We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Shame on me, thought I was booking and staying at Best Western Inn Plus and mistakenly booked this motel instead. Noisy intersection, not so great area of town, so concerned I made a point to park my car as near to check in as possible as I was concerned about a possible break in! Exterior entry door to a "non... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeautyBelle
San Francisco, California
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Delighted to find fresh fruit and several healthy options (granola, oatmeal, etc.) for breakfast. 1/4 mile to trail access that leads to 10-mile round trip ride along boardwalk and beach. If you get up early it is a very pleasant ride.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 391kathy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We checked in on a Wednesday 7/20. We were an hour early, and the friendly receptionist accomodated us. We were assigned at room 125, 2nd Floor. We already prepared ourselves for the worst after reading the reviews, but the our stay was reliably smooth. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast, but can't complain it's free with our stay. There's Denny's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria Luchille R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Compared to other hotels in this particular area of Santa Cruz, CA, I would give this hotel a "B-". This is a smaller hotel, so the amount of services offered and provided is smaller. I would venture to say this is almost more of a glorified motel, considering there's no elevator, there was no roll-out bed in our suite for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank P6870UQandrewl
CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for one night, the hotel is nice and clean. We were hesitant to book due to previous reviews regarding drunks and homeless people issues. We were pleasantly surprised to find a great selection for breakfast, our room was clean and quiet, front desk ladies really friendly. We asked for one extra bath towel and got one with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Roseville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't be fooled by the website pictures. I think they were taken 10 years ago. The breakfast items are luke warm at best. The rooms smell like smoke and the local riff raff hang out in the parking lot all night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina B

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

Fresno, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at Best Western's when I travel for soccer tournyments. This was the first Best Westerns that I stayed at that had more rooms then they did parking spaces. This is also the first one I have been in where the office staff was more interested in what they were watching on their cell phones (including the "Manager") then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Galen M
Ana D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you taking the time to share about your experienced at our facility we have a small parking but is exactly for 29 rooms , when we got a guest with extra car is when we have problem with the parking space and we apologize for the inconvenience other than that every room has a space for... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

rooms were neat and clean, staff was very helpful. the hotel although nice, is smaller and older and does not have a pool but the rooms have been redone and were very nice for the price. there was also a microwave and minifridge in our room which was very convenient as we have 2 young children.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank justinn477
Ana D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: You are one of that type of people who gave us a great satisfaction to been at the hospitality , because you bring a business to our facility ,but on top that you take part of your valuable time to share with the public about your satisfaction during your stay at our facility. Thank you very much, wishing... More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Booked room through Best Western Reservations, only thing available was listed as a suite. Upon check-in, this room was anything but a suite. Only furniture in the room was the bed, one easy chair, and two desk type chairs. The room did have a jacuzzi, but the controls for the spa were nota near the tub. Separated by a wall.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Ana D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate you comment and we respect your point but just to let you know that are 3 categories at the Best Western Standards: Inn, Plus and Premier, we are at the category of Inn and when we name some rooms as a suit is because are different of the rest of the rooms , what make some... More 

Woodland, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

I want refund. The sound of loud drunks in the small parking lot outside my window from 8:30pm -1am got a 911 call on them! No one in the office would answer. It Was HORRIBLE!!!!!! Now since I cannot submit this until I write more I'll talk about the bug bites all over my legs and my face which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank WintersBiggbirdd58
Ana D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay at our facility, regarding your comment, we have a front desk at our desk 24 hours, 7 days , we do not leave our hotel alone, for safety issue we close our front door at 11:00 pm but guest can call any time , and is a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
Comfort Inn Santa Cruz
#15 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS All Suites Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#28 of 54 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Santa Cruz
Hampton Inn Santa Cruz
#10 of 54 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Address: 126 Plymouth Street, Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $140 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Cruz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay