We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,060 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,041: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Hotel is truly Amazing. It is basically an old California Mission surrounded by magnificent Oak Trees. Great Location, Rooms, Restaurants and Bar and even complimtary Wine Tasting in the Lobby for Happy Hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
San Francisco
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Sonoma Mission Inn is a historical property, hence the dated furniture and classic style. The hotel seems to lack luster. I am sure it has seen better days. We got a room in the main building. The room size as well as the bathroom is very small. The shower was a challenge to use. Water pressure is low. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronin28
FSMIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We do aim to provide an outstanding experience and your feedback is helpful as we are continuously making improvements to better serve our guests. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you again!

Echo Beach
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are well appointed as one would expect from Fairmont hotels. The food in the restaurants was amazing however! We enjoyed some great meals breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would highly recommend this place and you don't have to leave to dine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
FSMIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review your stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your meals and greatly appreciate your recommendation. I hope we get to welcome you again soon, and be sure to bring your appetite!

Manalapan, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great 3 nite stay in early Jan 2017. Interesting hotel with a lot of charm. Concierge: Faye Gawick was wonderful. She helped plan and advise us on our trips through wine country. All staff member were very accommodating From check in to check out all went very well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgoldst801
FSMIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay, we are delighted you had a great visit with us. We are certainly fortunate to have Faye as part of our team and appreciate your recognition of her and our staff. Hopefully we will get to welcome you again soon!

Carmel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I ended our two week vacation in California at the Fairmont and what a way to go out. When we called to confirm our reservation they asked us if we wanted to upgrade to a suite for $50 per night and we did. My husband went online and prechecked in, which I highly recommend, therefore we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaWCarmel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the historic part of the resort (which means it has no elevator). It's absolutely lovely, only one small flight of stairs to get to our room. We opted for a king size bed. The room is on the smaller side but beautifully appointed and just fine for two people. I didn't like that at peak busy times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noyesfam
FSMIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. Please know that we place the "Self Parking Full" sign out in an attempt to prevent our guests from circling the lot and finding themselves frustrated that they must return to valet, and it is only used when the self parking is indeed filled....

texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this hotel. From the cosy fireplace, and exceptional wine tastings, to the gorgeous room! The room was so spacious, with a beautiful, outdoor patio. Also, so close to some great doing option.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deltadawn33
FSMIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are so glad you loved your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon!

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel. We stayed there between Christmas and New Years. The welcome was poor and cold. The front desk is "small" and crowded with only three to four couples. The lobby was well attended but the beautiful fireplace would have been nice if it were kept burning. We asked often to get the fire going so we could sit "by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don L
FSMIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us Don, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed our room service, but regret that you were not warmly welcomed. I do apologize that you did not have the flawless experience we aim to provide each of our guests, and hope we have a chance...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved every moment of our stay at the Fairmont Mission Inn and Spa. The staff, the room, the service, even the soaps. Everything was perfect! The pride of all the staff is evident in every aspect of the hotel. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KanabTM
FSMIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us, we are so happy you had such a great visit. We truly do take great pride in providing you with a flawless experience, and your recognition means a lot to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby of the hotel is nice. Complimentary tea and coffee service before 11am is also a nice touch. Umbrellas are provided as it was raining during our trip, however, when I asked for one from the concierge, she had a scowl on her face and said, "Didn't you check in your room?" Our room was small and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
FSMIGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank for taking time to review your experience with us Michelle, I am so sorry you did not have the outstanding experience we strive to provide. Your feedback is appreciated as we are constantly working to improve our resort, and we are in the process of replacing all mattresses. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

603 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Fireplace Room (58)
Viewed
Fairmont Heritage Room (57)
Viewed
Mission Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonoma
2.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
1.4 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
582 reviews
2.1 mi away
Inn at Sonoma, A Four Sisters Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonoma Valley Inn & Krug Event Center
4.5 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
441 reviews
7.0 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa
Kenwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 1 in Kenwood
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa

Address: 100 Boyes Blvd., Sonoma, CA 95476-3678
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Sonoma
Price Range: $243 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn And Spa
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Hotel Sonoma
Sonoma Mission Inn
Fairmont Inn Mission Sonoma Spa
Sonoma Fairmont
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sonoma
#2 Spa Hotel in Sonoma
#3 Business Hotel in Sonoma
#5 Family Hotel in Sonoma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sonoma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Corte Madera, California
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
Richmond, California
16 days ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All Rooms Appear Nice...”
 of 5 bubbles 531danp, yesterday | Read review
“Do not go with the small rooms in the main building. Better to go with the suites if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles Ronin28, 5 days ago | Read review
“We stayed in 928. Super nice room we upgraded too.”
 of 5 bubbles 645donl, 1 week ago | Read review
“This is a historic hotel so when you open the doors you are exposed to all guest in the hallways. Make sure you are decent! LOL.”
 of 5 bubbles C1293FOmichellek, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room 232 is in a turret and is round with a high ceiling.”
  • Coffee and tea tucked in the credenza
  • Spacious closet and bathroom.
 of 5 bubbles expat326, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay