We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for four nights on Napa trip with friends. There were four of us staying in the room with two double beds. It was close quarters. This room is small. We stayed on the 2nd level which is the top so we had a pretty view sometimes if you could look past the freeway and the car dealerships...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

What you pay for us what you get styled room. Clean enough, not super disgusting, totally fine to sleep in for the night. Only complaint is the heat didn't work. I asked for a different room and they simply said "no, we can't". So I had to cancel via the third party booking site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you enjoyed your stay. However, I am disappointed with the heating issue you experienced and the lack of customer service. We will work with our staff on making sure all guests are assisted accurately. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us...

Prunedale
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

The place way overbooked and we thought we were going to get bumped. After a long confusing and difficult check in we opened the door to our non smoking room only to be hit in the face with the overwhelming smell of marijuana. They even had a Kentucky fried chicken plastic bag over the smoke alarm to keep it from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

So me and my friend frequent here often at least once a month , For the past year. We put up with the crappy quality and price raises just because the location was convenient. Our rooms always had a weird smell to them . Some of the other guest there are definitely on drugs and not shy to show it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allie K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation that you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our team is double checking if guest are staying over or if the guest is checking out. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If...

Millbrae, California
Reviewed October 24, 2016

First time at an Extended Stay America so I did not know what to expect. My family and I were staying one night for a soccer tournament in Santa Rosa. Paid over $200 for the room. Room was filthy and it smelled. Spots and spills all over the carpet. The room looked like it hasn't been cleaned for awhile. Dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lil_train
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that our hotel didn't suit your needs and that your room wasn't cleaned thoroughly. This is unacceptable and I am mortified that you experienced this on your first stay at one of our brand locations. We will work harder...

Sacramento, Ca
Reviewed October 2, 2016

Since the ride starts early, it is really nice to have a kitchen so that you can make something very early in the day for breakfast. Our son like to do the Panzer ride (about 120 miles) so we go along as support and make breakfast for him as well as get him to the start line. It is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nidan196
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Coalinga, CA
Reviewed June 27, 2016

If you book from Hotwire, the price to stay here is very reasonable for the location. It's a basic Extended Stay, with a full kitchenette in every room. The rooms aren't awful and the staff has always been pleasant. Breakfast is apples, coffee and granola bars. It's worth the stay if you get it through Hotwire, and I've stayed there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisa H
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed June 17, 2016

The fire alarm was hanging down from the ceiling. That was the first thing I noticed when I entered the room. There were stains all over the carpet and lamp shades. There was so much hair in the bathtub that I can't believe it was cleaned before we checked into the room. It was disheveled overall and my mother found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsld83
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The state of the room you mentioned is unnacceptable. To prevent this from happening again, our team is checking rooms to this doesn't happen again. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. If you would like to discuss this...

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Doesn't feel very clean, super loud, uncomfortable bed, hot with terrible AC- not worth the price! I found a hair in my (not mine, before I got in it!) Right off the highway so there is a ton of noise and really loud guests. Places in Santa Rosa are expensive, and this budget find is not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us. In response to your feedback, I am making sure that my staff go into each room and check before the arrival of each guest. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed June 9, 2016

Would not recommend or come back! What a poorly managed hotel! The problems started before we even checked in. The staff was rude over the phone and not helpful at all. This was the only available hotel with a kitchen however. We checked in with 3 adults and 1 toddler. Our room only had towels for 2 and no kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joechelsey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us, please know that we will take all your comments and work on making sure this doesn't happen again. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#16 of 25 in Santa Rosa
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
3.1 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
613 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
430 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

Address: 2600 Corby Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7867
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $89 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Santa Rosa
Santa Rosa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles carries317, 2 days ago | Read review
“Please don't book.”
 of 5 bubbles Lil_train, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Back 3rd floor should be the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles nidan196, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Just a clean place to stay. Doors open to the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles elisecourtneyp, Nov 10, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 397inbalb, Nov 1, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay