorry that someone did not contact you to let you know that. I am not sure what happened and I sincerely apologize.I did want to let you know that we did not in fact turn around and re sell the room. Covid restrictions were still in play during that time. We had very very minimal occupancy. In looking back through the details I see that you booked a non cancellable reservation. We did go ahead and hold your deposit for a future stay valid until 12/15/21 of this year. Again, I apologize that that was not conveyed to you. I can only attribute it to over extremely short staff and possibly an over site. I sincerely hope that you will book again with us soon and we look forward to having the chance to meet you in Sonoma face to face Sincerely Kendall Comfort
Read more
Mmarymomm wrote a review Apr 10
Pleasanton, California1,716 contributions435 helpful votes
We stayed at the BW Sonoma valley Inn due to its location right off the square. That is probably the only reason to stay there. We wanted to be within walking distance of a restaurant where we had reservations. Things to know- there are no elevators so if your room is on the second floor be prepared to lug your suitcase up the stairs. Inquire about breakfast because no one bothered to tell us that it was not in the breakfast room. We walked over and there was a sign on the door to get a “grab and go” breakfast from the lobby. Now that sounds like you could grab a breakfast, hop in your car, and munch on the way to your next destination. But no, your bagged breakfast included a dry packet of oatmeal. So it is really a “grab and go back to your room and boil some water” breakfast. Other items in the bag were a tangerine which we ate and a muffin which you could eat on the go if you are into eating pastries for breakfast. Other less than optimal aspects of the experience were an overhead heat lamp on the very chilly bathroom ceiling that did not work and a remote for the heating system that was next to the TV remote. We discovered it when we went looking for a way to express check out. Without the remote you have to get down on the floor to control the temperature. Bed was comfortable, internet worked, shower was okay and the location is good!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jonathan E wrote a review Feb 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada23 contributions29 helpful votes
My posts/reviews normally are quite positive however, I must vent. 2019I booked at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center for a stay during a wedding. I did know that the prepaid trip was not refundable, however when days prior to my trip, Napa/Sonoma was without power. YES, PGE cut all power to the area. The wedding was moved to San Francisco and I canceled my reservations. The Reservations Manager would not refund me but he did give me a credit if I stayed there. Then COVID hit and I did not travel. Now there is silence from the Hotel. I called and they could not find any information on my reservations. I happened to check an old computer and I did find all the documentation. Called them to discuss with no return call ...for 10 days. We are talking about $750+ they have kept of my money. Hoping others take note...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus sonoma valley inn & krug event hotel sonoma, best western plus sonoma valley inn and krug event center, best western sonoma, sonoma valley inn, sonoma best western
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountySonoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Nearby attractions include Sonoma Plaza (0.2 miles), Mission San Francisco Solano (0.2 miles), and Sonoma Valley Visitors Bureau (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sweet Scoops Homemade Ice Cream, Cafe La Haye, and Sunflower Caffé Espresso & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Sonoma.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.