We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Booking.com$159*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 627: English reviews
Southern Oregon
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed for a girl's weekend at the Flamingo Resort and Spa. We enjoyed the vibe; the bright pink towering sign when you approach and the lounge on a Friday night were fun. The beds were very comfortable but the walls were paper thin. We didn't have a lot of noisy neighbors, but we did hear everyone who walked by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandyanapolis
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. When you come again, we have a secret room with 1957 movie posters.

Florida, USA
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a 1st floor unit. It was unusual in that it had an inside entrance and an exterior entrance (2 doors). The exterior entrance was shared with another room and the stairs to the 2nd floor. I share this because this arrangement ensures noise every time someone uses the door. On the plus side the doors closed firmly, on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chawinflut
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We're happy you found the location convenient and the room comfortable. Our hotel as changed many of the other issues you've brought up. We'd love to see you again.

Santa Clara, California
Reviewed November 5, 2012

For a hotel with 'resort' in the name I really expected a resort-like experience. Unfortunately, my stay at Flamingo left a lot more to be desired. I was not too thrilled with the motel style decor in the common area. It appeared more dated than retro and not particularly pleasing. We stayed at the executive king size pool view room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Verlisia
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We're sorry your experience wasn't quite what you'd expected. Our recent renovations have addressed some of what you bring up here. But training has corrected the others. We hope you'll give us another chance.

San Jose, California
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were in the Wine Country for a wedding and stayed here for two nights. It's clearly an older property, but very conveniently located if you don't mind a little driving and I prefer these older properties for their character. Since our events were over in the Calistoga side, we had to drive over Calistoga Road several times, which for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TR182Flyer
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We can't wait to see you again. And yes, we're 20 minutes door to door from Calistoga (in the Napa Valley).

Los Gatos
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed at the Flamingo while visiting family and really enjoyed the hotel. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful. Food in dining room was great and offered two healthy menus in addition to the main menu. Location was perfect for shopping with CVS just across the street and Montgomery Village 2 blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you!

Langley, BC
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spent 4 nights here on our trip to wine country and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great weather helped but the hotel is a classic old resort with multiple low level (2 story) buildings around a central pool area. The pool is large and the surrounding area is open with lots of lounges and nice grounds. Our room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cam_and_Laura
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Cam_and_Laura. We want you to spend another 4 nights with us soon!

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Loved that I could bring my dog and my toddler without any concerns. The pool is beautiful and sitting out there for dinner was fantastic. Room was clean and loved having a bathtub for the baby. Crib was standard and not one of those playpens that a lot of hotels use these days. Overall, great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison U
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were certainly interested in this hotel after seeing pictures of the retro styling, all the way up to pulling into the lot under the giant neon sign. However, from then on, this hotel offered disappointments aplenty. We booked this supposed "value" of a hotel on Hotwire, which may share part of the blame, as the rate we paid was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Thomas D
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We do take pride in our heated year round pool. Our acreage around it is also extremely rare in this area. Our location and our history are plusses, but our modern renovations since this review are what makes many many thousands of people coming back. Thank you for taking the time to...

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Retro but updated. Rooms aren't huge but completely adequate. Good location close to vineyards, parks, grocery store, not too far from SFO. Great pool ask for a room with view of it. Good value. Walls are a little thin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmcvo
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you!

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We found the Flamingo after a night in a B&B for 3 times the price, for less than half the accommodation. We thoroughly enjoyed it, the pool area is a real treat and the slightly retro feel of the buildings much nicer than the plainer, modern buildings found in other locations. Our room was large with plenty of storage, comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redlizziem
Don H, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We'd love to see you soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

642 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (121)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Suite (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Beds Room (56)
Viewed
Executive King Patio Room (67)
Viewed
Flamingo Pool (32)
Viewed
Montecito Pool (30)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Superior King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
2.7 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
565 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
986 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
Best Western Plus Garden Inn
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#6 of 25 in Santa Rosa
443 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,263 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sonoma County Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Landmark located between Sonoma Valley Wineries and downtown Santa Rosa, walking distance to upscale Shopping Montgomery Village, 5 restaurants, 24 hr CVS Pharmacy and Safeway/Starbucks. Full service affordable Destination Resort with 8 treatment rooms Spa featuring a Couples Massage, facials, manicure, pedicure, Vichy Body Scrub,2 Olympic size Outdoor heated Pools, 5 Tennis Courts with Pro, 8,000 Sq ft Montecito Heghts Health Club with child care, personal trainers, Indoor Cycle and Warm Yoga Studios,Free Parking, 170 rooms including 13 Pool view Suites,newly remodeled Executive Kings,Pet friendly rooms upon request,Family rooms-3-4 beds; all non Smoking rooms with mini refrigerators, King or dbl-dbl size beds, complimentary Wine and Cheese tasting every Friday 5-7pm, Poolside Dining, Lounge with nightly entertainment- dancing on weekends, Salsa Sundays,3-6pm Happy Hour,2 Bars,Healthy menu choices, Sunday Champagne Brunch, 15 function rooms 15,000 sq ft of function space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa

Address: 2777 4th St, Santa Rosa, CA 95405-4795
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $173 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Rosa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Ventura, California
6 months ago
5 months ago
Moraga, California
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Centrally located”
326glennm, 6 days ago | Read review
“Go to a different hotel.”
Bailey357, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The Montecito Spa is next door and is first rate. My wife had a lovely facial from Kate.”
DennisM739, Apr 1, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms adjacent to the pool and lawn area have great views”
V8820NEgaryt, Feb 25, 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs better, end rooms quieter with private balcony. Building 4 seemed good.”
jbateni, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$159* /night
View Deal
AMOMA$333
Priceline$159
CheapTickets$159
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates