We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Signal Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Signal Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Spencer, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I only stayed there 2 nights as there was no other place near by that had any openings on a Friday. The place needs a whole makeover in the rooms and also the pool area. It also seemed a little shady around the back of the hotel at night, you can hear a lot of people talking outside, not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David N
Atwater, California
Reviewed January 25, 2016

The room was not very clean. There was a paper towel hanging from the peep-hole, an old toothbrush in the window of the bathroom and the smoke detector had been removed from the room. It looked like a new a/c unit had been installed but it was smaller than the old one so there was space all around the unit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie H
Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

This hotel needs a major renovation. The rooms aren't super big. New front and bathroom doors are needed. Our room had no smoke detector. Crummy cable reception. Slow choppy wifi. The tv was big enough for the room but they need more and better channels. Sliding door to balcony was broken. the ac/heater was incredibly noisy and kept going on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HotelGuruGirl
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I used points to stay here as I have accumulated allot and it was for one night. I went to check in and it seemed the desk person was confused. She had to get on the phone and call someone. I seemed that either they were not expecting me or they were not sure what to do with me. She...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbr2013
Fremont, California
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have stayed over there for a week...there is Amazing room service and staff..Rooms are really clean and new furniture,,,I have stayed more than 7-8 motels in Long beach...I must say this is my best experience ever...I would highly recommended to stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAM T
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked sight unseen through Booking.com. We mainly booked it for the location, and were not expecting much. We were on business and only staying one night. The gentleman who checked us in was very nice and informative. We were on the first floor, and the room wasfar better than I expected. The place is older, but very clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I just spent four nights at the Rodeway Inn in Signal Hill while in Long Beach for a long, long weekend. While the room itself was basically acceptable, the hotel as a whole is dirty looking and reflects an overall lack of pride in this property. Two-inch thick bulletproof glass greets you in the lobby. Nothing says "welcome" like bulletproof...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pbbeck
Israel
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights while on a business trip. Overall, although the place looks a bit tired and rundown on outside, it is fairly comfortable inside. The room was fair sized with table to work at and internet worked, although not superfast. Although it is on a busy street and I am sensitive to noise, with A/C on I barely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SRCIsrael
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was a really busy weekend, mid-summer, with the surfing championships too, so the town, and all around were full. As a last resort I stayed here on the 2nd floor from 7/27-7/28-13, and it has big ups and downs. Ups~Very clean room! Fairly quiet section of a really busy street, except for the usual showing off of loud muffler...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank airebornranger
Ankit4455, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Signal Hill, responded to this review

We apologize for your small inconvenience for Ice Bucket & Smoke Alarm. We are open 24 hours and if there was issues with pillows or hot water.. All you have to do is pick up phone and call the front desk. We checked our service book and no phone call or in person request was made above the small concern....

California
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Review for my husband, he is staying in Long Beach on and off for work. We received a good price for the room and he would or will stay again. Problem with the shower, no water pressure and not hot enough, while the sink water was very hot. Wonder how this happens? The room was clean, missing some light bulbs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NRosenbaum
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Signal Hill
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
BEST WESTERN of Long Beach
#12 of 56 in Long Beach
812 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 56 in Long Beach
5,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#16 of 56 in Long Beach
406 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
3.3 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#7 of 56 in Long Beach
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Signal Hill

Address: 3555 E Pacific Coast Hwy, Signal Hill, CA 90755-1915
Location: United States > California > Signal Hill
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Signal Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Signal Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Signal Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Place was dirty on the outside too. Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles susieh392, Jan 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are in good conditions... People can see the entire view of city from the balcony... Furniture is good and rooms are clean...Very quite place...”
 of 5 bubbles samt22, May 22, 2014 | Read review
“If you must stay here, third floor rooms offer a great view of downtown LB.”
 of 5 bubbles pbbeck, Jan 22, 2014 | Read review
“If you see this place, keep driving!”
 of 5 bubbles AaronH502, May 21, 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay