We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
Nevada City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually prefer to stay at the Best Western Plus when visiting Santa Cruz; however, due to college move-in weekend, it was totally booked. We were lucky to find this hotel instead at a competitive price. The property seemed to be recently remodeled, as the rooms had new furnishings and an updated vanity and bathroom. There is no elevator. Although... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula A
Rohnert Park, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always stay at Best Westerns since they consistently have comfortable beds. I usually stay at the Aptos Seascape location but it was really expensive. I found this location which I didn't know was even there. The price was 1/2 of the Seascape so I booked it. It's a small BW, I stayed on the back side which was quiet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
Saint Helens, Oregon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is hard to find a room in Santa Cruz for around $100! Especially during the summer season. This hotel is Clean! Comfy Beds! Good Service! Hot breakfast! A little noisy as it is right on the on ramp to HWY 17. Also try and stay away from the ice and soda machines...they run all night! Parking is a little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Fort Worth TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

Overall, excellent stay--service was fantastic, bed was really comfortable, maid did great job cleaning the room daily. Cannot say enough about the front desk staff. Very friendly, extremely helpful. Location was right off freeways 1 & 17, so couldn't be better access to traveling. Exterior could use updating, wish rooms were alittle bigger.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill K
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear and Valuable Guest: Thank you very much for being so king to write a very good review about your experienced during your stay at Best Western Inn in Santa Cruz, you made our job easy because you are a excellent guest, Thank your for mentioned about the good job of our housekeeping team and front desk staff. More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Shame on me, thought I was booking and staying at Best Western Inn Plus and mistakenly booked this motel instead. Noisy intersection, not so great area of town, so concerned I made a point to park my car as near to check in as possible as I was concerned about a possible break in! Exterior entry door to a "non... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeautyBelle
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

To our Guest: Regarding the comment you posted I can tell you that all this area by Plymouth St. and Ocean where more of the hotels are located are noisy and very busy special in Summer time, when people for all over the world and over U.S.A. decided to have their vacations in this county . Santa Cruz has too... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Delighted to find fresh fruit and several healthy options (granola, oatmeal, etc.) for breakfast. 1/4 mile to trail access that leads to 10-mile round trip ride along boardwalk and beach. If you get up early it is a very pleasant ride.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 391kathy
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your comment we are glad to know that you were satisfied during your stay at our Best Western Inn, in Santa Cruz. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We checked in on a Wednesday 7/20. We were an hour early, and the friendly receptionist accomodated us. We were assigned at room 125, 2nd Floor. We already prepared ourselves for the worst after reading the reviews, but the our stay was reliably smooth. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast, but can't complain it's free with our stay. There's Denny's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria Luchille R
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

To our Valuable Guest: You do not have a idea how satisfactory is to read a review like the one you wrote , it motivates us to keep giving the best accommodation to our valuable guest like you. You good aptitude make our job easy . Again Thank you very much for gave us the great privilege to have you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Compared to other hotels in this particular area of Santa Cruz, CA, I would give this hotel a "B-". This is a smaller hotel, so the amount of services offered and provided is smaller. I would venture to say this is almost more of a glorified motel, considering there's no elevator, there was no roll-out bed in our suite for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P6870UQandrewl
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We really appreciate giving us your feedback , and we apologize for any inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I am agree with you , Santa Cruz area are very expensive special in Summer Time. By winter time our hotel lower the rates , I am giving you this information in case you had the opportunity to... More 

CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We were there for one night, the hotel is nice and clean. We were hesitant to book due to previous reviews regarding drunks and homeless people issues. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great selection for breakfast, our room was clean and quiet, front desk ladies really friendly. We asked for one extra bath towel and got one with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for taking part of your valuable time to share a comment with the public about the good experienced you had during your stay at our facility. Take care More 

Roseville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

Don't be fooled by the website pictures. I think they were taken 10 years ago. The breakfast items are luke warm at best. The rooms smell like smoke and the local riff raff hang out in the parking lot all night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Ana D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We respect your opinion but are some points I need to clarify: The pictures we have at our website are old we are working in provide new pictures . We started to renovate all our hotels rooms since January 2015 and was done in April 30/2016. We still working at the lobby . The Gym and breakfast areas... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 53 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#16 of 53 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Cruz
0.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#27 of 53 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
Ramada Limited Santa Cruz
#43 of 53 in Santa Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 126 Plymouth St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-2932
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $95 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay