We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My kids and I spent the night at the Simi Valley Extended Stay America because everything in town was booked and we needed a place that allowed pets at the last minute. What a mistake. It was more expensive than most of the other hotels in the area. The hallways and our room reeked of cigarette smoke even though the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank interiordena
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept my most sincerest apologies for the many issues you endured during your stay. Our staff members have been addressed about making sure guests are not smoking in the building and to meet our cleaning standards for room before guests check in. We... More 

Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

I stayed there one night, on a Saturday night. The room was a bit odd, in that it had hard floors. I'd have expected that to cause more noise, but it wasn't bad, at least on a weekend. The room had a 2-burner electric coil stove, a full-sized fridge and a small microwave. The bed was fine, and there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yobabs
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your experience is very important to us, thank you for sharing. It is great to see that you enjoyed the amenities in the room, including the fully equipped kitchen. I am disappointed you found our accommodations more on the pricey side. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

First, let me preface this by explaining that I have never stayed in an Extended Stay America. I have stayed in timeshares (with full kitchens) and regular hotels and motels (without kitchens). Since I was staying for 6 days I needed a kitchen to prepare meals but there weren't timeshares or adequate vacation rentals available so I found the Extended... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaineeeeee
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for not finding your accommodation as you expected. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Very nice place. Near shops and Bowling alley. Walking distance to everything. Hotel is clean and staff is very friendly. Would recommend staying there.love the hotel. Not much noise. Give it a try. Simi Valley is a lovely place

Helpful?
Thank natessoccergirl
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you favored our location and found the accommodations to your liking. We strive to provide each guest with an amazing experience. It is good to know we did that for you. Thank you again for your kind words. We do hope you will choose... More 

Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

I made a huge mistake of booking a room here through Hotwire. This is NOT a real hotel. It's a poorly run MOTEL that provides house keeping services only once a week, Don't waste your money here- there are much nicer hotels in the area.

Helpful?
Thank kmzfat
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Your review has caught my attention. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes, we do provide housekeeping services for guests staying eight days or more, but we do offer those services to guests for a nominal fee. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
233 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

...was in Simi for a night, and gave the hotel a second chance...Stayed here last summer and there were problems. This time it was okay, but there was a new front desk clerk who shouldn't have been left alone. He was very nice, but still needed help. They put me in a pet room with no carpet, and I didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank KUMtngal
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The girl at does the night check in is very nice, but the guy (Omar) in the morning is a complete jerk. They ran out of coffee before 8:00am and the "grab and go" breakfast was also completely put away before 8:00. Has a full kitchen, but you have to request every dish, including a coffee maker, which you should... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be coaching our staff to ensure each guest receives professional customer service and will make sure our... More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

We had a 3 night stay here. Location was perfect for our family plans. Very disappointed that no housekeeping is provided at all for the $150 per night rate. Tried to exchange towels a couple of times, never was able to do that. Breakfast was miss billed. Coffee, granola bars and an orange should not have been billed as "breakfast".... More 

Helpful?
Thank MKY794
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our amenities were not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a week... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

This is not a fancy place to stay, so if you expect high quality go somewhere else. However, it was adequate and reasonable for an extended stay. The pots and pans provided are not good quality, but we only cooked breakfast so were able to make it work. The room was clean with the exception of the two chairs at... More 

Helpful?
Thank shellerm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are regularly inspecting our dishware and will make sure all of our rooms meet our company's high standards. We continually... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Great locational and new building. Full size refrigerator is a huge plus. The "breakfast" is a joke so they should just say free coffee. The room was quite and perfect for a solo or couple. much better option that other inexpensive hotels in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our spacious rooms. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simi Valley
Grand Vista Hotel
#4 of 6 in Simi Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Thousand Oaks
#5 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Good Nite Inn - Calabasas
#3 of 3 in Calabasas
3.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
Radisson Hotel Chatsworth
#98 of 347 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley

Address: 2498 Stearns St, Simi Valley, CA 93063-2418
Location: United States > California > Simi Valley
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Simi Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Simi Valley
Simi Valley Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay