We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wine Valley Inn & Cottages

Expedia.com$107*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,126: English reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Michelle in your wine bar made out entire trip. We would come back just to hang out with her. This is a very unique property that we are excited to experience. The stairs to the third floor I could do without.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zachpmay
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the good comments you have about our wine receptionist. We are glad she made your stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages a more comfortable one and that thanks to her great attitude and service you will be coming back to stay with us. We hope you were able to enjoy our free and hot complimentary breakfast,...

Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The room I booked online seemed too dark, and when we asked to move the staff was very helpful and found us a much nicer choice. The hotel is clean, attractive, and centrally located so that we could walk everywhere in town. The rooms are spacious, nicely appointed, and comfortable. We would gladly return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2621OUBarbaraM
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

You have said it correctly, we are located in the heart of Solvang California. Walking to any restaurant, shop or store is always within a walking distance. Our rooms are always kept in clean, as well as our grounds, which as kept perfectly clean. Please know that we also offer all our guest free Wi-Fi, parking and a full hot...

Palmdale, California
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The staff was extremely nice. The location is excellent! Everything is within walking distance. And the hotel itself is darling on the outside - the inside of the loft was ok. However, I would not stay there again. The loft room was extremely noisy. We did not sleep well either night, which wasn't great since we ran a half marathon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a minute out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your experience at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We glad to you liked the location and the way our team members treated you during your stay. Please apologize us for the inconvenience you encountered with the noise level. Please know that not...

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed May 13, 2014

the staff are very pleasant and friendly….the room was comfortable and quiet….the location is convenient to everything in town…..we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening before dinner….a great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcbest
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. As you found out during your stay, we are located in the heart of Solvang, so walking to any store, shop or restaurant is less than five minutes away. Thank you for the compliments you have regarding our team members. It always...

San Jose, California
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I booked our 2 night stay using an online search engine. Check-in was fast and the room was as described on their website. The 3rd floor room in the main building did not have elevator access. The room was larger then expected; the furnishings and bed were comfortable for my wife and I. The AC was a little noisy so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that the breakfast buffet was also to your liking. Thank you for informing us about the Wi-Fi issues you encountered on your stay. We will...

Sherwood, Oregon
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our girlfriends getaway was in Solvang this year and we had a wonderful stay at Wine Valley Inn. The location is perfect and you can walk to all the shops and restaurants in town. The hot breakfast was super. We would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali1940
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages while visiting beautiful Solvang California. We are delighted to hear that you and your girlfriends had a wonderful experience while at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our free and hot complimentary breakfast, as it is composed of hash browns,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This hotel was just perfect for our group or our college reunion. They were helpful, courteous and polite. The breakfast was good and the lobby with the fire in the fireplace was cozy. We rented the bikes from the hotel and several members bikes to Los Olivos, a 10 mile ride. The hotel was centrally located, clean and quiet.Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teachermom1952
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that we were a part of you college reunion this past week. We also appreciate that your liked our establishment as it is centrally located to most shops and restaurants that the city of Solvang has to offer. We pride ourselves with providing all our guests with exceptional customer service and from what you have...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stay at this hotel every year and every year they never disappoint me. The location is great. It's in the heart of Solvang. You can go wine tasting around the village and walk back to this hotel. We love the staff, everyone are always so nice. The best part of this hotel is the FREE breakfast!!! I have gone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lissette L
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you are a returning guest and that every time you stay at our property you are not disappointed by the wonderful service you are provided with by our wonderful team members. Wine Valley Inn and Cottages is centrally located to the city of Solvang, just as you have described, we also offer free hot...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went up for my wife's birthday and picked this hotel for our one-night stay. The check-in process was painless, and we were up in our room in no time. We chose the 3rd level Village Tower King room, and it was perfect. It came with a hot breakfast in the morning which was quite good and plenty of food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pbc77
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to celebrate your wife's birthday at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We are happy to hear that we were part of your celebration plans. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our free and hot complimentary breakfast along with the friendly service and quick check-in process. As you were able to see all our...

Tustin, California
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I came to the are for a wedding and Stayed at this location in a Junior suite. The reason a rate this property so low is hat I experienced is the results of zero standars or management over staff. Our room was very dirty, anywere I sat I could dirt n every baseboard as well as dust...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark W
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Wine Valley Inn & Cottages, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you encountered while at Wine Valley Inn and Cottages. We feel that we failed at exceeding your expectations due to the condition of the room. We will look into fixing these issues immediately, as it is not acceptable to have any rooms in the condition you found them. We will have a maintenance...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (451)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solvang
0.3 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
752 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
3.9 mi away
Santa Ynez Inn
Santa Ynez Inn
#1 of 3 in Santa Ynez
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Santa Ynez Valley...scenic vistas, vintage charm. Located on an acre of meandering gardens with a Koi pond, the Wine Valley Inn offers old-world hospitality with a variety of accommodations for every taste and budget. The Wine Valley Inn is located in the Danish village of Solvang, within easy walking distance of many wine tasting rooms and within 20 minutes of more than 40 acclaimed wineries & vineyards. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wine Valley Inn & Cottages

Address: 1564 Copenhagen Dr, Solvang, CA 93463
Location: United States > California > Solvang
Price Range: $114 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wine Valley Inn & Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wine Valley Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wine Valley Inn And Cottages - a Broughton Hotel
Wine Valley Inn Solvang
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Solvang
#5 Family Hotel in Solvang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Wine Valley Inn & Cottages staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Galt, California
over a year ago
Belmont Shore, California
Fresno, California
6 months ago
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wine Valley Inn & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a Tower room, always a treat!”
322eas, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If you need total black to sleep, don't choose room 211. Lights in the courtyard beam through the slats of the blinds all night.”
parkwife, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I like the 3rd floor but the elevator only goes to the 2nd.”
PeggyChism, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We love the cottages”
lisabP4908WA, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to ask if the room has lights that you cant turn off.”
nickster108, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$107* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$107
Booking.com$114
Travelocity$107
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates