We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aqua Breeze Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aqua Breeze Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
sacramento
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only needed a one night stay on a Friday night and it rare for a SC hotel to allow this. Our room at Aqua Breeze was clean, safe and very basic. Quick and friendly check-in. Good bed and bathroom. Free parking and Wi-Fi. We missed in-room coffee, but grabbed cups to go from the lobby. The perfect location for... More 

Helpful?
Thank hixona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

Our stay was absolutely fabulous. Clean room. Beautiful bathroom. Comfy beds. Wonderful staff. We stayed during that February storm that hit the area and it was a beautiful view watching the lights of Neptune's kingdom shine through the rain and reflect off the wet lot. Location is the best. I've been wanting to stay at this place for years and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candi C
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its close enought to walk to the boardwalk. we didnt spend much time in the room but the beds we comfortable and met out needs perfectly. the check in was quick and easy and the staff was nice. the breakfast is nothing to rave about so we skipped it and went to santa cruz diner.

Helpful?
Thank crimsonrose661
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! More 

San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seriously it seems like every hotel/motel around the boardwalk costs a million dollars and has horrid ratings. I was skeptical about booking this room but took a chance and thankfully it was better than expected. The room looked like they tried to update it, as did the restroom. The room was clean and had what we needed. The beds left... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caligirl1989
AquaBreezeManagement, Front Office Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words! More 

Placerville, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. First off I stayed here last night. I thought this place would be nice because of the ratings. I was wrong. I would also like to state I am not picky when it comes to hotels as long as they are clean. I got the " queen non smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank cheyenna7
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I won't make any excuses for the things you felt were lacking, I can only say I'm sorry it didn't meet your expectations. We don't take reservations on that specific room, we typically only sell it after showing it first, since it is different than the rooms we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Santa Cruz hotels

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable room and affordable price for the location. Close to the beach. Parking was limited. They only allowed one car per room and you need to pay extra $10 for the second car. Breakfast was simple. Some guests smoked weed and we could smell it near the pool area.

Helpful?
Thank mla44
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! More 

Ceres, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been taking my family here for at least 5 years in the month of July. Nice rooms for two or eight people. Great location & price with discount for returning trips. You can not beat the service. There is between 18 and 28 of us and we always have a great time. You need to check it out.

Helpful?
Thank VBeaty
AquaBreezeManagement, General Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, the vast majority of our guests really enjoy their stay with us, but few take the time to write nice reviews, so we appreciate your kind words very much! More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

The Aqua Breeze is an older, kitschy motel like so many in the Santa Cruz boardwalk area but it is clean and well kept. As long as you are on board with that kind of experience, it is truly excellent! It is directly across the street from the famed boardwalk and the owner/operators are amazing people. They are so helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flamingette
AquaBreezeManagement, Front Office Manager at Aqua Breeze Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Good location right across from the boardwalk, cheap and you get what you pay for. Room 206 is very noisy though, some sort of banging going on all night. avoid it if possible. Breakfast is very very basic. Staff are very friendly at reception

Helpful?
Thank traveller20002
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

The room was decent and clean. Good location; across the street from the boardwalk. The staff was friendly and helpful and offered free parking. I would stay here again. They apparently offer a free breakfast but I left before it was served.

Helpful?
Thank Heidi K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Cruz hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastview Inn
Coastview Inn
#23 of 53 in Santa Cruz
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Beach/Boardwalk Area
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 53 in Santa Cruz
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn
Fireside Inn
#39 of 53 in Santa Cruz
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Santa Cruz/Beach Boardwalk East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Aqua Breeze Inn

Address: 204 2nd St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060-5406
Location: United States > California > Santa Cruz
Price Range: $87 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aqua Breeze Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Breeze Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Breeze Hotel Santa Cruz
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay