We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Gateway Inn

350 S Peck Rd, Santa Paula, CA 93060-3030
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Wheelchair access
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bob Hope Airport43 mi
Santa Barbara Municipal Airport44 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
2
8
4
5
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
8
4
5
19
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

This is the worst motel that I can ever remember staying at. It's old, our room smelled bad, the drapes wouldn't shut all the way (we were on the ground floor), the paint was coming off the shower walls, no ice machine, at least some...More

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Phil P
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Folks, my review doesn't differ much from the others on file. This hotel is an old hotel - probably 20+ years that has seen little in the form of renovations. Why stay here? It could almost be said because it's the only hotel in town....More

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank herrerainv
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The whole place was scruffy. The room was dirty and the carpets and walls in the corridors were stained and greasy. The towels and bedlinen were grubby. 'Breakfast' was a muffin. Couldn't wait to get away.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank glen577
Response from OGI350, General Manager at Ocean Gateway InnResponded September 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We constantly strive to improve and will definitely focus and bring attention on the area(s) that you mentioned.

Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed here a year ago and it seemed a nice enough hotel. my how things changed in the last year. The floors were dirty, the walls need paint, the bath tub/surround needs to be replaced and the bed wasn't comfortable. Needless to say, I...More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank George B
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed here cause everything else was full. The place is old but that should be no excuse to not maintain it or update the bedding. We got there and went to our room and it smelled bad like musty . The A/C was turned...More

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank MariaC4368
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ocean Gateway Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I've stayed here a few times and all rooms are about the same."
herrerainv
Feb 7, 2017
Read review
"Go to a different hotel"
MariaC4368
Aug 17, 2016
Read review
"Don't stay here. It's a dump."
aw0211
Aug 7, 2015
Read review
"Triple check for belongings before you leave!!"
bjo2015
Jan 1, 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean gateway hotel santa paula
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Paula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing