We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

The hotel is ok. Rooms are ok and clean (small though), customer service is ok too. The only outstanding thing about this hotel is complementary breakfast, which is delicious and well assorted. This was my first time in Santa Cruz. I didn't know which part of the city was best for us to stay, so I decided to go with... More 

Helpful?
Thank APM1984
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear and valuable guest: Thank you very much for taking part of your time to share about your experience at our hotel, we are very happy to know that. you were satisfy during your stay at our facility. I remember the incident when your husband reported the lost of his wallet and we checked every where and did not find... More 

Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

No pool and two miles from the Boardwalk but great value. Parking is tight but adequate. Breakfast choices and quality are above the norm for a mid-priced hotel. Staff is knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is easy to find. There is a lack of restaurants in the immediate area so you absolutely must have transportation. Convenient for the Mystery... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
Ana D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for being a out facility, we are very happy to know that you were complete satisfy during you stay. I hope and wish you gave us again the privilege to accommodate your lodgings again soon at the future. Take Care More 

Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I was trying to book a room for the first concert at Boardwalk (Eddie Money) and most of the hotels in the area were expensive. I usually stay on the Capitola side. I decided to go ahead and book this hotel and see what I get. Boy I was quite surprised!! Staff members were very helpful and friendly, our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank LovestoLaugh76
Ana D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear and Valuable Guest: We had the great pleasure to had you at our facility, thank you very much for mentioned and gave a details regarding our hotel amenities . . We really appreciate that you took part of your valuable time to share with every body that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Wishing to accommodate your lodgings... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We were VERY disappointed in this INN. Worst one we stayed at during our vacation. Receptionist was rude and snobby. The amount this Inn charges you for the quality, size, and Continental Breakfast is a rip-off. Our room only had one set of towels for two guests. The room is very small and so is the bathroom. I would not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lauries466
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Mrs. Laurie Smallwood: We are very sorry to know that you were unhappy during your stay at our facility. I think I sent you a email after the survey our corporate sent to each of the members and I asked you for more details about the rude answer you got from one of my front desk, do you remember the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I like Best Western I stay in about 60 properties a year this on is just average. Could not accommodate a simple request for a ground floor room over 60 days in advance. TV remote did not work correctly the shower curtain was too short allowing water out of the shower. The breakfast ran out of 2% milk an hour... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank rtcwork
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry to know that you were unhappy during your stay but in summer time is little hard to guarantee specific room number , or specific floor and I think you book your room online, and when that happen is recommend to the guest to call the hotel directly to do the requesting , but still... More 

Chico, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Friendly staff, room was very clean, breakfast was yummy and lots of parking available. Close to beach, boardwalk and other attractions - on a main street and easy to navigate around town. Upgrades to hotel are nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for taking part of your valuable time to answer our survey and thank for share with the public details for what you were complete satisfy during your stay at our facility . We are very happy to know about your positive experience at our hotel, wishing to accommodate your lodgings again soon at the... More 

Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

After the incredibly hostile and despicable stay in El Cajon, CA BW, I reluctantly decided to stay at a BW again, 2 1/2 months later. The staff were wonderfully prepared to manage through several guests trying to check in at the same time. The wait was much shorter than expected. Room was clean and comfortable. Faith restored.

Helpful?
Thank Troy P
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear and Valuable Guest: We are very happy to know that we recovery your faith in our brand, we are glad to know you were complete satisfy during your stay at our facility. Wishing to have you again at our hotel. Thank you . More 

santa cruz, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

it was not great. but not awful.. tyler is awesome!! he has great customer service and actually seems to enjoy his job. (my scores did not have to do with him at all.) .. that man, deserves a raise, also, I have to say that the property managers attire, was, unproffesional to say the least, i couldnt figure out if... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Samantha Proctor: I am very glad to know you were satisfy with the customer service our front desk offered you. I am sorry you were unhappy with my dress or pants I don't remember exactly what I had wearing the day you been at our facility for sure I had every thing matching with peach color I love that... More 

Angwin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

The hotel overall was good. The lighting was a little dim in the room (double queen) that I stayed in. The jacuzzi works very well. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was okay, the eggs tasted really salty and fake, but overall everything else was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Soua Y
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment regarding your experience at our facility, was a great privilege to have you at our facility , wishing to accommodate your lodgings again soon at the future. Take care More 

Cambria, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We were unlucky enough to be placed in a large room facing Plymouth Street. The noise was not noticeable in mid-afternoon, but the next morning we heard every truck and motorcycle starting the upgrade onto Hwy 17 from the nearby intersection beginning around 5 a.m. Receptionist was friendly but gave us a bum recommendation on a restaurant. We had a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cambriariter
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are very sorry to find out you did not enjoy your stay at our facility, we apologize for the inconvenience with the noisy, this is a very busy town and the freeway are close , and then is good for a guest to find our hotel easily, but a the same time it make this area not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#14 of 53 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 53 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#28 of 53 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
Pacific Inn Santa Cruz
#47 of 53 in Santa Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 126 Plymouth St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-2932
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $121 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay