We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley

Save
Share
6001 La Madrona Dr, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-1057
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$152
View Deal
Free cancellation until 10/25/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$173
$149
View Deal
SAVE $24
Hilton.com$152
Agoda.com$152
Hurb$173
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (162)
Room & Suite (95)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 53 hotels in Santa Cruz
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley their hotel of choice when visiting Santa Cruz. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Given the close proximity to Mystery Spot (1.7 mi), guests of Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley Hotel can easily experience one of Santa Cruz's most popular landmarks.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and shops. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Should time allow, Tannery Arts Center and PF Atelier are some popular art galleries that are relatively easy to get to.

At Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Santa Cruz.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
812Reviews12Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 421
  • 163
  • 100
  • 74
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Passenger225698 wrote a review Sep 1
1 contribution
My family stayed 2 nights with 2 rooms. I was over charged on both rooms! First mistake, I was charged for a third night on 1 room after front desk failed to check us out after I called down and let them know we wouldn’t be staying and specifically asked if I needed to come down to front desk to check out which they said no need. Second mistake, later I realized I was charged a pet fee on both rooms when there was only one pet in one room! I never got a receipt on either reservation and had to figure out both mistakes from my credit card statement. They need better communication among staff or better training...sloppy. Also while we were there, power outages and a backed up toilet that flooded...neither of which they have any control over. My point, the things you can control like billing/customer service, get it correct!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Vincent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. Please accept our apology for the issues that you described. We will not make any excuses. Your feedback will allow us to improve. We will follow up immediately on any areas where we fell short. You are very important to us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks again. Ashley
Read more
JR Doe wrote a review Aug 2020
Sparks, Nevada1 contribution
I have stayed at this property nearly every week for the last year 2019-2020 including the entire time of the pandemic. While the services were reduced and COVID protocols put in place, dedicated staff did there best to accommodate those of us who had to travel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Vincent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the warm feedback! Our entire team is delighted to learn that you had a great stay. We look forward to having you back! Have a wonderful week! Yours Hospitably, Ashley
Read more
miawoodall wrote a review Aug 2020
San Mateo, California5 contributions
Upon arrival we checked in, received the key and free parking - parked easily close to our room. Upon entrance from the parking lot we could see we were on the same floor as the pool. Pool hours are shorten opens at 10 am ( prefer much earlier but happy to be able to enjoy the pool) The room was clean clean clean. The view was to the parking lot but we didnt care. The room was quiet and you did not hear outside noise. The pool was nice at times it was a bit busy but not overly crowded. COVID-19 has maximum of people as it never went passed that. They provide towels which many of the people used more towels than needed. Please people/guests take only what you need. If you have 4 people and you use 4 towels there is not need to get 4 more towels just because they are available. People hoarding towels like toilet paper, not joking. The pool does close promptly so please be nice to the staff when they ask you to vacate. The hotel is walking distance to a nice Indian restaurant and coffee shop. Jut a short mile or so you can drive to other places to eat. Its a nice area to get away from all the traffic and noise. The only issue is the bathroom bathtub area has some mold, I did provide this to the reception when we checked out. We enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Save money and arrive Sun to Thur - prices are less costly and the pool is less crowded.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Vincent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. It was a delight to have you visit! Your feedback will encourage us to work harder in our quest for excellence. We truly appreciate the feedback. Have a lovely week! Best Regards, Ashley
Read more
Erin G wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockton, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not ever stay at this hotel. They double charged me for my stay there and now they are refusing to refund my credit card. This is absolutely ridiculous. I have complained to the Hilton corporate customer service (I've called 3 times and emailed them proof of my PayPal and credit card receipts) and still nothing. Also no communication from this hotel regarding what is going on. I have had to be the one to reach out to them and not once did they try to resolve the situation. I will never stay here again and I highly caution anyone thinking of staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Vincent, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We are disappointed to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. We have spoken and informed you that the third party you had reserved through it the company that has overcharged you for your reservation, not the property directly.We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience and miscommunication. We hope that you will give us another try when next you are in the Santa Cruz area. Have a wonderful week. Yours in Hospitality, Ashley
Read more
Mindy W wrote a review Jul 2020
Carlsbad, California8 contributions1 helpful vote
Great clean hotel. Stayed here for 1 night and was happy with our stay. Good bedding, spacious rooms, easy parking, and good location. We didn’t use any of the amenities because of the pandemic but we enjoyed our room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashley Vincent, Innkeeper at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Responded Jul 20, 2020
It is always a pleasure to have you back in your “home away from home.” We appreciate the kind review. We will continue to work hard to earn your business. Have a great week! Yours Sincerely, Ashley
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$139 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton santa cruz / scotts valley hotel santa cruz, hilton hotel santa cruz
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Nearby attractions include Cinelux Scotts Valley Cinema (0.7 miles) and Vern Hart Fishing Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Conveniently located restaurants include Auntie Mame's, Otoro Sushi, and Ambrosia India Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Santa Cruz / Scotts Valley?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Davenport Jail (9.5 miles), Boulder Creek Fire Dept. Building (8.2 miles), and Mac's 100 Year Old Place (8.2 miles).