We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Solvang

Save
Traveler (123)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (11)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good42%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Solvang
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
88
165
104
34
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
165
104
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcinnamon rollscovered parkingpancake machinebreakfast roomfacing the streetlarge balconywithin walking distanceyogurtfree breakfastaway from the roadloft roomhotel is locatedbeds were comfortableclose to townrestaurants and shopsnice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 425 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2014

We stayed here one night and overall were quite impressed by the Hotel. Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and was equipped with a fridge and free wi-fi. The only quirk was the fact that the bathroom light was on a timer...More

Thank MarcusDante
Response from SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SolvangResponded October 13, 2014

Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I 100% agree with you about the signage. Unfortunately, it is a requirement that the hotel association is working on allowing us to...More

Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two night and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very basic but met all our needs. Good water pressure, mini fridge. sufficient breakfast. It was great how close it was to everything and we could park and walk to everything for two...More

1  Thank gajt530
Response from SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SolvangResponded October 13, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the service from our staff. I hope you do return and stay with us again in the future. Thanks again, Sheri...More

Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during our American Adventure during our Anniversary. We had heard of Solvang and thought it would be a nice place to visit. The town was lovely, however, this hotel was very poor. Firstly they put us in a disabled...More

3  Thank Colin B
Response from SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SolvangResponded September 17, 2014

Hello, I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. I really wish that we were informed of your dissatisfaction so that we may have been given the chance to rectify the situation. I am very sorry to hear that your...More

Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed in a spacious, two story room with a loft. Perfect set up for families or two couples! The room was clean and quiet and had plenty of towels, shampoo, etc Our balcony was very nice and our view seemed to be of a...More

1  Thank Marie E
Response from SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SolvangResponded September 17, 2014

Hello, Thank you for your positive review and I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is perfect as you do not miss any of the beautiful town of Solvang and the Hans Christian Anderson Park. We...More

Reviewed September 2, 2014

With the abundance of wineries in the Santa Inez Valley, the Holiday Inn Express in Solvang is really hard to beat for a comfortable, well-run retreat after spending your day tasting some of the best wines in Santa Barbara County. The hotel is also within...More

Thank raymondp418
Response from SheriKreskyGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express SolvangResponded September 17, 2014

Hello, Thank you for your positive review of your experience with us. I enjoyed hearing that you had a chance to experience some of the fabulous wines in our area. And you are right our location is surrounded but fantastic restaurants. Again, thank you and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Solvang
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$131 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$131 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (123)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Solvang staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Some rooms were much larger than others, but don't know what you would ask for to reserve one like that."
Read review
"Even number rooms face the back of hotel and quieter."
Read review
"Second floor rooms are nice with a balcony"
Read review
"Walking distance to downtown"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing