We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a huge mistake of booking a room here through Hotwire. This is NOT a real hotel. It's a poorly run MOTEL that provides house keeping services only once a week, Don't waste your money here- there are much nicer hotels in the area.

Helpful?
Thank kmzfat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your review has caught my attention. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes, we do provide housekeeping services for guests staying eight days or more, but we do offer those services to guests for a nominal fee. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.... More 

California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First floor room very clean and quiet. Pool area nice and clean. Hotel staff friendly and accomodating. Easy to get too and near restaurants and freeway. Hotel grounds are well kept up. Beds are comfortable. Hotel is quiet too.

Helpful?
Thank poohbear19
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your clean, quiet room and our friendly staff during your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to providing you with another enjoyable... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
223 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

...was in Simi for a night, and gave the hotel a second chance...Stayed here last summer and there were problems. This time it was okay, but there was a new front desk clerk who shouldn't have been left alone. He was very nice, but still needed help. They put me in a pet room with no carpet, and I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank KUMtngal
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The girl at does the night check in is very nice, but the guy (Omar) in the morning is a complete jerk. They ran out of coffee before 8:00am and the "grab and go" breakfast was also completely put away before 8:00. Has a full kitchen, but you have to request every dish, including a coffee maker, which you should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be coaching our staff to ensure each guest receives professional customer service and will make sure our... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We had a 3 night stay here. Location was perfect for our family plans. Very disappointed that no housekeeping is provided at all for the $150 per night rate. Tried to exchange towels a couple of times, never was able to do that. Breakfast was miss billed. Coffee, granola bars and an orange should not have been billed as "breakfast".... More 

Helpful?
Thank MKY794
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a week... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

This is not a fancy place to stay, so if you expect high quality go somewhere else. However, it was adequate and reasonable for an extended stay. The pots and pans provided are not good quality, but we only cooked breakfast so were able to make it work. The room was clean with the exception of the two chairs at... More 

Helpful?
Thank shellerm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are regularly inspecting our dishware and will make sure all of our rooms meet our company's high standards. We continually... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Great locational and new building. Full size refrigerator is a huge plus. The "breakfast" is a joke so they should just say free coffee. The room was quite and perfect for a solo or couple. much better option that other inexpensive hotels in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our spacious rooms. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Simi Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

My wife and I have been staying here for the past six months. Love every minute of it. The location is fabulous. The very large room and the wonderful amenities can't be beat. Extremely clean, comfortable and quite. Just like home! The staff treats us like Royalty. We especially appreciate the kindness that we receive from Dionne, Shery, Maria, Amar... More 

Helpful?
Thank jzmensch
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We are delighted to hear that you found us to be a convenient location that was both affordable and suitable to your needs. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service and I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team! The staff... More 

Riverside
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

iI stopped here on my way to Santa Barbara. The internet was not working when I arrived in the afternoon. It was not working when I left the next morning. This is not acceptable when vital communication is needed while on a trip, but not available. In addition, this is a stick built structure, not poured concrete. As a result... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bribear
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. In response to your feedback, I will investigate the mentioned Wi-Fi issues with our service provider to make sure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

We were staying here as part of a group of friends and family visiting a family member in Moorpark. We had 5 rooms reserved. Our room, that we reserved through their national 800 number, was a ground floor, king bed, non-smoking room. When we checked in we were told they had no king non-smoking rooms available. In addition none of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joseph0059
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that a nonsmoking room was not available upon your arrival. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Posada Royale Hotel & Suites
5.2 mi away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
5.9 mi away
Courtyard Ventura Simi Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Thousand Oaks Inn
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Agoura Hills
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063-2418
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: $113 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay