We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand Castle Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our hotel is conveniently located in Seaside minutes from the beach and near all the major attractions Monterey offers. We are only a short drive to the Aquarium, CSUMB, Fisherman's Wharf, 17 mile drive, Pebble Beach, Cannery Row and Carmel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
66Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
288Reviews
36Photos
6Q+A
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 125
  • 54
  • 17
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed three nights while working the AT&T Pebble Beach ProAm and did not have high expectations. I was pleasantly surprised. Check-in was easy and the room was a delight. Modern, recently updated, with a very comfortable queen bed. The room has every feature I have ever
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Castle Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your very positive feedback - it is always wonderful to be considered a "hidden gem"! We are delighted to have hosted you so successfully, and we hope to do so again when you are next in town. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
The room was pretty nice. The only problems we had were the shower valve would not turn all the way off at times and the blow dryer was broken so it wouldn't stay in it's holder. The check-in and out person we had was not friendly in the least. He had no personality at all.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Castle Inn
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Hi Jeff, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation needs here. We are pleased that your basic requirements were met, although we are sorry to know that some aspects of your stay disappointed you somewhat. We sincerely wish that you had made us aware of this during your stay. We would have been happy to either repair the shower and blow dryer for you, or offer you an alternate room. We hope that you rested well however, and that the positive aspects of your stay, including the very reasonable rate that we charge, will entice you to stay with us again when you are next in town. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Perfect for large groups. Front desk very helpful with whatever we needed. Lots of restaurants and stores close by. Coffee is available in the office from 7AM to 9PM. Super easy check in and out. Reservation made directly with hotel. Super easy and accommodating.
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Castle Inn
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Thank you for your review - we always appreciate the time that our guests take to leave their feedback. It sounds as if our hotel and its facilities was ideal for your needs, and we appreciate your very kind comments. We hope that you will choose our hotel again for your next visit to Seaside. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
The room was clean and felt well decorated and tended to, but without all the extra bells and whistles. All my family and I needed was two big clean beds, and the essentials for a reasonable price and this was exactly that. Loved being able to casually walk to a nice family
Read more
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Castle Inn
Responded Oct 25, 2018
Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. It sounds as if our hotel and its facilities were ideal for your needs, and we appreciate your feedback. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Best wishes, Hotel Management
Read more
Cute place. Our room looked to have been newly remodeled. Clean. The light in the bathroom was hanging by cords, not sure how safe that is. Also, there was a fridge and microwave , but no coffeemaker or utensils. If someone brings leftover or food to reheat, there's nothing to
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
This was the back door leading to Balcony (off of the bathroom/sink area).
Love the blinds
So clean and spacious
So nice
Flat screen 36 ins ideal
PreviousNext
123
Is there a handicapped-accesable room available for tomorrow night
They do have a handicapped-accessible room, but you should call and see if it's available
0 votes
Show all answers
What size dogs do you allow?
We didn't see any dogs. You might want to directly contact the Inn.
0 votes
Show all answers
Not sure since we did not bring any pets
0 votes
I can't answer how or why a business decides to charge a particular rate. It is close to Monterey and because there is a lot of tourism, I don't think rates change by season. I'm sorry it isn't more affordable
0 votes
Hi to Seaside, Do you have an e-mail address? Cheers, Michal
Sorry, no. I booked via the web. Good luck.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"COFFEE POT and utensils."
"Upstair rooms might be quieter and especially those on the side toward the alley."
"Ground floor is best. Old school motel, so you can park right in front of room. "
"Enjoy your stay in Monterey at this great value Seaside Inn!"
"Would be great to have coffee makers in the room, or advertised coffee service in the lobby!"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sand castle hotel seaside
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing