We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Monica Motel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Santa Monica Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Redmond Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in through a glassed window like at a movie theater which was our first clue that this may be a bad experience. Very unfriendly greeting. Our tiny room was right by the noisy highway. No air conditioning - only a ceiling fan. No cross ventilation that some older motels have. When we checked out the minuscule bathroom we found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chloe55555
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This young lady was so professional and such a pleasing and pleasant personality, I came back to secure the room. I would return if in need of a room. She is really a model representative for this establishment. July 11th 2016 Jimi G.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cheri P, Front Office Supervisor at Santa Monica Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jimi G, Thank you for your wonderful feedback in regards to Janely, I will be sure to pass your amazing comments along to her. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in the Santa Monica area. Kind Regards, Cheri Perez Front Office Supervisor More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please be careful when making a reservation for this Motel. If reserving online you might think it is an ok place to stay but it is not. The room is small, mattress are old, bathroom is supper small. There is a parking space but your car must be small or it will not fix. The noise is terrible, there is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank armon1821

Travelers are raving about these Santa Monica hotels

West Midlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights. The room was fine for what we needed. Clean had a fridge. Towels replaced. We found the staff to be helpful. Took longer to get to the beach than I thought probably about 15 - 20 minutes walk. Felt safe to walk around at night. Shops close to the motel so you can pick up... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrodieB
Cheri P, Front Office Supervisor at Santa Monica Motel, responded to this review

Dear BrodieB, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Our Front Desk and Housekeeping work hard to make sure every guest has a memorable experience and I am happy to hear that you were able to experience that during your stay. If you are ever back in the Santa Monica area we would love to welcome... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently, on arrival we checked in via a glass window at the lobby, this was mid afternoon and set alarm bells ringing that you could not enter the lobby itself!! The room we were given was right at the front and within 10ft of the freeway!! Noisy was not the word! We could not park the car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Cheri P, Front Office Supervisor at Santa Monica Motel, responded to this review

Dear Chris G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, We offer the most affordable rates in the Santa Monica area and I am sorry to hear that you did not feel the value for your money. We strive to provide every Guest with an enjoyable stay If you are ever back in the Santa Monica area... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

The Santa Monica Motel is basic and a little dated by was very clean and tidy. We chose it because of the reasonable price and convenient location near the beach and Santa Monica pier (around 15/20 minutes). Accommodation in general in Los Angeles is expensive and based on our enquiries you would struggle to find accommodation in such a good... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Craig_M_L_23
Cheri P, Front Office Supervisor at Santa Monica Motel, responded to this review

Dear Craig_M_L_23, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, It was a pleasure to have you as our Guest, I am happy that you felt the value for your money as our Motel is one of the most affordable in Santa Monica area. If your ever in the Santa Monica area again we would love... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

I'm from Santa Monica, but now live in TX, I come to back to visit a couple times every year. I usually stay across the street at the Rest Haven, which is also a perfectly fine budget motel, but it was booked up for this trip, so I tried the S.M. Motel. My stay was more than satisfactory. Obviously, you... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RK56
Cheri P, Front Office Supervisor at Santa Monica Motel, responded to this review

Dear RK56, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Our Housekeeping Team strives to provide exceptionally clean rooms and I am glad that you were able to experience that. It was a pleasure getting to meet you and I am happy to hear that the... More 

England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Clean, tidy, free parking, 15 mins to the beach/main shopping street. Reasonably priced for the area, what more can you ask for... Have stayed twice, both for 6 days. Great Thai food 2 mins down the street also

Helpful?
2 Thank Jake1209
Cheri P, Front Office Supervisor at Santa Monica Motel, responded to this review

Dear Jake1209, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am happy to hear that you felt the value for your money. Our Team works hard to ensure every Guest has a enjoyable experience and I am happy you were able to see that during both your stays. We look forward to assisting you on your next... More 

Chilworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

My hotel room was dirty. Bed linen were not changed and very dirty. Lots of hair in bed and bathroom. Dust was everywhere. Mold in the shower. No air conditioning. Location not very good. Best to avoid. See photos....

Helpful?
Thank Peter7777Southampton
Cheri P, Front Office Supervisor at Santa Monica Motel, responded to this review

Dear Peter7777, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback., I would like to apologize for the experience you encountered during your stay, I have notified the correct department and have begun to take corrective action so this does not happen in the future. I am hopeful that this experience will not deter you from staying with us... More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

Good clean rooms with tv, fridge and microwave in a decent location about 15 mins walk from Santa Monica beach. We were disappointed that there was no breakfast for this price, only coffee. We had a room at the back which was quiet although I would imagine that the ones at the front are fairly noisy.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
Cheri P, Front Office Supervisor at Santa Monica Motel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Our Housekeeping Team strives to provide every Guest with exceptionally clean rooms and I am happy to hear that you were able to experience that during your stay. I do apologize that you did not feel the value for your money, I am hopeful that this will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Monica hotels
Santa Monica
Ocean Park Inn
Ocean Park Inn
#31 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
Comfort Inn Santa Monica
#22 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Santa Monica
Days Inn Santa Monica/los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Monica
Bayside Hotel
Bayside Hotel
#23 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Santa Monica
The Hotel California
The Hotel California
#18 of 34 in Santa Monica
4.0 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Santa Monica
Hotel Carmel
Hotel Carmel
#26 of 34 in Santa Monica
3.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Santa Monica

Neighborhood Profile
Santa Monica
Santa Monica is a coastal town that maintains a balance as a tourist destination and as an area with a thriving local culture. On the beach, bikers, roller-bladers, runners and walkers move along the famed bike path enjoying the beautiful Los Angeles weather. The solar-powered Ferris wheel at the Santa Monica pier spins high above the water, while park revelers scream with delight riding the roller coaster. Inland from the beach, Third Street Promenade bustles with shoppers and street performers, where every block seems to have a musical or acrobatic act drawing crowds giving Santa Monica both the feeling of a laid-back beach town and a major commercial hub.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Santa Monica Motel

Address: 2102 Lincoln Blvd, Santa Monica, CA 90405-1319
Location: United States > California > Santa Monica > Santa Monica
Price Range: $170 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Monica Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Monica Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Hotel Santa Monica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay