We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2015

This motel is horrible loud parties everynight the staff and security do nothing. The staff is very unprofessional and unfriendly if your pet barks one time they play the three strikes and your out game. The maid service is slow and sloppy i stayed there for two weeks with no top blanket and no pillowcases i am a senior disabled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank musicgur
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have standard procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. The service...

Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at motel 6 north so I could go to several doctors visits in that area. We requested a quiet room in the back and we're told there were no handicap rooms left in that area. They put us in a single room by the office that was dirty and reeked of cigarettes and disinfectant. It was not clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karene J
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Karene, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. We do accommodate our smoking guests...

Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

The room was nasty and smelled like stale smoke. The floor was dirty and had sticky spots. One of the towels had a black hair stuck to it. There was a couple of ants in the tub. The beds sheets were wrinkled so I slept with my own blanket. I am going to file a complaint with the city and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction with the concerns you describe. Please accept our apologies...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed October 27, 2014

had reservations for October 11 and arrived at 7 pm. Requested a non smoking room. When we checked in and went to the room, found that housekeeping had yet to prepare room. It reeked of tobacco, bedding strewn around room with an box of Trojan condoms in the garbage. We requested another room , given keys for 2 doors down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john s
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

John, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2014

we were traveling to san francisco from Canada and stopped here for one night on route, not a nice place, there was people drinking and smoking all round the outside of the motel, the furnishings were well worn, we had to pay for the internet for each separate device(what a joke) when we were leaving our room in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Murray a
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Murray, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do accommodate our smoking guests with assigned smoking rooms and are sorry you experienced dissatisfaction as a result of this policy. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are sorry that you experienced inconveniences with our...

Reviewed September 17, 2014

We opened the door to a very cold room and then realized soon after the heater didn't work so we had to run the hot water in the shower to warm up the room seriously pathetic. If your going to have practically empty cold hardwood floored rooms give them a working heater! And to top it off outside stunk of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrookFaustino
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Brook, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to further address your recent stay, and help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed September 17, 2014

This was a good place considering the price we paid. A bit old, but clean and quite for a good nights rest. It was close to where our son was running the Ironman and was on their list of hotels near the venue. Office girls were great. Very knowledgeable about the area and quick to handle each customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lagunasun
Manteca, California
Reviewed September 17, 2014

We got a non-smoking room, but the smell of the room was worse than cigarette smoke. there was a stench of vomit - yuk. The floor was so dirty we didn't dare walk barefooted. The price was very good but not worth this nasty place. Needs a super deep cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula F
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Paula, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Corinth, Texas
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Typical motel 6, no clock radio, super thin bar of soap and semi-absorbent towels. You get what you pay for. Was looking for an affordable room and got it. Although, rates were about 50% than motel 6s elsewhere. Other hotels in the area were all more expensive. Walls are thinner and sound transmits easily. Light from outside made it difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank branger
Astoria oregon
Reviewed September 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after high occupancy rate and high prices of Napa good value priced option and walking distance to shopping and close by restaurants.. Good value for what it is. Return? Yes. Recommend? Yes .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#16 of 25 in Santa Rosa
31 reviews
1.1 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
1,171 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Santa Rosa Wine Country
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA is located near area restaurants and shopping. Play golf at Mountain Shadows Golf Course or enjoy Scandia Funland within 9 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

Address: 3145 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2118
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $68 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Rosa North 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Rosa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North Hotel Santa Rosa
Motel Six Santa Rosa
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Santa Rosa North staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Santa Rosa North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles 291gh, Sep 26, 2015 | Read review
“Ask specifically for no-smoking (or no-smoke-smelling)”
 of 5 bubbles TheBaseballTraveler, Aug 31, 2015 | Read review
“Lots of noise”
 of 5 bubbles IGigiI, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“Second floor rooms at the end of the corridors might be slight quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles branger, Sep 16, 2014 | Read review
“Go to another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 636billl, Jul 3, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay