We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Kankakee, Illinois, United States
Reviewed February 20, 2015

The staff is very accommodating when we needed to check in early and were very quick to help with all requests. The rooms were clean and roomy. We tried the hot tub but the jets didn't do much so it wasn't very relaxing. Otherwise the stay was nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb D
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Dear Barb D, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are delighted to hear you found our staff accommodating and helpful and the rooms clean. It is unfortunate the issue with the hot tub prevented you from fully enjoying your stay in the hotel. Please be assured that this concern will be forwarded to...

Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful location. Almost reminds me of a small theme park. There is a beautiful pond filled with Koi fish and swans. I was upgraded to a very nice suite. It had a mini fridge, stove and microwave. Very spacious and beautifully designed. Beds were very comfortable. The restaurant looks like a Dutch windmill. I know kids would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate J
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

WOW!! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us!! We try to stand out from other hotels by having wonderful water features and a relaxing outdoor fire pit. Our staff is motivated to see to your every need. Having a guest notice our property's beauty and uniqueness means we have met our goals. THANK...

Clovis, California
Reviewed February 9, 2015

I've dealt with numerous event staff over the years and the event staff at Swan Court was by far the best to work with! We had an unexpected turnout for our event and the staff went above and beyond to assist assist us as we were in crisis mode. I'm confident that most event staff's would not have gone to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey C
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Beds were dirty. Didn't want to move rooms. Nice guy up front. Bathroom was dirty, trash in can still. Room smelled of mold. Called front desk about a noise problem next to me. And didn't answer on first call. Called several times and she finally picked up. Was rude and not helpful. Problem was never taken care of. Will never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will61ADS
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Dear Will61ADS, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Davis, California
Reviewed November 24, 2014

When we made our reservation at the nationwide toll free number, we were told our rate included made to order breakfast. When we arrived at the hotel, we were given a $10 off breakfast coupon for the restaurant next door. I told the check in employee, we were told we would get made to order breakfast. He said they only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicki K
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the confusion. We try to be very clear. Many guests confuse us with and express property where a pre-made / pre frozen breakfast is provided. We actually provide full service restaurant with a Starbucks and home made bakery. We have a Chef on property and every breakfast is made to order. We do provide a...

Reviewed November 20, 2014

I'm sure if you make it past the front desk it might be a wonderful place to stay but unfortunately I didn't stay. The front desk is very rude. I turned around and left. I've never seen a very nosy group of people in all my life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5chic
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I would appreciate more information from you as our desk always has stellar reviews. I hear constantly that's they are extremely friendly. We did have two busses and a couple bus load of kids in the lobby all trying to check in. We are very sorry to have left that impression with you. I...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed November 20, 2014

We only stayed one night at this hotel but I believe it is most likely the best in this town. Friendly professional reception . Very comfortable King Size bed and pillows were great. Clean room (without those overbearing chemical smells some hotels have when you first enter the room). Furniture and decorations were tasteful and European style. A little old,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 777regina
Selma, California, United States
Reviewed November 18, 2014

We used this location as our wedding hotel as well as used Spike & Rail Restaurant as our Reception venue. From the first check in, to the last check out the staff treated everyone with professionalism and kindness. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed and even helped by suggesting stores to purchase...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Q
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We work very hard to see to every guests needs. We will celebrate success!! Thank you!!!

Essex
Reviewed October 29, 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful tour of the west coast of the USA with Travelsphere. We stayed at 7 different hotels, each for 1 or 2 nights. All the hotels chosen seemed to be fairly up-market, though I don’t know what each one cost. We mainly used the hotels for overnight stays as we had trips all day,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Freddyminster
swancourt1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we can do to make our guests stay better

Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed here several days this summer. The staff is great. Any problems, they are quick to try and make it better. The restaurant associated with the hotel has a serious air conditioning problem; it is usually freezing in there and makes it very uncomfortable to dine. Hotel rooms were very comfortable and clean. The only complaint I have is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theresamolsbee
swancourt1, Manager at Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your dislike of our pillows. Did you know we have two soft and two firm pillows per bed? We also have several closets full of an array of pillows to suit every guests needs. We realize peoples pillow preferences are very different. Please do not hesitate to call the desk and we will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selma
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South
21.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Holiday Inn Swan Court is located just 12 miles south of Fresno and 22 miles north of Visalia and just 17 miles from Hanford located on Highway 99. The Holiday Inn Swan Court is a non-smoking hotel that offers free wireless Internet, a private business center for Internet access and printing. Large gym featuring a universal weight system, treadmill and several cardio units. Breakfast for up to two guests is included in your rate free Starbucks coffee served in our lobby daily and chocolate chip cookies. Priority Club members are given additional; amenities. Our rooms have been newly renovated and feature 27 inch televisions with movies and games on command, refrigerator, microwave and Starbucks coffee. We provide complimentary fresh baked cookies in our lobby daily along with Starbucks coffee and freshly baked scones. Adjacent to our property is the Spike N Rail Restaurant featuring American cuisine. Our banquet facility seats up to 350 guests. In the front of the restaurant is our Starbucks coffee counter and bakery featuring fresh baked pastries daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court

Address: 2950 Pea Soup Anderson Blvd, Hwy 99 and Hwy 42, Selma, CA 93662-3379
Location: United States > California > Selma
Price Range: $129 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court Hotel Selma
Selma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles EmjayBristol, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Wifi worked great on Apple devices. Pc was a tad slower, but still worked.”
 of 5 bubbles thillman2015, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“just ask. They were so helpful in giving me what I asked for!”
 of 5 bubbles motherHEncinitas, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Need new carpet or cleaning to remove stains from carpet. ”
 of 5 bubbles Cheriebgood, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“ Ask for the quiet side of the hotel. Freeway side can get noisy with lots of truck traffic on highway 99 ”
 of 5 bubbles jimkelley203, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay