We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Chaminade Ln, Santa Cruz, CA 95065
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$322
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Official Site
$313
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Booking.com
$322
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Travelocity$322
Destinia.com$597
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (417)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Chaminade Resort & Spa
Updated 02/22/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 55 in Santa Cruz
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.4
Travelers' Choice
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Aerobics
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1140Reviews10Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 531
  • 241
  • 157
  • 124
  • 87
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Patricia D wrote a review May 12
2 contributions
Fabulous deep tissue massage provided by Leslie today! I can’t recommend her enough! She was amazing! Can’t wait to schedule another massage with her. In addition, the Spa manager, Heidi was superb! What a great experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for coming to the spa at Chaminade Resort, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Please come back again soon. Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
jeanarm wrote a review Jan 2022
Los Angeles, California19 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Chaminade offered a wonderful escape with lovely amenities, large open rooms, delightful staff, delicious food and the most beautiful environment. We enjoyed it immensely. And our pup was welcomed and pampered.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded Jan 7, 2022
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Chaminade Resort. We are delighted to hear that you and your pup enjoyed your stay. Please come back again soon. Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
Casey C wrote a review May 9
1 contribution
A few girlfriends and I had the most lovely stay at Chaminade for a quick overnight.. the room was spacious, hip and comfortable; the spa was luxurious (amazing steam room!); the restaurant was festive with epic views; and we loved the hiking trails on the property. Can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Chaminade Resort, we appreciate your support and the positive feedback. Please do come back soon! Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
mepperpepper wrote a review May 3
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania31 contributions8 helpful votes
For $500 a night one should get more than; A dusty room that is not serviced at all—no fresh towels, no trash collection; no bed makeup. Nothing. A room that includes only one robe, without a belt Water in room that is charged for Six ounces of cappuccino in a paper cup for which the charge is $8:(“cappuccino not on the computer; have to charge for a latte” which it wasn’t and even if it was…) No pool. “Early spring” pool completion still in progress Limited Spa offerings: facials, massages. That’s it. Access to yoga room in fitness center; locked at 9:00 am after class and not open for individual practice Television that did not work upon arrival and had to be replaced the next day It would have been nice to at least have had breakfast included for this price. Positive points: front desk staff was patient and accommodating. Dinner was good. Hiking trails are beautiful and well maintained and the best part of the visit. Still, for $500 a night…
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay and Chaminade, we appreciate your business. And thank you for the thorough review. I apologize that you had some challenges during your stay and have shared your comments with the team. The pool has had unplanned delays with parts that have not arrived still, which has pushed the open date, we expect to have it completed before spring turns to summer. For clarity the exercise room closes at 9 am because it's right above the spa treatment rooms and we don't want any noise taking away from anyone's spa experience. The spa treatments are limited right now due to staffing limitations, if you've noticed everywhere in California, more staffing is needed, so please if you know anyone in that field, send them our way! Thank you again for your business, we do hope you'll come back again. Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
Shannon K wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The location of this resort in the midst of 300 acres of eucalyptus trees makes it feel as if you are far from civilization but it is conveniently close to the beach in Santa Cruz. I loved the smell of the air ocean fresh with a tinge of eucalyptus. The room cute and we had one with the sitting area with the couch which was nice. The beds were a little firm for me. We had dinner at “the view” which as it says has a beautiful view of the trees. All the food we tried was excellent. The Korean fried chicken was especially delicious. I enjoyed the specialty drink split personality which was quite unique. We had a massage at the spa which was lovely. The patio outside the spa has a beautiful little pond. All in all we really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Make a spa appointment ahead of arrival. They were almost completely booked for massages
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Shannon, thank you so much for choosing to stay at Chaminade Resort, we greatly appreciate your business. And thank you for the thorough and great feedback, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and dinner at The View Restaurant, please come back again soon. Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
Amy B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I couldn't believe how awful our visit to Chaminade was. The room was honestly disgusting with stains on the carpets, dirty, cheap furniture outside and a loud party going on next door that we had to call the front desk 4 times for until almost 1am. There was construction all around the park where we stayed and rude staff that did not want to deal with the party next door. The walls were paper thin and the room extremely small for nearly $400... We checked out early, cancelling our 2nd night, and were extremely disappointed. The woman who helped us check out early was kind.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I honestly would never return
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 15, 2022
I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience during your stay. We are unable to find your reservation with the information given here and ask that you reach out to our Rooms Director at your convenience to discuss your stay. We'd like to make it right for you. He can be reached at Daniel.Gonzalez@chaminade.com or 831-465-3472
Read more
truefiveten m wrote a review Apr 2022
Alameda, California7 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I recently stayed a night at Chaminade. The last time I was here was in Nov 2006. The Chaminade is still a fantastic get-away. Currently (2022), the grounds are experiencing a makeover so there is construction going on, but I didn't hear any of it from where my room was located. I attempted to book a spa/massage during my stay, but the hours of operation didn't work out with my schedule so I made arrangements elsewhere. This time I took a hike on one of the trails. The Red Trail is 1.25 miles and makes a loop to the starting point which is very close to the tennis courts. Since it was late afternoon, the hike was quite serene with only the sound of birds and the wind blowing through the trees accompanying me. The only issue I had for my stay was that the drain stopper in my bathtub didn't work. I had planned on taking a bubble bath and had to improvise. So everything worked out in the end. The staff continues to be cordial and helpful. Looking forward to seeing the resort once the construction is complete. If you're a local, consider checking out the Chaminade for a peaceful retreat.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Chaminade, we greatly appreciate your business. And we appreciate your feedback. Please do come back and stay with us again when the new pool complex is completed, which should be very soon. Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
Lizette Souza wrote a review Apr 2022
Sacramento, California91 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful resort in a very tranquil environment full of lush vegetation. Everything you need is there, a gym, spa, pool, tennis courts & trails. Amazing view from their restaurant which serves great food and their staff is the nicest and most accommodating. We really enjoy our stay & plan on going back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Thank you for staying at Chaminade Resort & for the wonderful feedback, we appreciate both! Please do come back and stay with us again soon. Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
Leah W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my stay at the Chaminade Resort & Spa. The grounds are beautiful, the space is peaceful, the staff is helpful, the locals are friendly, and the food is good. I had the best massage of my life at the spa, and Kevin & Isabel were excellent bartenders! If you’re up for a splurge, this is a rejuvenating place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Chaminade and for the great feedback, we appreciate both. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
soifdawg wrote a review Apr 2022
Santa Cruz, California353 contributions81 helpful votes
Beautiful location, but facilities have a little bit of a worn done look. Food was good, but not great. The service was good, and even though I normally tip at 20%, the automatic 20% gratuity charge was somewhat of an affront. Nice hiking trails in the resort
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Connie Hagston, Owner at Chaminade Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Thank you for the feedback once again, we appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. It will be reviewed with the appropriate team members. Kevin Herbst, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$340 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chaminade resort and spa, chaminade santa cruz, chaminade hotel santa cruz
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaSanta Cruz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
156
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chaminade Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include West Cliff Drive (3.1 miles), University of California at Santa Cruz (3.9 miles), and Santa Cruz Surfing Museum (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marianne's Ice Cream, Linda's Seabreeze Cafe, and Jack O'Neill Restaurant & Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chaminade Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chaminade Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chaminade Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.