We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Redwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Redwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Inn was clean and comfortable. This isn't a new motel, but it has been intelligently remodeled. Our room was spacious, and though I was initially concerned about street noise, it was very quiet, and we slept well. The manager at the desk was efficient, polite, and professional. It's in a very good location, close to restaurants and freeway access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
RedwoodInn, General Manager at Redwood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You Kindly for your positive review. We will always strive to improve our facility keeping in mind our guests’ comfort and needs.

Reviewed November 3, 2016 via mobile

My credit card bill for the Redwood Inn in Santa Rosa was $127.65. The only reason I could think of that maybe it was worth more than $65/night is that they have a Keurig coffee maker with a generous (1) cup of coffee. Its on old highway 101 and so is an old fashioned two story remodel...not like new. Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brian b
RedwoodInn, General Manager at Redwood Inn, responded to this review

We regret your experience at the Redwood Inn. Every effort will be made to address the situation you have pointed out, as best we can. You are correct in that the lodging prices are high in Sonoma County as a whole, especially during weekends and special events. As traffic has increased in recent years the noise is an issue during...

Tucson
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Stayed one night after calling ahead on our road trip. We had a queen room and the bed was clean and comfortable. The carpet seemed newer and bath floor was clean also. Some may find the tiny shower stall a problem but it worked well for us. There were 2 toiletry sized shampoos and hand soaps and the lotion bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TucsonDaug
RedwoodInn, Manager at Redwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank You Kindly for your positive review. Care will be taken to make sure half filled or used items are not left in the room. It is our practice to place fresh new amenities in the room. We regret the mistake and we sincerely appreciate your taking time to provide this review.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed October 8, 2016

SR was heavily booked and we wanted a place to stay on our way back to SFO. Motel style with both ground floor and 2nd floor units. Clean and tidy, not in the best part of town but quite acceptable. Traffic noise off busy SR Ave could be a problem but we didn't hear much due to the a/c noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil2014
San Francisco, California
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We were here for a event in towne and only needed to stay for one night. the Redwood Inn was fine, large room 2 fridges gave little snacks and small drinks. Bathroom was decent and WIFI worked good! There were some extra hairs in the bathroom and bed that were not mine though otherwise seemed clean!! Was okay, no frills,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelapple
RedwoodInn, General Manager at Redwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to provide a constructive review of our property. I apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced. Specific care will be taken to make sure the bathroom and entire room is cleaned properly. Our linen is leased from an out side Service Company and will be made aware of the problem. Bed sheets are always changed...

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Clean big rooms with good size fridge and a microwave. Nice clean airy bathroom. Soft towels too, all fresh. The best bot was the bed... We've stayed in some great hotels in the states (and some terrible ones) and this bed was excellent. Very much of a standard you'd get in a five star. And the sheets were very new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmafoodie
Pasadena
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I did not stay here! Arrived late around 11pm to ask if they had a room, yes they did, I then asked if the beds were comfortable and the owner suggested I go someplace else which I thought was quite hilarious. He suggested the hotel across the road which was fully booked. Ended up at Americas Best Value Inn which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
RedwoodInn, Manager at Redwood Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the response you received from the desk person. We will be sure to address the issue of proper etiquette and respect for our guests.

san francisco,ca
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We were lucky to find Redwood Inn which allowed a one evening stay when most other places in the area required multiple days. It was perfect. Room 11, upstairs corner room, spacious, including the bathroom; clean and just what we needed at a great rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louisethethird
Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable with a few nice touches that you don't really expect in a value motel. They actually have 4 pillows on queen bed, which I appreciate! Room was decent size with good layout. It was very quiet except for some road noise. Our room had a real closet, which was a surprise. Small shower might bother some people but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicky E
California
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Not really hidden, but much more than expected after reading some other reviews. We were concerned about street noise, but that was never an issue. The room was large, I loved the shower. The amenities in the room were more than you usually get. The proprietor was a delight and so very helpful. And Denny's across the street was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GramJill
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Rosa hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#10 of 25 in Santa Rosa
597 reviews
2.6 mi away
North Bay Inn
North Bay Inn
#12 of 25 in Santa Rosa
110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn Santa Rosa
Country Inn Santa Rosa
#16 of 25 in Santa Rosa
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel La Rose
Hotel La Rose
#5 of 25 in Santa Rosa
421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Santa Rosa
Courtyard Santa Rosa
#7 of 25 in Santa Rosa
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Redwood Inn has an easy access to Hwy 101 and Hwy 12. There are several nearby Restaurants, Stores and Gas Stations including Costco gas station. Shopping Centers and Santa Rosa Mall are within driving distance (one mile). We offer Comfortable Rooms, Suites, and Kitchenettes. Smokers’ and Nonsmoker’s Units are available. Local attractions include Charles M. Schulz Museum, Safari West Animal Experience, and Spring Lake Park among others.Complementary In Room Breakfast Items are Included. Several Restaurants are within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redwood Inn

Address: 1670 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95404-5429
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Santa Rosa
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Redwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Redwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redwood Inn Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Redwood Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Redwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 12 queen bed - you can open back window when AZ weather allows it. Location helped with traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TucsonDaug, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Away from SR avenue as far as possible to avoid road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Neil2014, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 57. Excellent location, away from the street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GramJill, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“As already stated. Good luck.”
 of 5 bubbles Dizzyland, Sep 5, 2014 | Read review
“Request a room that does not face Santa Rosa Avenue.”
 of 5 bubbles lizardl3gs, Aug 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay