We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed May 2, 2016

I'm frequent traveler for business. I know how things work. At check-in, who asks you to make a security deposit IN CASH and keeps twisting your arm to do it? Never. So, right from the get-go, things seemed a bit fishy. After settling in for the evening, about 9pm, noticed the sheets were a bit scratchy and uncomfortable. So, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jd4alex
Rodeway I, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for your recent stay with us. We will take the comments on this and use it to improve the service upon. We assure you that your next experience with us will be a much more pleasant one. Looking forward to your next stay. Management

Reviewed April 27, 2016

Room was dingy, faucet handle came off and was broken on the sink. Looked like a drug infested sleezy hotel in Santa Rosa CA. What more can I say, crap hole in the wall avid at all cost! Only good thing was the sheets smelled clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
Rodeway I, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations. We will review and use this to improve upon so that your next stay with us will more pleasant. Management

Sonoma, California
Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

What a great find! The staff was fabulous, honest, helpful and made my stay both affordable and enjoyable. There is a no smoking policy and thank-goodness, it was enforced. Raj, the general manager, has enforced this policy ever since he took over as manager, a year ago. I met some lovely people who were staying there. Whenever someone had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindateach
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us. Management

Nc
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Our husbands spotted this hotel from the interstate and said, "It will be alright." Well, it wasn't! Air conditioner was either COLD or OFF. Went to desk and was told someone would be there in 15 minutes. No one ever came and the desk clerk told us the next morning after we asked that the maintenance man told him he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mollysmomNC
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. It is very important to us to take this and improve your guest experience. We are in the process of a complete remodel. We hope you will consider your next visit with us and we are sure you will absolutely enjoy it. Management

London, Canada
Reviewed October 6, 2015

worst place we have ever stayed in all the 50 years we have been traveling. manager is very intimidating, he stares at people from behind the front desk staff. it makes you wonder if you are in a third world country. the rooms are very small, we had 2 double beds and hardly enough space to put our 2nd suitcase,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bung55
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Camarillo, California
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was assuring a woman that the upstairs had much better rooms as they had already been remodeled. I stepped up to the clerk and gave the Organization name the room was held under. We were given keys to the room of the first floor. As we walked in, I noticed there was no refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColourAlchemist
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear of your inconvenience. We will use this feedback to ensure that proper training is provided to ensure better guest satisfaction. Warm regards, Manangement

Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 14, 2015

The customer service at this hotel was ABSOLUTELY DEPLORABLE. I dont think the people who run it understand that the people who check in there are PAYING THEIR SALARIES and keeping their crappy hotel functioning and should therefore be treated with much more respect. I checked in at around 10pm and my daughter and her friend were coming up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonja727
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent stay, In regards to your message, Kindly be advised that all guests are required to be registered at the reception desk which is for safety and security reason. Warm regards, Management

Reviewed September 3, 2015

On August 18th, my husband and I stayed one night at the Rodeway Inn in Santa Rosa, CA. When we arrived, the first thing I noticed was how filthy the whole place appeared, as the carpet is stained throughout and walls are yellowed. Our room appeared clean enough on the surface, so we decided to stay. Let me be clear:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori W
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing your concerns to our attention regarding your stay at the Rodeway Inn Santa Rosa. I can tell you that we take any comment / complaint about bed bugs extremely serious. Any time we have had these types of complaints, I personally along with my trained staff members immediately inspect the room for concerns. We...

Palmdale, California
Reviewed August 6, 2015

The check in was ok, The people at the front desk were nice. The elevator is snotty and definitely needs a tune up. You can hear the instability of it, It is also very small. The vending !machines on the ground floor did not work held the time, and when they did it would take 2~ minutes for it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotel R
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 29, 2015

I was skeptical with all of the bad reviews at first, it looked great from the outside. Basic lobby with very cold, unprofessional and uninviting staff. Blank stares when you walk in. The bad reviews suddenly hits you as soon as you enter the hallways...DIRTY!!!!!!!!! STAINED. You will hope that the rooms will be cleaner, but it will look like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mel D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
112 reviews
3.3 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
31 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
634 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
3.0 mi away
Redwood Inn
Redwood Inn
#13 of 25 in Santa Rosa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of California’s picturesque wine country, the Vagabond Inn – Santa Rosa is situated well to give you easy access to dozens of local wineries, and a short drive to San Francisco and Bodega Bay.With 100 spacious non-smoking rooms, we’re well equipped to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay. You’ll be able within arm’s reach of local attractions such as the Charles M. Shulz Museum, Downtown Santa Rosa, and easy access to highway 101. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2632 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2747 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Rosa)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $76 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go someplace else”
, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms would be the same, being c;lose to the freeway.”
155michaelh, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from freeway”
_alfedno, Oct 14, 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms”
4brews, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“there are no good rooms”
KrisM265, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question