We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading the reviews here, we were half expecting the motel from hell. But nobody scammed us, nobody threatened us, nothing was broken in the room, there was no blood on the sheets... A very friendly welcome from the receptionist was a good start, but sadly the motel has seen better days, and could do with a facelift. Decent WiFi... More 

Helpful?
Thank nedsram
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at the Rodeway Inn (Santa Rosa-Cleveland Ave) was beyond unacceptable. I was aware we were booking based on budget and holiday availability. I did not come to the Rodeway expecting the W or Hilton. I've been to other Rodeways/Choice Hotels. But, I do expect some level of regard to management accountability, friendliness, and sanitation/diligence to prevent disease transmission.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We had no choice! Everything else was booked. No soap, no hairdryer, no coffee maker, no refrigerator, most of all no lock on the door! To be fair, the bathroom was clean. People slamming doors, holes in the door ( see picture). You might want to just keep driving to another town, rather than stay here.

Helpful?
3 Thank sveetone
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

As retired folks, we travel and spend dozens of nights in hotels. We are Best Western club members but we recently decided to switch to Choice Hotels because BW was bumping up its rates. If this hotel is an example of Choice Hotels, we are going back to BW. First of all, my wife made reservations in March for reservations... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cadunkin
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

We found this place and booked it online. Check in fast, staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the bed comfortable and we had a good night sleep. Breaky was included and ok. Would stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank tina s
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

I am writing this review because although the hotel was older, in need of some repairs and had the dirtiest carpet, it was manager who is running some kind of scam on people who stay there and over charge or wrongly charge them which prompted this statement. We should have left when came to check in and heard the two... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank _uglycatfaces
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

This place really is a dump! Patches on the walls , a cabinet that looks like it came out of the trash, flat pillows, dirty carpet, small bathroom, no coffeemaker and sketchy area. We did have hot water though. Way overpriced. Others in our party stayed elsewhere and had much better accommodations for same price. Avoid this dump

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken A
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

This is absolutely, without a doubt, the worst place EVER! If zero were an option, that is the rating I would give. First problem is there is zero water pressure in the showers. If you are looking to take a nice, soothing shower, forget about it. This is not the place. There are cameras everywhere in this building. They are... More 

Helpful?
Thank LehuaW20
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. It was unfortunate that your reservation was a no show but the error was on the reservation part that it was two different reservations. Upon bringing it up to our attention, we did resolve the issue. We hope you will... More 

Pensacola, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Despite mediocre reviews, I risked it by staying here due to availability at all other hotels and price was below $200. Checked in late Friday night (5/18) and the next morning awoke early for an event only to discover no shower nob to turn the water on and adjust temperature. I sucked it up. Took a wash cloth shower standing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank investor1026
Bstone@gmail.com
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was one to my son's house. The rooms are very basic. There is no mini refrigerator, microwave or even a coffee maker. The closet us a small cabinet. The sink is a small vanity with little counter space. There is no hair dryer. We stayed two nights, but our room was not cleaned the... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrianStone
Rodeway I, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. We do accomodat the ammeneties in the different room types. We hope you will consider you next stay with us so that we may show you that we are good two star hotel in Santa Rosa. Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Rosa
0.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#17 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
8.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
Rodeway Inn Wine Country
#5 of 10 in Rohnert Park
3.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of California’s picturesque wine country, the Vagabond Inn – Santa Rosa is situated well to give you easy access to dozens of local wineries, and a short drive to San Francisco and Bodega Bay.With 100 spacious non-smoking rooms, we’re well equipped to provide you with a comfortable, relaxing stay. You’ll be able within arm’s reach of local attractions such as the Charles M. Shulz Museum, Downtown Santa Rosa, and easy access to highway 101. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2632 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2747 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Santa Rosa)
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $74 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Santa Rosa
Comfort Inn Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Comfort Inn
Rodeway Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay