We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Santa Rosa
Post
Inbox
Search

Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South

Save
2600 Corby Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407-7867
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
ExtendedStay
$109
View Deal
Travelocity
$109
View Deal
Trip.com
$117
$83
View Deal
SAVE $34
Booking.com$109
Orbitz.com$109
Nustay.com$117
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
124Reviews1Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 12
  • 18
  • 21
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
$140 a night was just wrong, but due to the fires that wiped out a lot of houses, the market would bear these prices. The rooms were the minimum to have for "extended stay". Near the freeway, I cannot recommend in good faith
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded 6 days ago
Wyn, Thank you for selecting us and for letting us accommodate you during such a time. We are sorry as our accommodations were not able to provide the value you were hoping for and regret knowing you were not happy with the cost of your stay. We wish we had been informed at our front office, as our team would have done their best to make your trip a better one. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
The ladies in the office ROCK! Great awesome customer service . Jamie and marie great team .. Enjoyed my stay . Room was comfy love the kitchen part ... pet friendly didn't like I had to pay $25.00 .. ...
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Heather, Thank you for the glowing review of Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you liked the service provided by our courteous associates and enjoyed your well-appointed suite, especially fully-equipped kitchenette. We will share your gracious remarks with Jamie and Marie for taking good care of you. However, we regret you were unhappy with our pet fee. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you all to revisit us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
+1
Horrible place to stay. As soon as I got into my room I started hearing shouting coming through the walls followed by doors and cupboards slamming. That continued for about an hour until I finally tried to go to bed, but found my pillow covered in someone's hair. When I went to work the next day I developed several itchy welts all over my body. Bed bugs. This nasty ass hotel gave me bed bugs. Avoid this place like the plague, because you might get infested. Room 317.
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Hotel Management at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded Sep 28, 2019
Dear likeomgbecky, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
+1
I booked this place because I was going to be in town for nine days and I wanted a kitchen. The second I walked in I realized it was a mistake, but the only two other places with kitchens were full. You name a negative thing, and this place had it: filthy walls and carpeting, stains on the sheets, and (literally--see my pix) dead bugs on the floor. Yes, it had a kitchen, but no pots, pans, plates, etc, until I went and asked for them and waited while they washed them. I washed them again as soon as I got them to the room. In fact, once I knew I was stuck, I went to the store and bought lysol spray, lysol wipes, and fabric sanitizer and then spent about two hours spraying and wiping the surfaces. They have "free breakfast," but it's just coffee and cold muffins sitll in their plastic wrappers. They have laundry, but only half the machines worked and I felt like I had to stay through the whole wash/dry process so my stuff didn't get stolen. There's no gym and no pace to run anywhere nearby. The highlight of the whole visit was when three police cars blocked the lot while arresting some guest who sat on the hood of his car in handcuffs for an hour as his girlfriend screamed at him from the edge of the lot. Others have commented on the overall poor quality of this place but said the staff was great so it was OK. Not my experience. They were not always there, frequently backed up with lines of customers, and often borderline surly. Access to the freeway was good (which made it very noisy) and there was a large shopping center with everything from Trader Joe's to Best Buy and Costco just a mile away.
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded Sep 25, 2019
Arty, Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We're sorry for the incident that you observed in our parking area; moreover, we apologize for the cleanliness and service issues you encountered while you were here. We have discussed your concerns with the appropriate teams, and we're working with them to be more diligent with their efforts moving forward. We also regret the inconvenience you had due to our dishware policy. Please know the kitchenware for your room is available and kept at the front desk as per the brand standards, and our team gladly delivers these items to our guests upon request. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Checked around 5:30 pm on Monday 8/12/19 after we got to our apt after work to find a flooded apartment and the maintenance crew trying to resolve the issue. We were told we would need to go to a hotel till the apt could be repaired. I called extended stay America since we were told it would be 3 days or more. When we checked in to the hotel we were advised the previous guest had smoked in the room but they had deep cleaned the room and it was the only clean room available. Initially there was a faint odor of smoke. We dropped off our luggage went to run a few errands and get some dinner. When we got back to the room the odor of smoke was stronger and only got worse through the night. We found only 1 pillow on the bed and an empty pillow case on the bed. No towels in the bathroom. Went to the office to get pillows,towels, plates and silverware. When my husband went to iron his work shirt there was no iron or ironing board. Another trip to the ofc where he was asked if he was sure they were not in the room. He was then given an iron and a bath towel to iron on. There was no remote for the tv, there was no base in the microwave just the plastic turning piece that the base would normally sit on. The drawer in the kitchen was held together by two big pieces of black duct tape. The room looked like it needed a cosmetic upgrade. When we tried to call the front ofc by dialing 0 there was no answer. No instructions on the phone and when I asked if we had messages because the light was flashing she said no. I said the light is flashing, she shrugged her shoulders and walked away. We checked out Tuesday morning and checked into the Quality Inn nearby for only $5 more per night at a nice full service hotel where we will stay until we can move into our new apt in 3 or 4 more days. We won’t be staying here again!
Read more
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered in your accommodation and for the condition of your room. Even more distressing is the fact that you were met with anything other than friendly service in the process. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
extended stay santa rosa, santa rosa extended stay, extended stay america santa rosa
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Rosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Happy Hen, Panda Express, and Chubby's Diner.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Luther Burbank Home and Gardens (1.6 miles) and Church of One Tree (1.6 miles).
Is Extended Stay America - Santa Rosa - South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.