We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Shoshone Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Shoshone Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Manado, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The pool is not on the premises- approximately 100 meters or more down the road in the RV park probably owned by the same persons- I arrived at 10 and was told the front office staff arrives at 2 PM...... I was refunded through Hotel.com no problem. I think they just need to be a bit more clear about their... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManadoJeremy
Las Vegas
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming to this beautiful little gem in the desert for 6 years in a row for Old West Days. The people of this little town are like a family and you feel right at home as soon as you pull in. The rooms have recently been renovated and are very modern, comfy and tastefully decorated. I love... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Lisa Z, thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words. Come stay with us anytime. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I have been coming to "Sho Sho" (we like to call it) to enjoy the "Old West Days" event for the past six years now. We love the people, history and the mineral pool. We never minded the rustic accommodations in the past because of how nice the staff is. But the place was due and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey V
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Joey it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank You for your wonderful review. Please come see us again soon. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

So thankful to have any accommodations in the Death Valley area and even more thankful to have such a welcoming, comfortable, and clean place to rest our tired heads. Drove up to a nice fire on the patio surrounded by trees. The office and rooms are newly updated and very nice. Beds are comfortable and shower was quite nice. Walked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn H
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Carolyn H, thank you so much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit anytime. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

2 nights here, so we got a good feeling from this Inn. Best bit of Shoshone is birdwatching, with Len Warren, the resident ornithologist. Ask the hotel to contact him. Shoshone 'city' is tiny, and thankfully the family that owns most of it are keen on environmental conservation. It shows. Do take atoudou of the wetland ponds that are being... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick969
Toni H, Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for your review Nick969. We really appreciate the feedback from guests. We strive for cleanliness, so i will look into the problems you had with our restrooms. Please come back and visit any time. More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Not a lot of lodging options in small towns bordering our National Parks and Death Valley is typical with Shoshone being a very small town with few options. We drove up to the Shoshone Inn and thought "typical 1950's motel". What a surprise when we were shown the room. They had just reopened after a major renovation and what a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelover820
Toni H, General Manager at Shoshone Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review Travelover820. We really appreciate reviews. We are very happy with our renovation and would love for you top come back and visit any time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoshone
24.0 mi away
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
#1 of 1 in Death Valley Junction
508 reviews
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
22.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
22.9 mi away
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
9.1 mi away
Delight's Hot Springs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rediscover your element at the Shoshone Inn in Shoshone Village, California. Enjoy our accommodations with a charm of western hospitality. All Inn guests have free access to our soothing warm spring pool, one of Shoshone's many abundant natural beauties. Guests also receive complimentary WIFI service. Located at the Southeastern edge of Death Valley National Park, Shoshone has come to be enjoyed by travelers from around the world. It is a small piece of paradise in the vast desert which is a delight all year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shoshone Inn

Address: State Highway 127, Shoshone, CA 92384
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Shoshone
Price Range: $110 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shoshone Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Shoshone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoshone Hotel Shoshone
Shoshone Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shoshone Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Shoshone Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms in the Annex are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick969, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay