We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Santa Rosa North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Filthy bathroom with no help from the front desk employees. Dirty rubber mats were across the bottom of the tub. Pictures below. The police were at the motel 2 separate nights. 3 squad cars at a time. Put Bulls chained up in front of motel. Awful!!!

Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

I thought this was an affordable place for Napa Valley. It's truly the worst place I've stayed in America. As a woman I felt very unsafe and vulnerable. Which I wasn't expecting at all in Napa!! They had very unsavoury people staying here. That seemed to be drinking and shouting and making noise all night. Car engines revving and doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Esta M
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Esta, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Rosa hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

My husband and I checked in at Santa Rosa quite late, the reception guy (he was very nice, but a little confuse) took quite a while to find our reservation. Once we were back to the car, the guy run after us saying: "I am sorry, I put you on a smokers room, but I just realized you requested a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mari_ideiasnamala
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Mari, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

This isn't a high-end hotel, but it was nice. The room was clean and recently updated. It had laminate on the floor rather than carpet--which is nice because no musty smells you can get in hotels. The staff was very polite, too. We only stayed one night, but I'd definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank r0xann
Redding, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

I left my computer by accident in the room under the bed. I came back to the room and the maid was cleaning the room I asked about my computer and she said she didn't know what I was talking about, with a guilty look on her face. I looked for it and it was not in the room. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank IGigiI
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Igil, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the circumstances you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Safety and... More 

Sacramento, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The staff is lost and the manager is rude! Made my reservations weeks in advance and even confirmed my reservations before leaving. Person on the phone confirm. Check in is at 3 pm, got there at 4 pm and rooms weren't ready. I tried to relax pool side with my entire family for over 3 hours constantly checking on rooms.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruda N
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay regarding our checkout policy. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We encourage you to contact... More 

San Francisco
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The older reviews of this property had me worried, but I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was renovated, modern and clean. The location is a bit set back from the highway and has decent restaurants nearby. Not bad for a budget motel. Read recent reviews for more accurate feedback.

Helpful?
1 Thank PL36
Covelo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I gave the room an average rating simply because of the other hotel guests that made me nervous, at best. As far as service goes, I'd give it a "good" rating because I thought I would have a refrigerator, and I did not. However, the front desk was nice enough to put my perishables in the Housekeeping refrigerator. Other thoughts:... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Angella O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This motel is horrible loud parties everynight the staff and security do nothing. The staff is very unprofessional and unfriendly if your pet barks one time they play the three strikes and your out game. The maid service is slow and sloppy i stayed there for two weeks with no top blanket and no pillowcases i am a senior disabled... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank musicgur
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We are happy to be pet-friendly, and have standard procedures in place related to our pet-policy that should have prevented the experience you describe. The service... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at motel 6 north so I could go to several doctors visits in that area. We requested a quiet room in the back and we're told there were no handicap rooms left in that area. They put us in a single room by the office that was dirty and reeked of cigarettes and disinfectant. It was not clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karene J
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Santa Rosa North, responded to this review

Karene, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation availability. We do accommodate our smoking guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
1.1 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#16 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
Hilton Sonoma Wine Country
#4 of 25 in Santa Rosa
3.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Wine Country
0.3 mi away
Sandman Hotel
Sandman Hotel
#8 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA is located near area restaurants and shopping. Play golf at Mountain Shadows Golf Course or enjoy Scandia Funland within 9 miles. Relax in our outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Rosa North

Address: 3145 Cleveland Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95403-2118
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $78 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Rosa North 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Motel-6, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Rosa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North Hotel Santa Rosa
Motel Six Santa Rosa
Motel 6 Santa Rosa North CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay