We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier

Save
Share
120 Colorado Ave, Santa Monica, CA 90401-2316
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Wyndham
$261
$222
View Deal
Tripadvisor$222
Hotels.com
Hurb$222
Priceline
Agoda.com$222
StayForLong$261
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (232)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (341)

About

#22 of 38 hotels in Santa Monica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Wyndham Santa Monica At The Pier hotel boasts a premier location in one of the most charming ocean-side cities in the U.S. With iconic attractions like the Santa Monica Pier and Beach just steps away, as well as easy access to corporate locations like Vidal Sassoon Academy, and Red Bull North America, leisure and business travelers alike will want to make this hotel their first choice for accommodations in Santa Monica.Those who enjoy staying active while on the road can work out any time of day or night in the fitness center, while the heated outdoor pool provides the perfect setting for unwinding and soaking up the warm southern California sunshine. Windows Restaurant serves American favorites for breakfast and dinner. Each of the 132 smoke-free guest rooms has been designed with ultimate comfort and functionality in mind, and feature upgraded extras like ergonomic work stations and free Wi-Fi. Guest room amenities also include a 32-inch flat panel TV, plush pillow-top bedding, in-room safe and room service, while some rooms also boast an ocean view.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Parking garage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Arabic
1,163Reviews27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 363
  • 367
  • 243
  • 114
  • 76
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cady G wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
- This reservation was booked through Expedia for my fiancé and me by a family member. They called to change the name on the reservation and told the hotel we would be showing up a day late. When we showed up the hotel actually cancelled the reservation because we didn’t show up, but Expedia still showed an active reservation. They never bothered to call to make sure we needed it cancelled; which isn’t a front desks whole job to answer the phone and speak to guests. We got a refund and booked a different reservation with the Hotels app. - The manager put us in the CRAPPIEST room; the one that didn’t have a working AC in the corner of hotel with NO VIEW OF ANYTHING. Which btw none of the rooms really do. The AC didnt work, and when the maintenance guy showed up he tried to tell us it was just set to Auto. We’d been in the room for an hour and only got hotter. We got moved to a new room. This one has a broken light fixture. Whatever - The manager never said the parking and deposit was per night. She said it was $33 for parking and $50 as a refundable fee where the parking would get pulled out from. When asked about this she lied and said she did tell us the correct amount. Checked the website and nowhere does it state the parking fee; only the valet fee per day (obviously outdated since they don’t offer valet). - It states to be “newly renovated,” but has no microwave, coffee maker, or refrigerator! If 7 years is “newly renovated” then my 7 year old niece is a new born. - Rosie U. provided the worst customer service. I have worked in customer service my entire adult life and she failed to provide any sort of helpful assistance with any of the situations. This hotel is crappy and old. Go give your money somewhere else for a better experience. The money is not worth your stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Brad Drawdy wrote a review Nov 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia2 contributions
I wish I could leave 6 stars on this review.. If you plan to visit Santa Monica/Venice, you can’t beat this place. Marvin at the front desk made our hotel experience perfect. He was incredibly kind and caring, and went out of his was to make our experience as good as it could be. We’ll be staying again and again thanks to him!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Expedition655793 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
AC broken and staff unhelpful doing nothing about the issues. but if you want something reasonably priced and within walking distance to restaurants and the beach its a great location. just don't expect much from the rooms or amenities. Guy that checked us in was also very rude to multiple customers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Chennault, Owner at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier
Responded Oct 24, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Many of our guests enjoy their stay with us and have chosen us as there hotel of choice in Santa Monica. Sorry for not meeting your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me as I would like to hear more about your stay so that we can provide better service in the future. My name is Christopher Chennault and email address is cchennault@wyndham.com if you wish to reach out to me.
Read more
Deborah wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
We arrived middle of the night with my 6 year old and were greeted with a compassionate desk attendant. From there it only got better. Management of this hotel is one of the best I've encountered. This was a business trip with family in tow. The hotel had a great location for family to enjoy the neighborhood while I worked. Management accommodated a business request which left me with extra time to enjoy my family. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Kerry M wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Pictures are deceiving and did not stay after walking around and viewing room. Dirty, small pool on freeway, hotel on freeway, elevators dirty, carpets stained, motel 6 with Wyndham name. View of ocean if you had binoculars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Chennault, Owner at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier
Responded Aug 23, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Many of our guests enjoy there stay with us and have chosen us as there hotel of choice in Santa Monica. Sorry for not meeting your expectation's.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$193 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn santa monica beach at the pier hotel santa monica, santa monica holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta MonicaSanta Monica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier
Which popular attractions are close to Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
Nearby attractions include Santa Monica Pier (0.1 miles), Santa Monica Bay (0.3 miles), and Santa Monica State Beach (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
Conveniently located restaurants include True Food Kitchen, SUGARFISH by sushi nozawa, and BOA Steakhouse Santa Monica.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Santa Monica.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Wyndham Santa Monica at the Pier?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Will Rogers State Historic Park (3.1 miles), Annenberg Community Beach House (1.4 miles), and Los Angeles California Temple (4.5 miles).