We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveler (521)
Room & Suite (116)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
Contact
100 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476-3678
Getting there
Sonoma County Airport22 mi
Metropolitan Oakland Intl Airport43 mi
See all nearby hotels
1,575Reviews
675Photos
20Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 767
  • 415
  • 237
  • 107
  • 49
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I recently visit the spa. This was one of the most relaxing experience I had in a while. The therapist are super experience and the staff is friendly and professional. The facilities are beautiful specially the pool that plays music. We will be coming back soon.
Read more
Response from EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear wanuel123, On behalf of myself, and the entire team here at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, thank you so much for taking the time to write and post your "Amazing Spa" Tripadvisor review. As the General Manager, I was so pleased to read how you and your wife enjoyed a "most relaxing experience" and thank you too for highlighting how "friendly and professional" you found the team. In addition, thank you so much for confirming you will be back soon, as we are certainly looking forward to your return. Yours sincerely, and thank you once again, Edward Roe General Manager Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Read more
I had a great solo vacation to Sonoma and stayed at this lovely resort. It was great to be at larger hotel while travelling alone. Felt safe and there were plenty of places to hang outside of my room. The staff made me feel right at home and had great suggestions for
Read more
Response from EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tericity, Thank you so much for selecting Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa as the resort to enjoy when your recent travels included Sonoma & Wine Country. I was so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your experiences, and thank you for mentioning too how the team made you "feel right at home". Plus, it certainly seems you had a wonderful time exploring the area, and we are definitely looking forward to your return as we would love to be able to recommend some additional activities, and provide you with another relaxing and truly comfortable experience. Yours sincerely, and thank you once again as we are looking forward to your return, Edward Roe General Manager Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa.
Read more
There is something uniquely beautiful about this property in the way it combines classic charm with a modern style. This is one of the best places to experience the beauty of Northern California. The staff was excellent--kind, helpful, and professional (especially manager Mary,
Read more
Response from EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear mgce, As the General Manager I was so pleased to read how you enjoyed "A Wonderful Experience" at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa when you were recently visiting and exploring Sonoma & Wine Country. Therefore, thank you so much for taking the time to write and post this Tripadvisor review. In addition, thank you for highlighting "The staff was excellent--kind, helpful, and professional (especially manager Mary, who was an absolute joy to work with)." as this is definitely the best form or recognition and praise that anyone of us could wish for. Plus, I will certainly be personally recognizing Mary for truly looking after you, and ensuring you had a memorable experience. Thank you so much, and on behalf of myself, and the entire team, we are certainly looking forward to your return, and for you to enjoying another "unforgettable experience" in our Spa. Yours sincerely, Edward Roe General Manager Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Read more
Excellent accommodations and service. Everyone was professional, kind and the in room service was timely. We come back regularly and it is always consistent. It has beautiful accommodations and lobby with an amazing spa.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Response from EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Climber53750561829, As the General Manager, it's always wonderful to receive great reviews regarding our guest experiences while they are staying with us. However, when these reviews come from return guests, and they highlight the service they enjoyed as "professional, kind and the in room service was timely." its the best form of recognition and praise we could ever wish for, therefore thank you so much. On behalf of myself, and the entire team, thank you and we are certainly looking forward to be welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Edward Roe General Manager Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Read more
Hotel staff and valets were excellent. Curtesy car, wine tasting and yoga classes a very nice services. Extremely disappointed that hotel pool and hot tub close at 5:30 PM. Spa (reason for our visit): Monday checked on available times for facials and scrubs for Monday afternoon,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Response from EJROE, General Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Voyage57719093129, On behalf of myself, and the entire team here at Fairmont Sonoma Mission In & Spa, thank you so much for your loyalty towards our Resort and thank you too for your nice words and comments regarding the service you received during this most recent stay. However, more importantly, please accept our utmost & sincerest apologies for the spa pool incident, and thank you so much for confirming the quick response of our team as soon as you noticed it, with us shutting down this body of water and refunding you too. I fully understand your disappointments, as we were too, and I have reached out to you to reassure you this type of unfortunate incident isn't certainly indicative of what occurs in our spa. Yours sinclelry and apologies once more as I'm looking forward to be welcoming you back soon. Edward Roe General Manager Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Wine Country Junior Suites
Photo provided by managementFairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Fairmont Room
Photo provided by managementFairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Mission Suite
carpet floor
luxury room
PreviousNext
12345624
Thank you for selecting Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa. As the General Manager of the resort, I'm more than happy to assist with your question. Our Deluxe Fireplace Queen/Queen rooms are located in our North & South Buildings, and we have these rooms on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors. Please don't hesitate to let me know if there is anything that myself or the resort team can do to ensure you have a truly memorable stay with us. Yours sincerely and thank you for selecting our resort, Edward Roe General Manger Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
1 vote
Show all answers
Correct that! I was looking at the wrong adobe drive. Ithe only issue is the curvy roads so if you’re celebrating, take an Uber
0 votes
Show all answers
Call the hotel direct to answer your room and number of bed needs. They are always ready to address your questions...
1 vote
Show all answers
While there aren't any in walking distance, we are just two miles from Sonoma Plaza where there are many tasting rooms to explore. We offer a complimentary house car on a first come, first served basis for our guests to go to and from the Plaza. There is Uber here but the wait times can be longer than in urban areas, typically about 15-20 minutes depending on where you are. Our concierge can assist in arranging a rental car if you'd like the freedom to explore as we are within a 10 minute drive of some fantastic wineries, or there are many tour companies we can recommend as well if a chauffeured experience is more what you're looking for.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Ask for rooms away from the streets. Fireplace rooms are nice, and there are many with balconies or patios."
"the upgrade from entry-level room to next one up is just 30.00 It is well worth the money"
"We loved being close to the lobby; not affected by noise."
"Get a Historical Room facing the front of the hotel."
"Fairmont Rewards member has awesome perks."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$256 - $796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont sonoma mission hotel sonomafairmont sonoma mission inn and spasonoma mission innfairmont inn mission sonoma spasonoma fairmont
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing