We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa

Save
Share
1325 Broadway at Leveroni & Napa Roads, Sonoma, CA 95476-7505
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$294
Expedia.com$294
eDreams$294
Prestigia.com$294
CheapTickets$294
Trip.com$300
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (537)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (34)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 11 hotels in Sonoma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Enjoy vibrant charm in a tranquil setting at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa. Nestled in gorgeous Sonoma Valley, our impeccable Wine Country resort in Sonoma, California sits less than an hour north of San Francisco and is centrally located among the country's finest wineries in Sonoma and Napa. Showcasing the incredible beauty of the valley, our accommodations combine authentically artisan surroundings with contemporary facilities to create a haven of casual sophistication. The award-winning Raindance Spa in our Sonoma Valley resort offers the ultimate in reflection, revitalization and romance. Carneros Bistro at our resort features local wines and innovative cuisine with Mediterranean influences. In a hurry? Try Bean & Bottle, our wine & coffee bar with locally inspired items to-go.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Conference facilities
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room service
Safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1501Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 677
  • 496
  • 191
  • 78
  • 59
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jaime C wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We arrived and one of the beds had crumpled sheets that were dirty. It was 9pm and we asked for new sheets since our 7 year old was exhausted. It took an hour and 3 calls to get the bedding. This hotel has 178 rooms and approximately 25 pool chairs. They have the same amount of paid cabanas which are essentially the same chairs enclosed with a curtain. The food options are limited, the service is mediocre at best and the price tag does not reflect all things written. I would suggest one of the many other options in the area and avoid this place! It is especially not great for families.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wingerberg, General Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest and I apologize you did not have a great experience during you stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements around the resort.
Read more
TSbgame wrote a review May 2021
San Francisco, California2 contributions
You might look at the pictures and price of this resort and think it is comparable to other nice Sonoma and Napa resorts, but it isn’t worth the money. I spent $700+ per night for a cottage suite over Memorial Day weekend and had a terrible experience. Start with their tiny pool. It is a 178 room hotel that maybe has 25-30 pool chairs. At 8:30 am it is full with half the chairs “reserved” but with no one there. The front desk was rude and could only reply that “this is the way their guests like it.” If you have Marriott status don’t expect to get recognized. The breakfast restaurant in the lobby is incredibly overprice, slow, and got my order wrong twice. $18 for some eggs and bacon in a cardboard box. Our room was under stocked on linens including bedding. It took over an hour to get the right linens on arrival while I had to keep my kids up. I had to call 3 times to get the linen. My short takeaway is that this isn’t a real resort. It’s the equivalent of an apartment complex with a pool and a Marriott brand on it. You’d be 10x better off spending just a little more to go to the Fairmont or Solage. This is just a let down and I regret the $2500 I wasted on a 3 day weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wingerberg, General Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for being our guest and for the constructive feedback. Your insight is very helpful as we continue make improvements around the resort.
Read more
Rachel G wrote a review May 2021
Seattle, Washington32 contributions25 helpful votes
We didn't have the best experience here. When we checked in, we were told that they had "overbooked" their king bed rooms, so my husband and I had to stay in a room with two double beds for one night. We had booked our room many weeks in advance, so this was quite frustrating. They did waive the resort fee to make up for this, but I would rather pay the fee and get the room I booked. The couple we were traveling with did not have hot water in the morning, which made them late for our day's activities as they had to deal with getting the hotel staff to help address the issue. They did eventually get hot water though. There was a lot of construction around the hotel and grounds, which they hotel did not give us any warning about. It definitely took away from the whole vacation experience. Also, when we went to the pool in the afternoon, the woman working there arranging the sunbeds basically laughed at us when we asked if we could use a bed, and said they were reserved ahead of time. She was a little rude about it. The hotel itself has potential to be quite pretty and the location is pretty good. But they definitely have some issues to sort out. We would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Wakeen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning rachelag98, I am so sorry to hear that you had a less than great experience at the Lodge. I have shared you feedback with the appropriate departments so we can address accordingly. I hope you will give us another opportunity to host you when our property enhancements are complete. Kind Regards,
Read more
Olivia wrote a review May 2021
Los Angeles, California49 contributions29 helpful votes
Finally got to meet up with friends after over a year and wasn’t impressed at all with the service at this Marriott (felt like a little kid playing dress up as an adult and pretty much falling on its face). I was told at check in by the very casually dressed front desk agent she’d send up extra linens for the pull out. 2 hours later they hadn’t arrived. Used band aid and empty bottle on the stairwell up to my room. Now I know they said housekeeping wouldn’t be included due to covid (definitely seemed more like a cost cutting measure than health and safety), but the grounds had lots of glasses, trash and dirty towels strewn about. Got to my room and the carpet was soaked in one area and front desk didn’t bat an eye to address it or even attempt to aplologise. Nobody cleaning up used towels at the pool. No towels at the gym at 6:30am and none of the TVs on 3 treadmills or 2 elliptical a worked. (Gym was Spartan btw). Our garbage piled up in the room. Nobody answered the phone at the Mina restaurant. Esteban the manager didn’t bother to follow up on my concerns. Guests lined up in the lobby for towels. For $600/ night, I’ll be looking elsewhere next time where the staff cares.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathan Wakeen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good Morning ohd2013, I am so sorry to hear about your experience at the Lodge at Sonoma. It really seems like there are some opportunities for improvement. I would love to chat with you directly, so we can discuss the details of your stay, when convenient. Please feel free to email me directly at nathan.wakeen@thelodgeatsonoma.com. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Read more
ValMike2014 wrote a review Apr 2021
Menlo Park, California28 contributions21 helpful votes
This was our third time staying at this very attractive hotel. The hotels public spaces and room are attractive sparkling clean and very well maintained . Usually we enjoy an excellent breakfast at Wit and Wisdom the hotels restaurant. This time after booking a members bed and breakfast rate we where told that we had $30 to spend at Bean and Bottle the hotels coffee shop. The next day we lined up as one person took our order and the take away food arrived 15 minutes later. The only thing on the food menu that cost less than $14 they where out of at 9.00am. So no way to get a breakfast for two for $30. The food that did arrive was inferior and unappetizing, looking around at other guests choices nothing looked much better. I know the hotel will trumpet it’s all the fault of COVID but Wit and Wisdom was open and busy for dinner so why not for breakfast? I guess the moral of this story is look carefully at what and when faculties at a hotel are open and what an advertised rate specially includes.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Wingerberg, General Manager at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Thank you for being our guest and for the constructive feedback. We will be making several changes over the next couple months as the state continues to re-open and lift restrictions. Your insight is very helpful as we work to improve the resort experience at The Lodge.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$350 - $620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the lodge at sonoma renaissance hotel sonoma, the lodge at sonoma renaissance resort and spa, hotel sonoma renaissance, lodge sonoma, renaissance sonoma, sonoma renaissance
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSonoma CountySonoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Transcendence Theatre Company (0.2 miles), Three Fat Guys Wines (0.4 miles), and Sonoma TrainTown Railway (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jacob's Restaurant Pizzeria, Broadway Market, and El Coyote.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Lodge at Sonoma Renaissance Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting General M.G. Vallejo Home (1.2 miles), Lachryma Montis (1.2 miles), and Haraszthy Villa (2.3 miles).